Trail 7 White River Loop

INTERMÉDIAIRE 46 avis
N°5 sur 9 randonnées à

Trail 7 White River Loop est un sentier en boucle de 1.7 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Spencer, Indiana. Le sentier longe une rivière et sa difficulté est évaluée comme modérée. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 1.7 miles Dénivelé: 190 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Le sentier 7 est le seul moyen de voir White River depuis le parc.

randonnée
6 months ago

Nous avons adoré ce sentier. Nous nous sommes séparés à l'escalier et avons parcouru 10 km le long de la crique, avons laissé les enfants nager, vu des crawdads, des serpents et des poissons, puis repris à 7 heures. Notre sentier préféré au parc à coup sûr

randonnée
7 months ago

Journée chaude, très peu de circulation dans le parc et, par conséquent, mon chien et moi avions essentiellement une piste pour nous-mêmes. 1. Le sentier commence sur une crête avec de nombreux rochers affleurant le long du sentier pour offrir une vue magnifique sur le ruisseau et la gorge. Merveilleux endroits pour se détendre / méditer. 2. Possibilité de prendre l'escalier en bois super cool (sentier 10) vers la crique pour s'ébattre et se refroidir. Nous l'avons fait bien sûr. 3. Le sentier traverse les basses terres marécageuses où le ruisseau ralentit. Le sentier devient un trottoir. 4. Vous arrivez à la rivière White, le sentier suit un peu puis remonte. Assez longue inclinaison alors préparez-vous.

randonnée
8 months ago

Belle randonnée avec des paysages variés, une rivière, une zone humide, des falaises, etc.

fonctionnement
11 months ago

Belle randonnée avec vue sur le ravin et la crique tout au long. La vue sur la rivière à la fin est si belle. J'ai adoré traverser le trottoir. Course facile mais quelques montées raides que je devais monter. Parking juste en face du sentier!

randonnée
Sat Aug 18 2018

J'ai adoré ce sentier. Beau comme il serpente le long du ruisseau puis de la rivière blanche

randonnée
Sun Sep 10 2017

Commence par une belle promenade sur la crête, c’était agréable de pouvoir regarder la rivière, puis de redescendre.

randonnée
Thu Aug 31 2017

Mon golden retriever et moi avons finalement terminé le sentier 7 car nos efforts précédents avaient été contrecarrés par les inondations. Il y a une belle promenade dans la plaine inondable près de la rivière pour nous tenir à l'écart de la boue. Mais pour être clair, en cette fin août, il n'y avait pas beaucoup de boue. Beau sentier ombragé et bien balisé avec une petite descente, puis remonté. Quelques petits arbres à gravir mais ils étaient minuscules. Nous serons certainement de retour en tant que parties de la crique ici comme moins voyagé que mon chien a adoré.

randonnée
Mon Feb 20 2017

Malgré presque 2 milles le long de la rivière White, le sentier 7 est le seul moyen de voir la rivière dans le parc. Commencez sur le sentier 7 le long des falaises d'Echo Canyon jusqu'à la rivière, puis revenez au début le long du lit du ruisseau sur le sentier 10, c'est le chemin à parcourir. Il y a beaucoup de falaises intéressantes à admirer le long du sentier 10 lors d'une randonnée dans le lit d'une crique.

randonnée
5 days ago

randonnée
5 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

Charger plus

Trail 7 White River Loop is a 1.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Spencer, Indiana that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 1.7 miles Elevation Gain: 190 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Trail 7 is the only way to see White River from within the park.

hiking
1 month ago

Loved this trail! Water was low which was nice so we could cross trail 10- first time at this park and will definitely go back. There is a lot of gravel hiking tho just to note.

hiking
1 month ago

First time being on this trail. Wished there was more areas to walk in the river. You also lose track of what trail you are on and get off trail very easily unless you’ve been here a few times. But other than that very beautiful. Seemed to get busier around 2-3pm.

hiking
1 month ago

Great loop that takes a few different trails. A few small areas that you have to cross over a creek. You can start this trail from trail 5,7 or 8. The location on the gps takes you to the campground to start. Some ups and downs - bring plenty of water. My dogs loved it! Well do this trail again!

hiking
muddy
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

really beautiful hike. my favorite so far in mccormicks! awesome view of the creek from bluffs and good view of white river. Lots of red pines too

hiking
4 months ago

My fav at this park. Beautiful loop around the water.

hiking
11 months ago

Loved this trail, we split off at the stairs and hiked 10 along the creek, let the kids swim, saw some crawdads, snakes and fish, then picked back up at 7. Our favorite trail at the park for sure

hiking
Tue May 07 2019

Warm day, very little traffic in the park and as a result my dog and I basically had trail to ourselves. 1. Trail starts on a ridge with numerous rock outcropping along the trail to offer beautiful views of the creek and gorge. Wonderful spots to relax/meditate. 2. Option to take super cool wooden staircase (trail 10) down to the creek to splash around and cool off. We did this of course. 3. Trail hits swampy lowlands where creek slows down. Trail becomes boardwalk. 4. You arrive at the White River, trail follows this for a bit then heads back up. Pretty long incline so prepare yourself.

hiking
Fri Apr 12 2019

Nice hike with varied scenery, river, wet area, bluffs, etc. Best hiked clockwise

running
Sat Jan 05 2019

Beautiful hike with views of the ravine and creek throughout. The view of the river at the end is so beautiful. Loved crossing the boardwalk. Easy run but some steep uphills that I had to walk up. Parking right across street from trailhead!

hiking
Sat Aug 18 2018

Loved this trail. Beautiful as it winds along the creek and then the White River.

hiking
Sun Sep 10 2017

Starts off with a nice walk on the ridge, it was nice being able to look down to the river, and then heading down.

hiking
Thu Aug 31 2017

My golden retriever and I finally completed Trail 7 as our previous efforts had been thwarted by flooding. There is a nice boardwalk in the flood plain close to the river to keep us out of the muck. But to be clear, on this late August day, there wasn't much muck. Nice shady, well marked trail with one small descent down off the bluff and then back up again. A few small trees to climb over but they were tiny. We will definitely be back as parts of the creek here as less traveled which my dog loved.

hiking
Mon Feb 20 2017

Despite almost 2 miles along the White River, Trail 7 is the only way to see the river in the park. Starting on Trail 7 along the cliffs of Echo Canyon to the river and then back to the start along the creek bed on Trail 10 is the way to go. Lots of interesting cliff faces to marvel at along Trail 10 while hiking the creek bed.

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
17 days ago

hiking
23 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
24 days ago

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 84