Shaw Lake Loop Trail

MITTELSCHWER 20 Bewertungen
#3 von 5 Wegen in

Der Shaw Lake Loop Trail ist ein 4 Meilen langer, leicht befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Underwood, Indiana, der über einen See verfügt und als mittelmäßig eingestuft wird. Der Weg bietet eine Reihe von Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist ganzjährig zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg ebenfalls benutzen, müssen jedoch an der Leine geführt werden.

Entfernung: 4.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 702 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Reiten

Naturausflüge

Vogelbeobachtung

Laufen

Wald

See

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

schlammig

Dies ist ein schwieriger Wanderweg, da er oft matschig ist und Pferde auf ihm gelaufen sind, während er matschig ist, was zu unebenem Gelände führt.

wandern
4 months ago

Wir haben Hunderte von Wegen in den USA gewandert. Dies ist der schlechteste Weg, den wir jemals gewandert sind. Es war so schlimm, dass wir uns auf halber Strecke umdrehten und zurückkamen. Pferde haben den Weg zerrissen. Es ist nur ein paar Zentimeter Dreck und es hat hier seit 8 Tagen nicht geregnet. Vertraue uns. Rettet euch. Geh nicht auf diesen Pfad.

wandern
schlammig
überwachsen
4 months ago

hätte ein toller Trail werden können. aber braucht viel Sorgfalt, um zurück zu kommen. auch wäre schön gewesen, wenn ein paar flecken ausgeräumt hätten, um die aussicht zu genießen. Rep. Todd Young muss bitte helfen

wandern
schlammig
scrambling
überwachsen
6 months ago

WARNUNG!! Dies ist ein Expertenweg mit vielen sehr steilen, schlammigen, unebenen Hügeln !! Es ist überhaupt nicht für Kinder geeignet! Die Pferde haben diesen Weg wirklich zerrissen und auf allen Hügeln bis auf drei Hügel zum Sumpf gemacht. Laut Fitbit und GPS ist es eine 4,45 Meilen lange Wanderung. Ich habe nur 33 oz Wasser genommen und rationiert, ich würde empfehlen, mehr zu nehmen. Der Weg, obwohl nicht ausgeschildert und an einigen Stellen überwachsen, war einigermaßen leicht zu folgen. Ich kann mir vorstellen, dass die Aussichten im Herbst atemberaubend sind!

11 months ago

Dieser Park ist ein Wrack. Bäume auf der anderen Straßenseite. über den Straßen hängen. Nichts eindeutig gekennzeichnet. Der Feuerturm ist die Hauptattraktion, jedoch sind die Bäume so hoch wie der Turm. Ich war dort Mitte bis Ende der 80er Jahre dort. es war sehr nett. Entschuldigung, ich komme nicht zurück.

wandern
Wed Oct 31 2018

Wirklich enttäuscht, wie die Pferde diese Wanderung ruiniert haben. Der Weg war früher befahrbar, jetzt kaum noch zu begehen. Viele tiefe Hufabdrücke bei Anstiegen. Stellen Sie sicher, dass es mindestens ein paar Tage trocken war, bevor Sie diesen Vorgang durchführen.

wandern
Sun Oct 07 2018

Dieser Weg ist ein Reitweg, aber Wanderer können diesen Weg trotzdem nutzen. Dieser Weg ist nicht klar markiert und nicht sehr gepflegt. Einige Dinge, die wir auf diesem Weg hörten, waren Vögel. Einige Dinge, die wir auf diesem Weg gesehen haben, waren ein schöner See und eine schöne Aussicht. Sie sollten diesen Weg gehen, um einen schönen See zu sehen. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie, wenn Sie diesen Weg gehen, 2 oder mehr Liter Wasser, gute Wanderschuhe und einen Naturführer mitbringen.

wandern
Sat Feb 10 2018

Am 02.09.18 ist die gesamte Strecke gewandert. Sehr schöne Aussicht auf die umliegenden Felder und Felder. Der See ist wunderschön. Die in einem der Bilder gezeigte Turmstruktur ist eigentlich ein altes Flugfunkfeuer. Wenn Sie es sehen wollen, machen Sie eine Seitenwanderung nördlich von Rock Knob. Zu der Zeit, als ich gewandert bin, war der Weg sehr matschig und es gibt zahlreiche steile Anstiege.

Sun Jul 16 2017

kam nicht an das ganze machen, aber der see war toll für bilder. Der Teil des Weges, den ich gemacht habe, war in Ordnung, werde im Herbst zurückkehren, sollte hervorragend sein

wandern
Sun May 07 2017

Gute Wanderung, Trail war leicht anstrengend und schlammig. Könnte bessere Markierungen verwenden, aber insgesamt gute Zeit.

Sat Apr 08 2017

Würde diesen Schwanz nicht einfach nennen. Viele steile Anstiege schlammiger Hänge. Kurz nach dem Trailhead zweigen Sie rechts ab. Nehmen Sie dies, um in die Schleife gegen den Uhrzeigersinn zu gelangen. Bring Wasser.

wandern
Sun Feb 26 2017

Trail war ziemlich gut in Form. Wir hatten eine schöne Wanderung mit der Familie.

