Crystal Trail

EINFACH 28 Bewertungen
#1 von 3 Wegen in

Crystal Trail ist ein 2,1 km langer, leicht befahrbarer Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Milford, Kansas, der die Möglichkeit bietet, Wildtiere zu sehen und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 2.1 miles Höhenunterschied: 121 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Reiten

Mountainbiking

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Laufen

Wildtiere

Dieser Weg führt an einem alten Steinbruch vorbei, in dem sich kleine Geodenfelsen befinden. Das Betrachten von Rehen ist auf offenen Feldern und bei Lebensmittelparzellen gut. Das Beobachten von Weißkopfseeadlern ist von November bis März am Ufer entlang hervorragend.

wandern
1 month ago

Leichte Spur. Die hintere Hälfte war abgesperrt. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob es überflutet ist oder so. Der nicht abgesperrte Teil war ca. 2 km lang. Ich ging diesen Weg mit meiner Frau, die unser 3 Wochen altes Baby trug, und mit meinen 2 Jahren, die an unserer Seite gingen.

wandern
käfer
2 months ago

Sehr schöne Wanderung. Stellen Sie jedoch sicher, dass Sie eine Menge Zeckenpräventionsprodukte aufsetzen, und ich wurde mit Saatgut-Zecken beladen.

6 months ago

Achten Sie auf Copperheads! Ich habe eine entlang der Spur gesehen.

wandern
7 months ago

Mein Mann und ich sind diesen Weg Ende März 2019 gegangen. Wir hatten das Gefühl, dass der Weg gut markiert war, und obwohl es die meiste Nacht geregnet und am Morgen geschneit hat, war der Weg leicht mit guten Wanderschuhen durchquert.

Einfacher Weg und schnell für eine kleine Familie, die Natur zu genießen.

wandern
Tue Jun 27 2017

Wir waren mit Zecken bedeckt und mussten mehrmals anhalten, um sie loszuwerden. Als wir nach Hause kamen, hatten wir Zecken unter unseren Kleidern und in unseren Schuhen. Wir fanden einen Tag später auf einer unserer Decken ein Häkchen, auch nachdem wir vor dem Betreten des Hauses Vorkehrungen getroffen hatten. Ich bin noch nie eine Spur gelaufen und habe mich mit solchen Zecken bedeckt. Abgesehen von dem Bug-Problem ist dies ein anständiger Weg. Es wäre viel schöner gewesen, wenn der Weg nicht an ungewöhnlichen Orten enden würde, wo man herausfinden muss, wo der Weg beginnt.

Wed Jun 14 2017

Schöner Trail, aber wir haben mindestens 6-7 Ticks von jedem von uns abgeholt! Seien Sie bitte vorsichtig und stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Insektenspray tragen. Es gab auch ein paar Stellen, an denen wir nicht sicher waren, welchen Weg wir gehen sollten. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob wir zu diesem zurückkehren werden.

Sat Apr 08 2017

Ziemlich großartig für Kansas;)

wandern
Thu Feb 25 2016

Es war eine ok Wanderung. Es war nicht sehr gut gepflegt oder beschriftet, was mir nicht gefiel. Es wäre schön, wenn Sie an den Stellen, an denen der Weg in zwei Richtungen abbricht, ein paar Schilder oder Pfeile haben. Mein Hund hat an einem bestimmten Punkt den Weg riechen lassen, also danke, dass Sie Hunde zugelassen haben.

Sun May 24 2015

Schön, wenn man im Wald war, aber durch Maisfelder laufen musste. Auf der Suche nach mehr Primitiv, denke ich

wandern
Mon Apr 13 2015

Es ist ein ok Wanderweg, der für eine schnelle Wanderung gut ist. Es hat einige flache offene Abschnitte mit einigen sanften Hügeln zwischen den Bäumen. Der Weg ist schlecht markiert, aber mit etwas Spurenkenntnis und einem Kompass können Sie es herausfinden. Wenn im Winter genügend Schnee vorhanden wäre, wäre dies eine ziemlich anspruchsvolle Schneeschuh- oder Langlaufloipe. Nicht sicher, ob es in den Wintermonaten gepflegt wird.

Mountainbiking
Mon Sep 08 2014

Jeder Weg, den ich nehme, ist doppelt so schwierig wie das Hundeteam. Narley ist anständig auf Sand mit Wurzeln, die großartige Stoppschritte machen. Der Weg ist ein allmähliches Auf und Ab mit Wendungen, aber nur zwei Überraschungen. Ein Durchlass, der bei Geschwindigkeit sehr schmal war, und einen Baum an der rechten Gabelung. Deckt den Weg vollständig ab, aber Sie können ihn in dem über Ihren Schultern hohen Gras umgehen. Ein bisschen beängstigend, wenn Sie an Schlangen denken. Als Wanderer kannst du darunter krabbeln. Toller Feldweg, sehr guter technischer Akzent und anständiges Team. Ein perfekter Ort, um jungen Hunden Geduld zu vermitteln.

wandern
Sun May 12 2013

Dieser Pfad hätte eine höhere Bewertung von mir erhalten, außer dass es zur Hälfte eine T-Kreuzung gab, die überhaupt nicht markiert war. Ich musste raten, welchen Weg ich gehen sollte, und ich musste fast die Hälfte des Weges abschneiden. Meine Wanderung war nur 2,1 km lang. Dieser Weg hatte viele Hinweise auf Reitertätigkeit. Es wäre auch gut für Mountainbiken und für Spaziergänge mit Ihrem Hund. Der Yachthafen ist vom Weg aus zu sehen, und ein kurzer Abstecher führt Sie hinunter. Im Allgemeinen war dies ein angenehmer Weg durch einen Wald (oder so waldähnlich wie Kansas) von Laub- und Nadelbäumen. Es gab kleinere Höhenunterschiede, aber nichts Schwieriges.

