Die Signal Point Road ist ein acht Kilometer langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Post Falls in Idaho, der wunderschöne Wildblumen beherbergt und als mittelmäßig eingestuft wird. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 8.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 1,059 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

Skilanglauf

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Naturausflüge

Schneeschuhwandern

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Laufen

Wald

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Insekten

schlammig

Schnee

wandern
3 months ago

Es ist eine schöne Wanderung. Es dauerte ungefähr 2 Stunden bis zu einem Ende. Mittelschattige Wanderung. Dies ist eine breite „Straße“, kein kleiner oder schmaler Pfad. Das Parken muss auf der Straße sein. Da es überall keine Parkschilder gibt. Auch steht dort Privateigentum, benutze keine Schneemobile oder Geländefahrzeuge, es gab keine Anzeichen für Fußgängerverkehr. Also haben wir eine Chance ergriffen. Es hat viele Schmetterlinge und Beeren auf dem Weg. Atemberaubende Aussicht über 2 Meilen Punkt. Wir waren die einzigen auf dem Weg, als wir diese Wanderung machten. Verwenden Sie ein starkes Spray, da wir auf halber Strecke mehrere Zecken auf unserer Kleidung festgestellt haben.

wandern
käfer
5 months ago

gute Spur, aber viele Mücken und achten Sie auf Pumas. Bring eine Pistole mit.

wandern
7 months ago

Schöne Aussicht auf den CDA-See, aber immer noch verschneit und nass am Ende, konnte es aber wieder gutmachen.

wandern
schlammig
schnee
7 months ago

Tolle Wanderung für ein Märzwochenende. Starker Schnee hinter der ersten Meile.

gehen
Sat Apr 21 2018

Dies ist mehr ein Spaziergang, extrem friedlich! Tonnenweise große Aussichten und große Schotterstraßen, auf denen die Fahrzeuge nicht laut sind. Ich habe diese Wanderung zwei Mal in glänzenden 10 Jahren gemacht, um morgen eine weitere Wanderung vorzubereiten. Ich werde sagen, dass dies ein Ort ist, an dem Sie mindestens Spray bringen müssen. Letztes Mal sah ich auf dem Weg einen Berglöwen, nicht weit von vier Ecken entfernt. "Vier Ecken der einzige Punkt auf dem Weg, an dem es eine 4 Ecken gibt". Es gibt einen anderen Weg, der mich zu einem Ort führt, und meine Freunde nennen den "großen Felsen". Sie können diesen riesigen Felsen von der Autobahn aus sehen. Das ist, wenn Sie danach suchen. Packung mit Mittagessen, Wasserpackung mitbringen. Du kannst es alleine schaffen, aber die Katze war genug, um mit jemand anderem zusammen zu sein und zumindest meine Pistole mitzubringen. Es ist berüchtigt für Berglöwen, seien Sie deshalb zumindest vorsichtig. Fortsetzung: Zeit nach der Wanderung mit Frau. Hike in war leicht oben war kühl, aber ansonsten gut. Ich habe viele Spuren von Elchen, Kojoten, Rehen und einer Stelle mit Katzenspuren gesehen. Der Schnee an der Spitze wurde ziemlich tief, aber ansonsten war es großartig !!!

wandern
Mon Jan 22 2018

Es ist eine Straße, nicht wirklich ein Weg, gute Aussichten, leicht zu Fuß / Wanderung. Parken Sie vor dem Abbiegen auf der Straße, nicht in der Nähe des Tors.

wandern
Sat Oct 28 2017

Wenn Sie nach Shasta Butte kommen, können Sie sieben verschiedene Seen sehen, und das hat einige hervorragende Aussichten in 360. Die Signal Point Road ist nur eine Straße mit guten Aussichten nach Osten, bringt Sie aber nicht zum Signal Point I war etwas enttäuscht und musste mehr bekommen. Wenn Sie auf der Straße eine 3 fahren, gehen Sie zu Shasta 5, also klappt es mit 4?

