Crystal Trail est un sentier en boucle de 2 km situé près de Milford, dans le Kansas, qui offre une chance d'observer la faune et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 2.1 miles Dénivelé: 121 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

randonnée à cheval

VTT

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

faune

Ce sentier passe par une ancienne carrière où se trouvent de petites roches géodésiques. L'observation des cerfs est bonne dans les champs ouverts et dans les parcelles de nourriture. L'observation du pygargue à tête blanche est excellente de novembre à mars, au bord de l'eau.

randonnée
16 days ago

Sentier facile. la moitié arrière était bloquée. Je ne sais pas s'il est inondé ou quelque chose du genre. la partie qui n'est pas bloquée faisait environ 1,25 mille. J'ai marché sur ce sentier avec ma femme portant notre bébé de 3 semaines et avec mes 2 ans qui marchaient à côté de nous.

randonnée
insectes
1 month ago

Très belle randonnée. Cependant, assurez-vous de mettre sur pied une famille nombreuse de prévention des tiques et je me suis retrouvée submergée de tiques.

6 months ago

Attention aux Copperheads! J'en ai vu un le long du sentier.

randonnée
6 months ago

Mon mari et moi sommes allés sur ce sentier à la fin du mois de mars 2019. Nous avons eu l'impression que le sentier était bien balisé et même s'il avait plu la nuit et qu'il avait neigé le matin, le sentier était facilement parcouru avec de bonnes chaussures de randonnée.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Sentier simple et rapide pour une petite famille à profiter de la nature.

randonnée
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Nous étions couverts de tiques et avons dû nous arrêter plusieurs fois pour les enlever. Quand nous sommes arrivés à la maison, nous avions des tiques sous nos vêtements et dans nos chaussures. Nous avons trouvé une tique un jour plus tard sur l'une de nos couvertures, même après avoir pris des précautions avant d'entrer dans la maison. Je n'ai jamais parcouru de sentier et j'ai été couvert de tiques comme celle-là. Autre que le problème de bug, c'est une piste décente. Cela aurait été beaucoup plus agréable si le sentier ne se terminait pas dans des endroits étranges, où il fallait savoir où le sentier reprendrait.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Belle piste mais nous avons choisi au moins 6-7 ticks de chacun de nous! S'il vous plaît soyez prudent et assurez-vous de porter un insectifuge. De plus, il y avait quelques endroits où nous ne savions pas quel chemin prendre. Pas sûr que nous reviendrons à celui-ci.

Saturday, April 08, 2017

Assez génial pour le Kansas;)

randonnée
Thursday, February 25, 2016

C'était une bonne randonnée. Ce n'était pas très bien entretenu ou étiqueté que je n'ai pas aimé. Il serait bien d’avoir des panneaux ou des flèches dans les parties où le sentier se divise en deux directions. Mon chien a flairé le sentier à un moment donné, alors merci d’avoir autorisé les chiens.

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Sympa quand tu étais dans les bois mais que tu devais traverser des champs de maïs. Je cherche plus primitif je suppose

randonnée
Monday, April 13, 2015

C'est un bon sentier pour une randonnée rapide. Il y a des étendues plates et ouvertes avec quelques collines parmi les arbres. Le sentier est mal balisé, mais avec un peu de connaissance du sentier et une boussole, vous pouvez le comprendre. S'il y avait suffisamment de neige en hiver, il s'agirait d'une piste de raquette ou de ski de fond assez difficile. Je ne sais pas si c'est damé pendant les mois d'hiver cependant.

vtt
Monday, September 08, 2014

Chaque piste que je prends sera deux fois plus difficile avec l'équipage canin. Narley décente sur le sable avec des racines qui font de grands pas d'arrêt. La piste est une montée et une descente progressive avec des rebondissements mais seulement deux surprises. Un ponceau très étroit à la vitesse et un arbre descendant à la fourche droite. Couvre complètement le sentier mais vous pouvez le contourner par-dessus vos épaules, de hautes herbes. Un peu effrayant quand on pense aux serpents. En tant que randonneur, vous pouvez vous y glisser. Grand sentier de terre très bon accent technique et décent avec l'équipe un endroit parfait pour apprendre la patience aux jeunes chiens.

randonnée
Sunday, May 12, 2013

Ce sentier aurait reçu une note plus élevée de ma part, sauf qu'à mi-parcours, il y avait une jonction en T qui n'était pas marquée du tout. Je devais deviner le chemin à parcourir et j'ai coupé presque la moitié de la piste. Ma randonnée était seulement 1,3 miles d'un sentier de 2,1 miles. Ce sentier avait beaucoup de preuves d'activité équestre. Ce serait également bon pour le vélo de montagne et promener votre chien. La marina est visible depuis le sentier et une courte promenade vous y mènera. En général, c’était un sentier agréable à travers une forêt (ou aussi semblable à une forêt que le Kansas obtient) de feuillus et de conifères. Il y avait des changements mineurs d'élévation, mais rien de difficile.