wandern
9 days ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
Fri Oct 05 2018

Mountainbiking
Sun Sep 16 2018

wandern
Tue Jul 03 2018

Thu May 03 2018

Sat Apr 07 2018

wandern
Sun Dec 03 2017

wandern
Sun Oct 29 2017

wandern
Mon May 08 2017

Fri Mar 17 2017

Tue Mar 14 2017

Sat Feb 25 2017

wandern
Mon Jan 02 2017

Thu Dec 15 2016

Empfohlene Routen

Crystal Trail is a 2.1 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Milford, Kansas that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.1 miles Elevation Gain: 121 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

walking

bird watching

running

wildlife

This trail passes by an old quarry where small geode rocks can be found. Deer viewing is good along open fields and by food plots. Bald Eagle watching is excellent from November through March along the water's edge.

hiking
bugs
off trail
15 days ago

Fun and good hike. We got off trail and ended up near some homes but found the path again. It is not marked. Watch out because a lot of ticks.

hiking
bugs
fee
off trail
rocky
17 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Good trail. Marked well for the most part

hiking
bugs
fee
muddy
rocky
1 month ago

It was a beautiful trail. Not very stroller friendly unless you have a great off-road stroller. Heads up, there were a ton of ticks! Found a dozen or so between my wife and me and our daughter.

hiking
1 month ago

Not a clear path the entire way.

recorded Crystal Trail

hiking
2 months ago

My pup and I decided to get off trail a bit and you can see how many times we went back and forth we had fun. The trail is really nice.

muddy
2 months ago

This was a fun, easy walk through mostly wooded areas with a few lake views. The trail was a little muddy in some spots. We never saw the old quarry.

hiking
muddy
3 months ago

Nice little hike. Mid February. No other hikers. Some mud but constantly changing scenery and very enjoyable.

hiking
fee
muddy
3 months ago

This was an easy trail, but super muddy throughout. It is dog and kid friendly. There are creek views, corn field views, and lake views. The quarry was interesting.

hiking
7 months ago

Easy trail. the back half was blocked off. not sure if it is flooded or something. the part that is not blocked off was about 1.25 miles. I walked this trail with my wife carrying our 3 week old baby, and with my 2 Y/O that walked along side us.

hiking
bugs
8 months ago

Very beautiful hike. However make sure you put on plenty a tick prevention family and I got loaded down with seed ticks.

Sun Apr 21 2019

Watch out for Copperheads! Saw a one along the trail.

hiking
Sat Mar 30 2019

My husband and I went on this trail at the end of March in 2019. We felt that the trail was marked well and even though it had rained most the night and snowed in the morning, the trail was easily traversed with good hiking shoes.

Simple trail and quick for a small family to enjoy nature.

hiking
Tue Jun 27 2017

We were covered in ticks and had to stop multiple times to get them off. When we got home, we had ticks under our clothes and in our shoes. We found a tick a day later on one of our blankets, even after taking precautions before entering the house. I've never walked a trail and have been covered in ticks like that. Other than the bug issue, it's a decent trail. It would have been a lot more enjoyable if the trail didn't end in odd places, where you have to figure out where the trail picks up.

Wed Jun 14 2017

Nice trail but we picked at least 6-7 ticks off of each of us! Please be careful and make sure you wear bug spray. Also, there were a few spots that we weren't sure which way to go. Not sure we'll be going back to this one.

Sat Apr 08 2017

Pretty awesome for Kansas ;)

hiking
Thu Feb 25 2016

It was an ok hike. It was not very well maintained or labeled which I didn't like. It'd be nice to have some signs or arrows in the parts where the trail breaks of into two directions. My dog sniffed out the trail at one point so thank you for allowing dogs.

Sun May 24 2015

Nice when you were in the woods but had to walk through corn fields. Looking for more primitive I guess

hiking
Mon Apr 13 2015

It's an OK trail good for a quick hike. It has some flat open stretches with a few rolling hills amongst the trees. The trail is poorly marked but with a bit of trail knowledge and a compass you can figure it out. If there were enough snow in the winter it would be a fairly challenging snow shoe or cross country skiing trail. Not sure if it's groomed during the winter months though.

mountain biking
Mon Sep 08 2014

Any trail I take will be twice the difficulty with the dog team. Narley decent on sand with roots that make great stop steps. The trail is a gradual up and down with twists but only two surprises. A culvert crossing that was very narrow at speed and a down tree on the right fork. Completely covers the trail but you can get around it in the over your shoulders tall grass. A little scary when you think snakes. As a hiker you can crawl under it. Great dirt track very good technical accent and decent with the team a perfect place to teach young dogs patience.

hiking
Sun May 12 2013

This trail would have gotten a higher rating from me except that halfway through, there was a T-junction that wasn't marked at all. I had to guess which way to go, and I ended up cutting nearly half of the trail off. My hike was only 1.3 miles of a 2.1 mile trail. This trail had a lot of evidence of equestrian activity. It would also be good for mountain biking and walking your dog. The marina is visible from the trail, and a short jaunt will take you down there. In general, this was a pleasant trail through a forest (or as forest-like as Kansas gets) of deciduous and coniferous trees. There were minor elevation changes, but nothing difficult.

Showing results 1 - 22 of 43