Mon Aug 14 2017

Trail geschlossen

Sun Jul 16 2017

Dies ist eine Straße, aber ein schönes Training. Erhöht die Herzfrequenz auf dem Weg nach oben. Einige schöne Aussichten, Spokane Valley, Lake Coeur d'Alene und mehr. Schöne Wildblumen zu dieser Jahreszeit.

wandern
Thu May 04 2017

Es ist ziemlich cooler Blick auf das Spokane Valley, ungefähr anderthalb Meilen vom Gate entfernt. Da draußen einige Wildblumen. Ich würde dies eine Straße nennen, keine Spur.

wandern
Tue Apr 25 2017

Es war strömender Regen, als ich am Ausgangspunkt / Tor ankam, aber der Regen ließ rasch nach und ich wanderte die gesamte Route unter der Abendsonne, die herrlich durch die Wolken schien. Obwohl die Wanderung entlang einer unbefestigten Straße bis ganz nach oben verläuft, ist sie eine sehr angenehme und lohnende Wanderung. Die Ansichten sind manchmal hervorragend. Beachten Sie, dass es an diesem Ausgangspunkt keine formal ausgewiesenen Parkplätze gibt und reichlich Schilder vor den Folgen des Parkens davor sind. Es gibt genügend breite Stellen weiter die Straße hinunter, um ein paar Autos zu parken, die an der Seite parken, um den Zorn der Tormeister nicht zu erleiden. Es gibt auch keine Toiletteneinrichtungen, also gehen Sie vor Ihrer Ankunft oder bereiten Sie sich darauf vor, wie die Bären.

wandern
Mon Apr 24 2017

Tolle Wanderung. Die erste Meile hat etwas Steigung, aber nicht schlecht. Ich habe ein wirklich schlimmes Knie und trage eine Zahnspange, und ich konnte es problemlos schaffen. Meine Oberschenkel würden anders lol sagen. Leichter Boden und es hat einen schönen Blick auf die Stadt. Hund und ich waren die einzigen dort oben. Ich habe heute nur 2 Meilen zurückgelegt, weil es dunkel wurde, aber es hat wirklich Spaß gemacht. Es gibt einige kleine Creeks oder Bereiche mit fließendem Wasser für den Hund, die Sie jedoch in Ihrem tragen müssen. Ich würde sagen, es ist mäßig schwer, nur wegen der Steigung und des weichen Bodens für einige, aber ich fand es ziemlich einfach und mir wurde nie langweilig. Viel zu sehen!

wandern
Wed Apr 19 2017

Dies ist eine großartige leichte Wanderung auf einer Forststraße, die für den gesamten Fahrzeugverkehr gesperrt ist. Folgen Sie einfach der Signal Point Road südlich von Post bis zu ihrem Ende. Parken Sie irgendwo an der Seite, blockieren Sie jedoch NICHT die Straße oder das Tor. Diese Wanderung ist das ganze Jahr über möglich, im Sommer ist es warm und trocken und im Winter eignet sich diese Wanderung hervorragend für Schneeschuhwanderungen. Es ist ein langsamer, leichter Aufstieg, der etwa 7 Kilometer bis zum Fuß des Berges hoch ist und alle Funktürme darauf. Von dort aus kann man die Straße weiter nach Süden fortsetzen oder zurückkehren. Die Straße führt weiter nach oben, gehört jedoch zur FCC und warnt ansonsten ... ruinieren Sie sie nicht für uns, die die Grundstücksgrenzen respektieren. Die Straße ist auch der einzige Ort, an dem Menschen reisen dürfen, da beide Seiten der Straße Papierfirmen oder anderen privaten Eigentümern gehören. Respektieren Sie bitte die Schilder. Tiere sind hier reichlich vorhanden. Anzeichen von allem, vom Bären über den Elch bis zur Wachtel, können gefunden werden. Die ersten 1,5 Meilen sind der Rathdrum Prairie und der Post Falls. Dahinter wechseln sich die Aussichten sowohl in den See als auch in die Stadt CDA, die Selkirk Mountains und den Highway 95, während sie nach Süden in Richtung Palouse fahren. Eine Rundreise von insgesamt 9 Meilen auf dieser Etappe, aber Sie können weit darüber hinausschieben, wenn Sie dies wünschen. Ein Muss für eine Tageswanderung abseits der Hektik der Stadt.

wandern
5 days ago

wandern
12 days ago

wandern
12 days ago

wandern
19 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Signal Point Road [PRIVATE PROPERTY]

