Trails.com is merging with AllTrails! Please click here to read more.

Summit Lake and Buckhorn Summit Trail

MODERATE 30 reviews

Summit Lake and Buckhorn Summit Trail is a 9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Spink, Idaho that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 9.0 miles Elevation Gain: 1,968 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
Sunday, October 07, 2018

hiking
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

hiking
Saturday, August 25, 2018

hiking
Saturday, August 18, 2018

recorded Louie Lake Trail

hiking
Saturday, August 11, 2018

hiking
Wednesday, August 08, 2018

hiking
Saturday, August 04, 2018

hiking
Saturday, July 28, 2018

hiking
Friday, July 20, 2018

hiking
Saturday, July 14, 2018

recorded Laura hike

hiking
Thursday, July 05, 2018

hiking
Wednesday, July 04, 2018

hiking
Saturday, June 30, 2018

hiking
Saturday, May 19, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

hiking
Monday, August 28, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 26, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

hiking
Friday, August 11, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, August 08, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 05, 2017

hiking
Thursday, July 27, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Saturday, November 12, 2016

backpacking
Saturday, July 16, 2016

Featured Trails