Sentier North Shore

INTERMÉDIAIRE 39 avis
N°2 sur 6 randonnées à

North Shore Trail est un sentier en boucle modérément fréquenté de 2,8 km situé près de Bloomington, dans l’Indiana, avec un lac et classé modéré. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, la course à pied et la pêche. Il est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
206 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens en laisse

pêche

randonnée

sports de pagaie

course de trail

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

faune

arbres tombés

effacé

North Shore Trail (3 miles RT)- This trail begins along North Headley Road, north of the boathouse. Please use care when walking on the road to reach the trailhead. Steep slopes, narrow pathways, and rock outcrops make the North Shore Trail the most Rugged trail at Griffy Lake. Please stay on trail.

balade
6 months ago

belle piste. clairement marqué tout le chemin

7 months ago

Besoin de travail, il y a eu quelques moments où nous avons perdu la piste. Pas de balises, donc je ne suis pas sûr de la distance parcourue. Sinon, c'était agréable et calme avec une vue magnifique sur le lac!

randonnée
9 months ago

Beau paysage avec le lac. Le sentier a besoin de travail. En approchant du coin supérieur du lac, le sentier a pratiquement disparu, nous avons donc repris le chemin du retour après avoir parcouru un total de 1,4 mille du début à la fin.

10 months ago

Belle piste quand ce n'est pas occupé. Allez en semaine si vous le pouvez. Le stationnement peut être difficile les beaux jours.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

belle vue, certains sous les arbres. pas grave. quelques endroits difficiles, bonne randonnée. J'ai fait le mien quand le soleil se levait, incroyable.

randonnée
Sunday, June 18, 2017

C'était une belle piste. Nous avons effectué le trajet aller-retour de 3,3 milles avec nos enfants de 4, 3 et 4 mois. Certaines pièces avaient vraiment besoin d'être réparées, elles ont été presque complètement nettoyées. Cela dit, le sentier était magnifique et c’était bien d’avoir des tables de pique-nique au bord du lac pour le déjeuner avant de revenir sur le sentier pour le retour.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Excellente pause déjeuner, mais nécessite un nettoyage.

randonnée
Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Est-ce que le North Shore Trail et le Loop. Les deux étaient très excitants et amusants, avec beaucoup de changements d'altitude et de superbes vues. Bien que le sentier ne soit pas bien balisé, le chemin est assez dégagé pour vous permettre de vous frayer un chemin. Tant de beaux endroits pour s'asseoir à côté de l'eau. Je recommande vraiment celui-ci pour les randonneurs passionnés!

sports de pagaie
Friday, January 08, 2016

Belle piste, mais la meilleure chose à propos de cet endroit est la location de kayak. Observation des oiseaux Un endroit amusant où aller mais bondé les beaux jours d’été.

randonnée
Friday, November 07, 2014

La première moitié de celle-ci est une boucle qui vous amène au bord du lac avec une vue magnifique sur Griffy Lake. Le sentier continue en haut de la boucle et finira par vous connecter au sentier en boucle de la rive nord. Comme les autres à Griffy Lake, il est bien marqué et bien entretenu.

randonnée
2 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

8 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

course de trail
9 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

randonnée
Sunday, March 18, 2018

randonnée
Sunday, February 25, 2018

randonnée
Friday, December 15, 2017

randonnée
Friday, November 24, 2017

Charger plus

North Shore Trail is a 2.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Bloomington, Indiana that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and fishing and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
206 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

fishing

hiking

paddle sports

trail running

forest

lake

views

wildlife

blowdown

washed out

North Shore Trail (3 miles RT)- This trail begins along North Headley Road, north of the boathouse. Please use care when walking on the road to reach the trailhead. Steep slopes, narrow pathways, and rock outcrops make the North Shore Trail the most Rugged trail at Griffy Lake. Please stay on trail.

walking
2 months ago

beautiful trail. clearly marked the whole way

3 months ago

Needs some work, there were a few moments where we lost the trail. No trail markers, so I’m not certain how far we actually walked. Otherwise, it was nice and quiet with a great view of the lake!

hiking
4 months ago

Beautiful scenery with the lake. The trail needs work. As we approached the top corner of the lake the trail basically disappeared, so we made our way back having got a total of 1.4 miles from start to finish.

6 months ago

Nice trail when it’s not busy. Go on a weekday if you can. Parking can get tricky on nice days.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

beautiful views, some down trees. no big deal. some difficult spots, great hike. I did mine when the sun was rising, amazing.

hiking
Sunday, June 18, 2017

It was a nice trail. We completed the 3.3 mile round trip with our 4 year old, 3 year old and 4 month old. Some parts were really in need of repair, they have been almost completely washed out. That said, the trail was beautiful and it was nice to have picnic tables by the lake for lunch before heading back on the trail for the trip back.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Great lunch break but needs some cleaning.

hiking
Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Did both the North Shore Trail and Loop. Both were very exciting and fun, with a lot of altitude changes and great views. Although the trail is not marked well at all, the path is pretty cleared out so you can find your way through. So many nice spots to sit next to the water. Definitely recommend this one for avid hikers!

hiking
Friday, March 18, 2016

Trail was not very well marked, and we were confused a lot about where to go - but in the end it was a good, solid hike. Should be rated "moderate" in my opinion, there were a lot of slippery, steep hills and even a rock face we weren't sure how to get around. Very pretty, though - I will be doing it again now that I know the route!

paddle sports
Friday, January 08, 2016

Nice trail but the best thing about this spot is kayak rentals. Nice bird watching. A fun place to go but crowded on nice summer days.

hiking
Friday, November 07, 2014

The first half of this one is a loop that brings you down right along the lakeshore with some great views of Griffy Lake. The trail continues on at the top of the loop and eventually will connect you with the North Shore Loop Trail. Like the others at Griffy Lake, it's marked well and nicely maintained.

hiking
16 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

trail running
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, November 11, 2017

hiking
Thursday, September 07, 2017

hiking
Monday, August 14, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Load More