Der Vandalia Trail ist ein 8,7 Meilen langer Wanderweg, der sich in der Nähe von Plainfield, Indiana befindet. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Distance: 8.7 miles Höhenunterschied: 124 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

angeleinte Hunde

barrierefrei

kinderfreundlich

kinderwagengeeignet

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Rennrad

Spazieren

running

befestigt

Bahntrassen-Wanderweg

Ein befestigter Abschnitt des Vandalia Rail Trail Systems. Relativ ebener Weg, der von Plainfied Parks Dept gepflegt wird. Mehrere Zugangspunkte entlang des Weges. Ein kleiner Parkplatz am östlichen Ende des Weges. Ein alternativer Ausgangspunkt wäre am Franklin Park, der über ausreichend Parkplätze verfügt. Es ist auch der ungefähre Mittelpunkt des Wegs.

wandern
25 days ago

Toller asphaltierter Trail in Plainfield. Eines meiner Lieblingssachen an meiner Heimatstadt sind die Wanderwege.

wandern
26 days ago

Hervorragender Trail

wandern
3 months ago

Entspannende Fahrt zum Auschecken der neuen Motorräder!

wandern
6 months ago

Wir haben den Abschnitt des Vandalia-Trails von Amo bis irgendwo zwischen Coatesville und Filmore genommen. Es war ein ziemlich kalter Tag im Februar, aber es fühlte sich großartig an, rauszukommen! Der Ausgangspunkt ist in Amo sehr schön und es gibt sogar ein Pizzarestaurant in der Nähe. Es sind ungefähr 3 Meilen - einfache, flache, durch einen hübschen Waldabschnitt nach Coatesville. Es sah so aus, als ob es ein paar nette Cafés gab. Wir sind ein paar Kilometer weiter gewandert, etwa auf halbem Weg nach Fillmore, und sind dann den Weg zurückgegangen, den wir gekommen sind. Es ist unmöglich, sich zu verirren, und es ist gut markiert. Wir freuen uns darauf, das nächste Mal in Greencastle zu starten und bis zu dem Punkt zu laufen, an dem wir uns gedreht haben!

rennrad
Monday, August 13, 2018

Ein befestigter Abschnitt des Vandalia Rail Trail Systems. Relativ ebener Weg, der von Plainfied Parks Dept gepflegt wird. Mehrere Zugangspunkte entlang des Weges. Ein kleiner Parkplatz am östlichen Ende des Weges. Ein alternativer Ausgangspunkt wäre am Franklin Park, der über ausreichend Parkplätze verfügt. Es ist auch der ungefähre Mittelpunkt des Wegs.

rennrad
17 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

rennrad
2 months ago

gehen
3 months ago

rennrad
Monday, August 13, 2018

Empfohlene Wege

Vandalia Trail is a 8.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Plainfield, Indiana and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 8.7 miles Elevation Gain: 124 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

nature trips

road biking

walking

running

paved

rails trails

A paved section of the Vandalia Rail Trail System. Relatively flat trail maintained by Plainfied Parks Dept. Several access points along the trail. A small parking lot at the east end of the trail. Alternative starting point would be at Franklin Park which has more ample parking, it is also the approximate midpoint of the trail.

hiking
22 days ago

Great paved trail in Plainfield. One of my favorites things about my home city, are the walking trails.

hiking
23 days ago

Excellent trail

hiking
3 months ago

Relaxing ride to check out the new bikes!

hiking
6 months ago

We took the section of the Vandalia trail from Amo to somewhere between Coatesville and Filmore. It was a fairly cold day in February but it felt great to get out! The trailhead is real nice in Amo, and there is even a Pizza restaurant nearby. It is about 3 miles- easy, flat ones, through a pretty section of woods- to Coatesville. Looked like there were a couple of nice cafes there. We kept hiking a couple of more miles, about halfway to Fillmore, then headed back the way we came. It is impossible to get lost, and it is well Marked, looking forward to starting next time in Greencastle, and walking as far as the point we turned around!

road biking
Monday, August 13, 2018

A paved section of the Vandalia Rail Trail System. Relatively flat trail maintained by Plainfied Parks Dept. Several access points along the trail. A small parking lot at the east end of the trail. Alternative starting point would be at Franklin Park which has more ample parking, it is also the approximate midpoint of the trail.

road biking
15 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

road biking
2 months ago

walking
3 months ago

road biking
Monday, August 13, 2018

Featured Trails