Lincoln Park Trail

EINFACH 26 Bewertungen
#2 von 3 Wegen in

Der Lincoln Park Trail ist ein 5,5 Meilen langer, mäßig befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Chicago, Illinois, der über einen See verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Wanderweg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von März bis Oktober genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Distance: 5.5 miles Höhenunterschied: 78 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Rennrad

Trailrunning

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

See

befestigt

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Ein Großteil des Lincoln Park wurde im Great Chicago Fire von 1871 zerstört, und die Nachbarschaft baute ihre Residenzen mit Stein und Ziegeln wieder auf. Jetzt ist Lincoln Park eine Ausstellung viktorianischer Architektur. Folgen Sie dem Fullerton Parkway zwischen Clark und Halsted. Sie sehen die prächtigen viktorianischen Häuser, in denen Lincoln Parkers wohnen. In der Umgebung der DePaul University finden Sie zahlreiche Restaurants, Cafés, Boutiquen und Secondhand-Läden. Besuchen Sie auf Halsted eine Inszenierung, die in einem der renommierten Theater der Region aufgeführt wird. Ganz in der Nähe finden Sie einige der besten Restaurants des Landes. Besuchen Sie den gleichnamigen Park der Nachbarschaft, der viele kostenlose Attraktionen beherbergt: Lincoln Park Zoo, Peggy Notebaert Naturmuseum, Lincoln Park Conservatory und Alfred Caldwell Lilly Pool. Besuchen Sie auch den North Avenue Beach, von dem behauptet wird, er habe einige der wärmeren Gewässer im Lake Michigan. Der Lincoln Park steckt voller beeindruckender Architektur und Aktivitäten und ist damit eines der begehrtesten Viertel der Stadt.

wandern
3 months ago

Lange Strecke mit herrlichem Blick auf die Stadt. Der Seeuferpfad ist voll, aber wir sind fast den ganzen Weg über das Gras gegangen. Sie können auch auf dem Weg anhalten und die Aussicht genießen und sogar etwas trinken! - Alles in allem ... Tolles Training!

4 months ago

Ich gehe mehrmals im Monat. Ich merke immer etwas Neues. Es ist einer der vielen Freuden, in einer WALKING Stadt zu leben

gehen
11 months ago

Ein weiterer fantastischer Weg in Chicago. Dies ist ein bisschen Natur außerhalb der Stadt und bietet einen frischen Wind mit einigen epischen Ausblicken.

trailrunning
Sunday, June 03, 2018

Schöne Aussicht auf die Stadt und den See! Gepflasterte Parkway für Fahrräder, Rollerblades und Kinderwagen. Ich schlage dringend vor, in den 5 / 10k-Lauf für den Zoo zu schauen.

rennrad
Saturday, June 17, 2017

Sehr einfach, aber der engagierte Fahrradweg, den die meisten Jogger und Wanderer verstehen und befolgen, war begeistert. Michigansee auf einer Seite, Stadt auf der anderen. Insgesamt 15 Meilen vom Anfang des Weges (Nordende) zum Navy Pier und zurück. Kostenlose Parkplätze an der Straße Lincoln Skate Park (auch große Parkgebühr verfügbar).

wandern
12 days ago

wandern
14 days ago

wandern
22 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

10 months ago

aufgezeichnet Chicago to lake

rennrad
11 months ago

trailrunning
11 months ago

wandern
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

wandern
Saturday, May 05, 2018

wandern
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Friday, August 04, 2017

aufgezeichnet Lawrence

rennrad
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

gehen
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Thursday, September 08, 2016

gehen
Saturday, August 20, 2016

Empfohlene Wege

Lincoln Park Trail

easy 29 reviews
#2 of 3 trails in

Lincoln Park Trail is a 5.5 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Chicago, Illinois that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 5.5 miles Elevation Gain: 78 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

forest

lake

paved

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Much of Lincoln Park was destroyed in the Great Chicago Fire of 1871, and the neighborhood rebuilt its residences with stone and brick. Now Lincoln Park is an exhibition of Victorian architecture. Walk along Fullerton Parkway between Clark and Halsted, and you'll see the gorgeous Victorian houses where Lincoln Parkers reside. The area surrounding DePaul University offers a collection of restaurants, cafes, boutiques, and thrift stores. On Halsted, attend a production performed in one the distinguished theaters in the area. Close by, you'll find some of the best restaurants in the country. Visit the neighborhood's namesake park, home to many free attractions: Lincoln Park Zoo, Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum, Lincoln Park Conservatory, and Alfred Caldwell Lilly Pool. And check out North Avenue Beach, which is rumored to have some of the warmer swimming waters in Lake Michigan. Lincoln Park brims with impressive architecture and activities, making it one of the most coveted neighborhoods in the city.

hiking
10 months ago

Long trail with great views of the city. The lake front path is crowded but we just walked on the grass most of the way. Also you can stop along the way and take in the views and even have a drink! -All in all....Great workout!

11 months ago

I walk it several times a month. I Always notice something new. It's one of the many pleasures of living in a WALKING city..

walking
Fri Aug 17 2018

Another fantastic trail in Chicago. This is a bit of nature set outside the city, offering a breath of fresh air with some epic views.

running
Sun Jun 03 2018

Pretty city and lake views! Paved parkway for bikes, rollerblades and strollers. I highly suggest looking into the 5/10k Run for the Zoo- you run this path and also through exhibits!

road biking
Sat Jun 17 2017

Very easy, but loved the dedicated bike lane which majority of joggers and walkers understand and obey. Lake Michigan on one side, city on other. Total of 15 miles from start of trail (north end) to Navy pier, and back. Free street parking at Lincoln Skate Park (large pay lot available also).

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Mon Dec 10 2018

hiking
Fri Oct 26 2018

Mon Aug 20 2018

road biking
Sun Aug 12 2018

running
Sun Aug 12 2018

hiking
Tue Jun 26 2018

hiking
Sat May 05 2018

hiking
Tue Sep 19 2017

Fri Aug 04 2017

walking
Wed May 31 2017

Wed Dec 28 2016

Thu Sep 08 2016

walking
Sat Aug 20 2016