Hickory Creek Bikeway Trail

MODERATE 18 reviews

Hickory Creek Bikeway Trail is a 4.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near New Lenox, Illinois that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, road biking, and mountain biking and is best used from March until December. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
190 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

walking

paved

river

views

hiking
1 month ago

Paved path, enjoyable walk in the woods.

4 months ago

Beautiful trail, I parked at hickory creek junction off of 30. After 2 miles into hike, was stopped by police on bike and was told dogs are not allowed this far into the trail. Guess it’s written somewhere in small print. So back we have to go.

hiking
8 months ago

My husband and I hiked with our 40 lb packs on because we are getting ready for hiking the Cumberland Gap and Appalachian Trail. Great for conditioning. There was even a strong wind we dealt with. Great views and nice walk.

walking
8 months ago

It’s great except there are barely any trash cans along the way. So if your dog poops and you’re a decent human who picks it up, you’ll be carrying that poo bag with you on your journey for quite a while.

Monday, May 08, 2017

very nice easy paved pathway with bridges over creeks and great in forest Reserve views

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

This is a excellent trail if you enjoy hills and curves. 4.3 miles of excitement.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

walking
Saturday, September 30, 2017

Friday, September 08, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Sunday, February 12, 2017

road biking
Saturday, July 09, 2016

mountain biking
Tuesday, July 05, 2016

walking
Sunday, March 06, 2016

hiking
Saturday, April 26, 2014