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(73)
Post Falls, Idaho

Signal Point Road [PRIVATE PROPERTY] is a 8 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Post Falls, Idaho that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Length 8.0 mi Elevation gain 1,059 ft Route type Out & Back

Dog friendly

Cross country skiing

Hiking

Mountain biking

Nature trips

Snowshoeing

Walking

Bird watching

Running

Forest

Views

Wild flowers

Wildlife

Bugs

Muddy

Snow

Private property

Waypoints (0)
Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (73)
Photos (58)
Recordings (72)
Completed (106)
Shari Irwin
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSat Jun 13 2020

There are no parking signs everywhere, plus a community watch sign and at least one camera. The "trail" is a road that is gated off and marked as private property. It would appear you need to trespass in order to do this hike. We were very uncomfortable with the situation and ended up going elsewhere. It's bizarre that this is listed as a trail option.

Jax Dunham
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun May 17 2020
Hiking

For those looking for great views and a very reasonable and steady incline, Signal Point is a great trail. Signal Point's entry is really easy to access by road, and it does not require much travel from out of town to get to. The snow at this time is also pretty much gone, so if that is a concern for you there is little to worry about outside of a few small patches. This trail is fairly low with traffic so it's great for a little extra peace outside. I would highly recommend!

Micah Fechner
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Apr 19 2020
HikingMuddy

Great hike along a well maintained forest road. By about mile 3.5 the road got pretty muddy. There are many great view points to stop at along the road due to the clear cutting.

View Micah's Recording
Catherine Kent
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSat Apr 18 2020
Hiking

We did this hike in early April and the trail was a little muddy, but mostly dusty. There’s beautiful views the whole time. The trail isn’t really a trail though. It looks more like a logging road that private owners allow people to use. Beware of going off trail, both sides have signs that say “Private Property Keep Out”.

View Catherine's Recording
Ryan Lepagnol
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarTue Feb 18 2020
HikingIcySnow

Made this trek on President's Day 2020. Snow progressively got deeper but there was a snowmobile track down the middle of the road the whole way which made it easier to walk. Nice unobstructed views of Post Falls/Liberty Lake on one side and views of CDA Lake and the Resort on the other. Tons of animal tracks, mostly elk, deer and snowshoe hare. My dog also enjoyed this hike.

Olena Boyko
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSun Jul 21 2019
Hiking

It’s a beautiful hike. It took us about 2 hrs to one end. Moderately shaded hike. This is a wide “road” not a small or narrow trail. Parking needs to be on the road. As there are no parking signs everywhere. Also it says private property, do not use snowmobiles or atv’s, there was no signs about foot traffic. So we took a chance. It has lots of butterflies and berries on the trail. Breathtaking views about 2 mile point. We were the only ones on the trail when we took this hike. Use bug spray as we encountered several ticks on our clothing about half way trough the trail.

Matthew Chastain
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun May 26 2019
HikingBugs

good trail but lots of mosquitoes and watch out for cougars. Bring a pistol.

View Matthew's Recording
Christina Huffman
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMon Apr 08 2019
Hiking

Pretty views of the CDA lake but still snowy and wet towards the very end but was able to make it up.

Evan Sainsbury
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Mar 31 2019
HikingMuddySnow

Great hike for a March weekend. Heavy snow past the first mile.

View Evan's Recording
Justin Mills
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSat Apr 21 2018
Walking

This is more of a walk, extremely peaceful! Tons of big over views and big gravel road that vehicles aren’t aloud on. Have done this hike 2 times in glossy 10 years preparing for another hike tomorrow. I will say this is a place you need to bring at least spray. I saw a mountain lion on the trail last time not too far from four corners. “Four corners the only spot in the trail where there is a 4 corner way to go”. There is another trail that heads to a place me and my buddies call “big rock” you can see this giant rock from the freeway!! That is if your looking for it. Bring pack with lunch, water pack. You can do it alone but the cat was enough to be with someone else and at least bring my pistol. It is notorious for mountain lions so at least be cautious for that. Continued: Time after hike with wife. Hike in was easy was chilly at the top but good other than that. Saw lots of tracks of moose, coyotes, deer, and one spot with cat tracks. Snow at the top was getting pretty deep but other than that it was great!!!

