Kickapoo Clear Pond & Riverview Trail

FACILE 10 avis
N°4 sur 6 randonnées à

Kickapoo Clear Pond & Riverview Trail est un sentier en boucle de 2.6 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Oakwood, Illinois. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 2.6 miles Dénivelé: 154 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

course à pied

forêt

lac

rivière

faune

Ce sentier combine deux grandes boucles qui conviennent à toutes les saisons. Si d'autres sentiers sont interdits pendant la saison du cerf, vous pouvez marcher en courant ou en courant. Il vous emmène autour du classique "Clear Pond" avant de vous diriger vers le sentier Riverview où vous terminez où vous avez commencé.

randonnée
4 months ago

Le sentier parcourt la route pavée sur de longues distances avant de redescendre vers l’étang. Ce n’est donc pas idéal si vous recherchez une expérience plus immersive dans les bois. Quelques pentes et déclins intéressants, mais surtout des terrains plats. Quelques belles vues brèves sur l'étang. Utilisé comme parcours d'entraînement cross-country.

randonnée
hors piste
insectes
5 months ago

Fondamentalement bon et intéressant mais certaines parties peuvent avoir des bugs qui vous abandonnent.

randonnée
Sat Nov 04 2017

Grand sentier dans n'importe quel temps. Il faut environ une heure ou une heure et demie pour le faire complètement. Il offre de belles vues sur l’étang, la forêt (très bien à l’automne) et il ne vous reste que 5 minutes sur l’asphalte avant de regagner la forêt.

randonnée
2 months ago

fonctionnement
4 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
Mon Sep 03 2018

randonnée
Sat Jun 16 2018

randonnée
Sat May 05 2018

randonnée
Sat Mar 03 2018

Kickapoo Clear Pond & Riverview Trail

EASY 10 reviews
#4 of 6 trails in

Kickapoo Clear Pond & Riverview Trail is a 2.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Oakwood, Illinois that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and nature trips and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.6 miles Elevation Gain: 154 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

walking

running

forest

lake

river

wildlife

This trail combines two great loops that are good in about any season. If other trails are off limits in the deer season, you can get by walking or running this one. It takes you around the classic "Clear Pond" before heading over to the Riverview trail where you finish where you started.

hiking
2 months ago

Trail travels near the paved road for long sections before descending toward the pond, so it is not ideal if you are seeking a more immersive experience in the woods. A few interesting inclines and declines, but mostly flat terrain. Some nice, brief views of the pond. Used as cross-country training trail.

hiking
bugs
off trail
3 months ago

Basically good and interesting but some parts can have bugs surrending you.

hiking
Saturday, November 04, 2017

Great trail in about any weather. It takes about an hour or 1.5 hours to do completely. It offers some nice views of the pond, the forest (great in the fall time), and has just about 5 minutes on the asphalt before you veer back into the forest.

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Monday, September 03, 2018

hiking
Saturday, June 16, 2018

hiking
Saturday, May 05, 2018

hiking
Saturday, March 03, 2018

Featured Trails