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
Friday, October 05, 2018

vtt
Sunday, September 16, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, July 03, 2018

Thursday, May 03, 2018

Saturday, April 07, 2018

randonnée
Sunday, December 03, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, October 29, 2017

randonnée
Monday, May 08, 2017

Friday, March 17, 2017

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Saturday, February 25, 2017

randonnée
Monday, January 02, 2017

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Randonnées populaires

Crystal Trail is a 2.1 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Milford, Kansas that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.1 miles Elevation Gain: 121 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

horseback riding

mountain biking

walking

bird watching

running

wildlife

This trail passes by an old quarry where small geode rocks can be found. Deer viewing is good along open fields and by food plots. Bald Eagle watching is excellent from November through March along the water's edge.

hiking
bugs
off trail
15 days ago

Fun and good hike. We got off trail and ended up near some homes but found the path again. It is not marked. Watch out because a lot of ticks.

hiking
bugs
fee
off trail
rocky
17 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Good trail. Marked well for the most part

hiking
bugs
fee
muddy
rocky
1 month ago

It was a beautiful trail. Not very stroller friendly unless you have a great off-road stroller. Heads up, there were a ton of ticks! Found a dozen or so between my wife and me and our daughter.

hiking
1 month ago

Not a clear path the entire way.

recorded Crystal Trail

hiking
2 months ago

My pup and I decided to get off trail a bit and you can see how many times we went back and forth we had fun. The trail is really nice.

muddy
2 months ago

This was a fun, easy walk through mostly wooded areas with a few lake views. The trail was a little muddy in some spots. We never saw the old quarry.

hiking
muddy
3 months ago

Nice little hike. Mid February. No other hikers. Some mud but constantly changing scenery and very enjoyable.

hiking
fee
muddy
3 months ago

This was an easy trail, but super muddy throughout. It is dog and kid friendly. There are creek views, corn field views, and lake views. The quarry was interesting.

hiking
7 months ago

Easy trail. the back half was blocked off. not sure if it is flooded or something. the part that is not blocked off was about 1.25 miles. I walked this trail with my wife carrying our 3 week old baby, and with my 2 Y/O that walked along side us.

hiking
bugs
8 months ago

Very beautiful hike. However make sure you put on plenty a tick prevention family and I got loaded down with seed ticks.

Sun Apr 21 2019

Watch out for Copperheads! Saw a one along the trail.

hiking
Sat Mar 30 2019

My husband and I went on this trail at the end of March in 2019. We felt that the trail was marked well and even though it had rained most the night and snowed in the morning, the trail was easily traversed with good hiking shoes.

Simple trail and quick for a small family to enjoy nature.

hiking
Tue Jun 27 2017

We were covered in ticks and had to stop multiple times to get them off. When we got home, we had ticks under our clothes and in our shoes. We found a tick a day later on one of our blankets, even after taking precautions before entering the house. I've never walked a trail and have been covered in ticks like that. Other than the bug issue, it's a decent trail. It would have been a lot more enjoyable if the trail didn't end in odd places, where you have to figure out where the trail picks up.

Wed Jun 14 2017

Nice trail but we picked at least 6-7 ticks off of each of us! Please be careful and make sure you wear bug spray. Also, there were a few spots that we weren't sure which way to go. Not sure we'll be going back to this one.

Sat Apr 08 2017

Pretty awesome for Kansas ;)

hiking
Thu Feb 25 2016

It was an ok hike. It was not very well maintained or labeled which I didn't like. It'd be nice to have some signs or arrows in the parts where the trail breaks of into two directions. My dog sniffed out the trail at one point so thank you for allowing dogs.

Sun May 24 2015

Nice when you were in the woods but had to walk through corn fields. Looking for more primitive I guess

hiking
Mon Apr 13 2015

It's an OK trail good for a quick hike. It has some flat open stretches with a few rolling hills amongst the trees. The trail is poorly marked but with a bit of trail knowledge and a compass you can figure it out. If there were enough snow in the winter it would be a fairly challenging snow shoe or cross country skiing trail. Not sure if it's groomed during the winter months though.

mountain biking
Mon Sep 08 2014

Any trail I take will be twice the difficulty with the dog team. Narley decent on sand with roots that make great stop steps. The trail is a gradual up and down with twists but only two surprises. A culvert crossing that was very narrow at speed and a down tree on the right fork. Completely covers the trail but you can get around it in the over your shoulders tall grass. A little scary when you think snakes. As a hiker you can crawl under it. Great dirt track very good technical accent and decent with the team a perfect place to teach young dogs patience.

hiking
Sun May 12 2013

This trail would have gotten a higher rating from me except that halfway through, there was a T-junction that wasn't marked at all. I had to guess which way to go, and I ended up cutting nearly half of the trail off. My hike was only 1.3 miles of a 2.1 mile trail. This trail had a lot of evidence of equestrian activity. It would also be good for mountain biking and walking your dog. The marina is visible from the trail, and a short jaunt will take you down there. In general, this was a pleasant trail through a forest (or as forest-like as Kansas gets) of deciduous and coniferous trees. There were minor elevation changes, but nothing difficult.

Showing results 1 - 22 of 43