Trails.com is merging with AllTrails! Please click here to read more.

Dune Ridge Trail

MODERATE 28 reviews

Dune Ridge Trail is a 0.9 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Beverly Shores, Indiana that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 0.9 miles Elevation Gain: 88 feet Route Type: Loop

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

bird watching

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

hiking
6 days ago

Short, but, oh, what views!

hiking
4 months ago

The loop is short but provides great views from the bluffs

10 months ago

This trail is poorly marked and I got off the trail . Eventually found my way back but 5 miles later

hiking
bugs
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Lovely quick jaunt up one of the remaining dunes in the park. Got a quick listen in on the park ranger leading a nature trail for kiddos after completing the loop as well. It truly is impeccable how diverse the habitats along the park are.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Short but a great variety of views.

Monday, September 04, 2017

Nice easy hike with views of Dunes, Marshes and forest. A few climbs but nothing really difficult. Tasty sassafras, too!

hiking
Wednesday, August 09, 2017

This is a nice trail. If your out of shape be prepared to be sore, it's quite an up hill climb. Great to take your dogs to, to tire them out and get rid of some energy. I have heard of coyotes being out here so make sure to keep dogs leashed.

hiking
Friday, August 04, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 16, 2016

A short trail that traverses along the ridge of a sand dune, offers beautiful unencumbered views of the Great Marsh.

hiking
1 day ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Sunday, April 29, 2018

hiking
Sunday, March 18, 2018

hiking
Saturday, December 02, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 09, 2017

Featured Trails