Mon Dec 14 2015

Toller Weg. Das Parken ist auf Brownstown Rd in einem kleinen Kieselraum. Folgen Sie dem Pfad hinter dem Tor zum Damm und folgen Sie dem Damm in den Wald. Es geht entlang der Gratlinien mit ziemlich steilen Anstiegen. Ansichten sind fantastisch. Der alte Firetower ist etwa 4 km entfernt und bietet einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die Forstwirtschaft und die umliegenden Gebiete. Nicht ganz 5,5 Meilen, aber immer noch eine anständige Wanderung. Def empfehlen.

wandern
5 months ago

aufgezeichnet Recording - Apr 13, 04:31 PM

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
Tue Jul 17 2018

aufgezeichnet Rough

wandern
Sun Apr 29 2018

wandern
Wed Apr 11 2018

wandern
Wed Apr 04 2018

wandern
Sun Jan 07 2018

wandern
Sat Oct 28 2017

Empfohlene Routen

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Shaw Lake Loop Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(26)
Clark State Forest

Shaw Lake Loop Trail is a 4 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Underwood, Indiana that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.0 miles Elevation Gain: 702 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

horseback riding

nature trips

bird watching

running

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

muddy

This is a difficult trail to hike because it is often muddy and horses have walked on it while muddy resulting in uneven terrain.

hiking
muddy
over grown
washed out
17 days ago

My first official Indiana hike. We knew going into it there was a potential for horse “holes”. Luckily horse traffic has been restricted since April because of COVID. Nevertheless, there were still plenty of horse “holes” and some of their “apples”. Rained yesterday so it was slick and the trail would remain slick even when dry in many spots. If that is not an issue for you then this is a great hike. There is plenty to see including a lake (only at first) and steam. Note: 3 different down trees block path. This along with several steep inclines make this trail seem more rigorous than just moderate. There are several great overlooks which would be ideal in late fall or winter. Distance is closer to 4.5 vs 4 p/ GPS.

hiking
1 month ago

This trail was definitely more difficult than I was expecting according to the stats. And was definitely not kid friendly, at least no kids that are young enough that you'll have to carry them at some point.. it's very rough terrain for sure. Take twice as much water as you might on a typical 4 mile trail. Also, if you aren't a fan of ticks.. this one's not for you. Be safe and enjoy God's gift.

We've hiked hundreds of trails throughout the U.S. This is the worst trail we've ever hiked. It was so bad, that we turned around at the halfway mark and came back. Horses have torn up the trail. It's just several inches of muck and it hasn't rained here for 8 days. Trust us. Save yourselves. Don't go on this trail.

hiking
muddy
over grown
10 months ago

could have been a great trail. but needs a lot of care to get back. also would have been nice to have a couple cleared out spots to enjoy the view. Rep. Todd Young needs to help out please

hiking
muddy
over grown
scramble
Mon May 06 2019

WARNING!! This is an expert trail with many very steep, muddy, uneven hills!! It is not suitable for children at all! Horses have really torn this path up and made it a boggy mess on all but about three of the hills. According to Fitbit and GPS it is a 4.45 mile hike. I only took 33oz of water and rationed it out, I would advise taking more. The trail, though not signposted, and overgrown in places, was reasonably easy to follow. I imagine the views in the fall are breathtaking!

Sun Dec 02 2018

this park is a wreck. trees across the road . tress hanging over the roads . Nothing clearly marked. the fire tower is the main attraction however the trees are as high as the tower is. I used to go there in the mid to late 80's. it was really nice. sorry I won't be coming back.

hiking
Wed Oct 31 2018

Really disappointed in how the horses have ruined this hike. The trail used to be runnable, now barely hikeable. Lots of deep hoof prints on climbs. Make sure it has been dry for at least a few days before you do this one.

hiking
Sun Oct 07 2018

This trail is a horse trail but people hiking can use this anyway. This trail is not clearly marked and not maintained greatly. Some things we heard on this trail was birds. Some things we saw on this trail was a nice lake and nice views. You should walk this trail because to see a nice lake. Make sure when you walk this trail, you bring 2 or more liters of water, good hiking shoes, and a nature guide.

hiking
Sat Feb 10 2018

Hiked the entire trail on 2/09/18. Very nice views of surrounding knob country and farm fields. The lake is beautiful. The tower structure shown in one of the pictures is actually an old airway beacon. If you want to see it take a side hike north to the top of Rock Knob. The trail at the time I hiked was very muddy and it has numerous steep climbs..A pair of walking sticks come in handy, particulary for the descents on slick leaves.

Sun Jul 16 2017

didn't get to. do the whole thing, but the lake was great for pictures. the part of trail I did was ok, will go back in Fall, should be outstanding

hiking
Sun May 07 2017

Good hike, trail was mildly strenuous and muddy. Could use better markings but overall good time.

Sat Apr 08 2017

Wouldn't call this tail easy. Lots of steep climbs up muddy slopes. You will see a trail branch off to the right shortly past the trailhead. Take this to enter the loop going counterclockwise. Bring water.

hiking
Sun Feb 26 2017

Trail was in pretty good shape. Had a good hike with family.

Mon Dec 14 2015

Great trail. Parking is on brownstown Rd in a small gravel lot. Follow the trail behind the gate to the dam and then follow the dam into the woods. Goes along the ridge lines with some pretty steep climbs. Views are awesome. Old firetower is about 2.5 miles in and offers awesome views of the forestry and surrounding areas. Not quite 5.5 miles but a decently hard hike still. Def recommend.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sat Apr 13 2019

hiking
Tue Jul 17 2018

hiking
Sun Apr 29 2018

hiking
Wed Apr 11 2018

hiking
Wed Apr 04 2018

hiking
Sun Jan 07 2018

Showing results 1 - 25 of 26