Lake and Valley View Trail Loop

INTERMÉDIAIRE 26 avis
N°1 sur 2 randonnées à

Lake and Valley View Trail Loop est une boucle de 5 km modérément fréquentée située près d'Oxford, dans l'Iowa, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui est considérée comme étant modérée. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de janvier à novembre. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 5.0 miles Dénivelé: 295 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

camping

ski de fond

pêche

randonnée

sports de pagaie

vélo de route

raquettes

ornithologie

course à pied

plage

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

insectes

Remarque: la majorité du sentier est FERMÉ en raison de la construction. S'il vous plaît vérifier avec la page du parc pour plus d'informations. Explorez les prairies, les forêts et les terres humides, campez ou baignez-vous après un après-midi de pêche, de randonnée ou de participer à l'une des autres activités organisées au parc FW Kent. Les sentiers de randonnée comportent des surfaces de gazon et de pierres concassées traversant les nombreuses communautés autochtones du Kent Park. Le sentier de roche concassée autour du lac offre aux pêcheurs un accès à tout le rivage. En hiver, certaines pistes peuvent être utilisées pour le ski de fond. Sept ponts de routes de campagne historiques ont été relocalisés à Kent Park et utilisés sur le sentier autour du lac de 27 acres.

randonnée
29 days ago

La plus grande partie du sentier est fermée en ce moment, et on dirait que cela fait longtemps

randonnée
2 months ago

Dans l'ensemble, beau parc ... pour courir vous avez de la variété; sentier de gravier autour du lac, route goudronnée autour du parc et sentiers en herbe ... le mauvais côté est qu’ils sont souvent situés sur les flancs, ce qui peut être difficile pour les chevilles. si vous aimez les collines, il y a beaucoup de montée ici,

Friday, September 21, 2018

J'y suis allé le week-end dernier. l'étang est drainé et beaucoup de travail est effectué autour du sentier. les chemins sont pour la plupart fermés à compter du 9/2018. Je suis sûr qu'ils seront ouverts et excellents à l'avenir, mais ce fut une déception pour l'instant.

conduite tout-terrain
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Conduisez à travers des sentiers en herbe qui, je crois, étaient réservés à la randonnée. Tant pis! Le lac est sec en raison de la reconstruction.

randonnée
Sunday, June 03, 2018

En juin 2018, une grande partie du parc était en construction.

randonnée
Monday, February 26, 2018

Je venais souvent pêcher ici… triste de voir que le lac est parti. J'ai remarqué d'autres étangs plus petits autour des sentiers. En ce qui concerne la randonnée, les pistes sont jolies et variables, mais il peut être difficile de les repérer parfois hors des sentiers et des routes en gravier.

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Pas de lac là-bas, ce qui était triste. Sinon, super beau terrain et des tonnes de sentiers plats pour faire de la randonnée.

vélo de route
Friday, September 09, 2016

Belle vue au sommet

randonnée
Friday, October 10, 2014

Belle région! Les sentiers sillonnent tout autour du parc avec de nombreuses scènes et zones différentes. Les sentiers ne sont pas toujours balisés, vous voudrez peut-être faire une sieste.

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

randonnée
Friday, October 20, 2017

randonnée
Sunday, August 06, 2017

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

randonnée
Sunday, June 05, 2016

randonnée
Monday, May 30, 2016

Sunday, May 01, 2016

a enregistré Kent Park Walk About

randonnée
Thursday, September 24, 2015

a enregistré TD-1

randonnée
Saturday, July 26, 2014

a enregistré FW Kent Park

balade
Sunday, July 14, 2013

Randonnées populaires

Lake and Valley View Trail Loop

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(46)
F.W. Kent County Park

Lake and Valley View Trail Loop is a 5 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Oxford, Iowa that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from January until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 5.0 miles Elevation Gain: 295 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

camping

cross country skiing

fishing

hiking

paddle sports

road biking

snowshoeing

bird watching

running

beach

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

Note: Majority of the trail is CLOSED due to construction. Please check with the park page for more information. Explore the prairies, forests and wetlands, camp or enjoy a swim after an afternoon of fishing, hiking or participating in any of the other activities at F.W. Kent Park. The hiking trails feature grassed and crushed rock surfaces run through Kent Park's many native communities. The crushed rock trail around the lake provides anglers with access to the entire shoreline. In the winter some of the trails can be used for cross country skiing. Seven historic country road bridges have been relocated to Kent Park and utilized on the trail around the 27-acre lake.

hiking
muddy
2 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Most of the trail is closed right now, and looks like it has been for quite awhile

hiking
10 months ago

overall nice park... for running you have variety; gravel trail around lake, asphalt road around park, and grass trails all over...bad part on them is many are on sidehills, which can be hard on ankles. if you like hills, there plenty of climb here ,

Fri Sep 21 2018

I went last weekend. the pond is drained and there is a significant amount of work being done around the trail. the paths are mostly closed as of 9/2018. I'm sure they will be open and great in the future but it was a disappointment for now.

ohv/off road driving
Tue Jun 12 2018

Drive through some grass trails that I believe were for hiking. Oh well! The lake is dry due to reconstruction.

hiking
Sun Jun 03 2018

As of June 2018, much of the park is under construction.

hiking
Mon Feb 26 2018

I used to come fishing here quite a bit.. sad to see the lake is gone. There are some other smaller ponds around the trails I noticed. In terms of hiking, the trails are pretty and variable, though can be tricky to spot at times off the gravel paths / roadways.

Sat Jul 29 2017

No lake there, which was sad. Otherwise, super pretty field and tons of flat trail to hike.

road biking
Fri Sep 09 2016

Beautiful view at the top

hiking
Fri Oct 10 2014

Beautiful area! The trails wind all around the park with many different scenes and areas. The trails are not always marked so you may want to take a nap.

hiking
12 hours ago

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
9 days ago

hiking
21 days ago

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
29 days ago

1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

walking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 46