Dells to Vermillion River is a 6.4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Deer Park, Illinois that features a waterfall and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
564 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

river

views

waterfall

hiking
5 months ago

This is a nice hike with an initial side trip to a small waterfall. The waterfall is close to to the entrance, so it was crowded. The hike is much nicer when you make it to the river.

hiking
6 months ago

two thumbs up

Wednesday, August 09, 2017

Good hike. Great waterfalls. Tough hills

Sunday, August 06, 2017

Good hike. Great waterfalls. Tough hills

Sunday, August 06, 2017

Good hike. Great waterfalls. Tough hills

Sunday, August 06, 2017

Good hike. Great waterfalls. Tough hills

hiking
16 days ago

hiking
28 days ago

1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Monday, October 09, 2017

hiking
Saturday, October 07, 2017

hiking
Thursday, October 05, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 03, 2017

hiking
Friday, September 01, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Saturday, July 08, 2017

Monday, May 08, 2017