JoRayne Schiller
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarMon Jan 22 2018
Hiking

It's a road not really a trail, good views, easy walk/hike. Park on the road before the turn around, not close to the gate.

Bill Grace
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSat Oct 28 2017
Hiking

If you make it to Shasta Butte you can see seven different lakes and that has some outstanding views in 360. The Signal Point road is just a road with good views to the east but it doesn't get you to the top of Signal Point I was a little disappointed and had to get more. If you do the road its a 3 go to Shasta 5 so it works out to 4?

Tina H.
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarMon Aug 14 2017

Trail closed

Dani Zibell-Wolfe
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSun Jul 16 2017

This is a road, but a nice work out. Gets the heart rate up on the way up. Some pretty views, Spokane Valley, Lake Coeur d'Alene, and more. Pretty wildflowers this time of the year.

Brian Yrock
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarThu May 04 2017
Hiking

It's pretty cool view of Spokane Valley about a mile and a half from the gate. There some wildflowers out. I would call this a road not a trail.

Daniel Mitchell
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarTue Apr 25 2017
Hiking

It was pouring rain, when I arrived at the trailhead / gate, but the rain subsided quickly, and I hiked the entire route under the evening sun shining gloriously through the clouds. Although the hike is along a dirt road all of the way to the top, it is a very pleasant and rewarding hike. The views at times are outstanding. Note that there are no formally designated parking places at this trailhead, and abundant signs warning of the consequences of parking in front of it. There are enough wide spots further down the road, to accommodate a few cars parking to the side, so as not to incur the wrath of the gate masters. There are also no restroom facilities available, so go before you arrive, or be prepared to do as the bears do.

Colleen Langdon
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarMon Apr 24 2017
Hiking

Great hike. The beginning 1st mile or so has a bit of an incline but not bad. I have a really bad knee and wear a brace and I was able to do it no problem. My thighs would say differently lol. Easy ground and it has beautiful views overlooking the city. Dog and I were the only ones up there. Only did 2 miles today due to dark coming on but really enjoyed it. There are some tiny Creeks or areas of flowing water for the dog but you will have to carry in yours. I would say it's moderately hard only due to the incline and soft ground for some but I found it pretty easy and I never got bored. Lot's to see!

D M
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarWed Apr 19 2017
Hiking

This is a great easy hike on a maintained forestry road which is closed to all vehicle traffic. To gain access to this location, just follow Signal Point Road south of Post falls to where it dead ends. Park anywhere off to the side but do NOT block the road or gate. This hike can be done all year, in the summer its warm and dry and in winter it makes for great snowshoeing. Its a slow easy climb 4.5 miles up to the base of the mountain with all the radio towers on it. From there you can continue further on the road southwards or head back. The road does continue to the top but belongs to the FCC and warns otherwise... dont ruin it for us who respect property boundaries. The road in is also the only place allowed for people to travel as either side from the road belongs to paper companies or other private owners. Respect the signs please. Animals are abundant here. Signs of everything from bear to elk to quail can be found. Views the first 1.5 miles are of the Rathdrum Prairie and Post Falls. Beyond that views change to both Lake and the City of CDA, the Selkirk Mountains and Hwy 95 as it travels south towards the Palouse. A total of 9 miles round trip on this leg but you can push well beyond that if you desire. A must do for a day hike away from the hustle and bustle of town.

Gibb Guillet
Yellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSun Jul 12 2020
Hiking
View Gibb's Recording
Kelly Johnson
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMon Jul 06 2020
Hiking
View Kelly's Recording
Nate Kessler
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun Jun 28 2020
Hiking
View Nate's Recording
Lynne Arch
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSat Jun 27 2020
Hiking
View Lynne's Recording
Rea Donkersloot
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarFri Jun 26 2020
Hiking
View Rea 's Recording
Nate Kessler
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun Jun 14 2020
Hiking
View Nate's Recording
Matt Gillette
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Jun 07 2020
Hiking
View Matt's Recording
Marissa Elsinghorst
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFri Jun 05 2020
Hiking
View Marissa's Recording
Terry Moore
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarWed Jun 03 2020
Hiking
View Terry's Recording
Whitney Stragier
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarWed May 27 2020
Hiking
View Whitney's Recording
Showing results 1 - 28 of 73