Shawnee and Lenape Trail Loop

EASY 21 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Shawnee and Lenape Trail Loop is a 1.9 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Columbus, Indiana that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
121 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

trail running

walking

forest

wild flowers

wildlife

1 month ago

There were so many ticks, my dog had 17 ticks on her. And I had 7 on me.

hiking
1 month ago

Trail consists of two loops, Shawnee and Lenape. Colorful prairie plantings, farm fields reverting to nature, birds such as prairie warblers. Tangeman Woods is across St. Rd 46 from property.

recorded TTE

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Saturday, June 10, 2017

recorded tte

hiking
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

recorded TTE

hiking
Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Sunday, August 21, 2016

recorded TTE

Tuesday, August 02, 2016

recorded TTE

Monday, July 25, 2016

recorded TTE

Friday, July 15, 2016

recorded TTE

hiking
Tuesday, July 12, 2016

recorded TTE

Sunday, July 10, 2016

Thursday, July 07, 2016

hiking
Sunday, July 03, 2016

hiking
Thursday, June 30, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, June 29, 2016