Tippecanoe State Park Trail 4

FACILE 15 avis
N°1 sur 6 randonnées à

Tippecanoe State Park Trail 4 est une piste en boucle de 3 km située près de Monterey, dans l’Indiana, avec une rivière et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année.

Distance: 2.4 miles Dénivelé: 26 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

convient aux enfants

camping

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Randonnée facile. Belle couleur à l'automne.

randonnée
1 month ago

Ce sentier est généralement large, de niveau, et sans racines ni roches. La signalisation est présente à toutes les intersections et aux quelques endroits où le bon chemin peut prêter à confusion. En d'autres termes, un plaisir de faire de la randonnée. Le sentier est en grande partie boisé et la vue sur la rivière est limitée. Quelques endroits étaient bogués mais ce sentier (vraiment une combinaison de quelques-uns des sentiers du parc) était généralement sans insectes et idéal pour la randonnée.

randonnée
Sunday, September 02, 2018

randonnée
Friday, May 25, 2018

Grand sentier! Obtient un peu déroutant où certains d'entre eux se croisent. La tour d'incendie (qui ne fait pas partie de ce sentier mais du parc) offre une vue incroyable. Pas pour ceux qui ont peur des hauteurs! Nous prévoyons d'y retourner.

randonnée à cheval
Monday, May 07, 2018

Sentier facile et joli. Les insectes vous dévoreront, même avec un puissant insecticide. ça a été comme ça aussi longtemps que je me souvienne. Je suggère d'aller par temps frais. Surveillez aussi les chevaux.

randonnée
Sunday, July 23, 2017

Ça va

randonnée
Saturday, May 27, 2017

Beau paysage, mais inondé après des jours de pluie et nous avons dû faire demi-tour.

randonnée
Saturday, March 04, 2017

Randonnée facile avec une vue magnifique sur la rivière.

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Les pins sont vraiment agréables ... Je partage le commentaire sur les insectes ... J'aime faire de la randonnée au printemps, en automne et en hiver ... en été, vous serez dévoré

randonnée
Wednesday, August 06, 2014

Ce fut une belle piste, pas trop dure, a pris les chiens avec nous et ils se sont baignés dans la rivière. Comme c'était fin juillet, les moustiques étaient absolument horribles, même avec des pulvérisations. Nous avons également parcouru le sentier n ° 5 qui était très mal balisé et se terminait par une impasse. Nous avons suivi un ancien lit de chemin de fer jusqu'à un point familier pour retourner au camp. PS: Ne sors pas au crépuscule, tu seras dévoré par les insectes!

randonnée
16 days ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
Friday, September 29, 2017

randonnée à cheval
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Randonnées populaires

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Tippecanoe State Park Trail 4 is a 2.4 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Monterey, Indiana that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 2.4 miles Elevation Gain: 26 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

camping

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Easy hike. Nice color in the fall.

hiking
muddy
1 month ago

hiking
8 months ago

This trail is generally wide, level, and root and rock free. Signage is present at all intersections and at the few spots where the correct path may be confusing. In other words, a pleasure to hike. Most of the trail is wooded and there are limited views of the river. A few places were buggy but this trail (really a combination of a few of the park's trails) was generally bug free and great to hike.

hiking
Sun Sep 02 2018

hiking
Fri May 25 2018

Great trail! Gets a little confusing where some of them cross. The Fire Tower (not a part of this trail but in the park) has amazing an amazing view. Not for anyone afraid of heights! We plan on going back.

horseback riding
Mon May 07 2018

Easy and pretty trail. The bugs will eat you alive, even with strong bug spray. it has been like that as long as I can remember. I suggest going in cooler weather. Also watch for horses.

hiking
Sun Jul 23 2017

It's okay

hiking
Sat May 27 2017

Beautiful scenery, but flooded after days of rain and we had to turn back.

hiking
Sat Mar 04 2017

Easy hike with beautiful views of the river.

Sat May 23 2015

The pines are really nice...I second the bugs comment...I like to hike this in the spring, fall and winter...in the summer you will be eaten alive

hiking
Wed Aug 06 2014

This was a nice trail, not too hard, Took the dogs with us and they had a swim in the river. Since this was late July, the mosquitoes were absolutely horrible, even with spray. We also hiked trail #5 which was very poorly marked and ended with a dead end. We followed an old railroad bed back to a familiar point to get back to camp. PS: Do not go out at dusk, you WILL be eaten alive by the bugs!

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Sat Apr 20 2019

hiking
Fri Dec 21 2018

hiking
Fri Sep 29 2017

horseback riding
Tue Aug 15 2017

Tue Jul 26 2016