Adams Gulch Area Trails

MODERATE 21 reviews
#17 of 56 trails in

Adams Gulch Area Trails is a 6.1 mile loop trail located near Ketchum, Idaho and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for trail running and mountain biking and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
6.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
780 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

mountain biking

trail running

hiking
6 days ago

Beautiful views! Can go for a short loop or long depending on what you’re feeling. Multiple trails available. We went long and ended up going 10miles. Parking lot was packed, but we didn’t see all that many people on the trail which was nice.

hiking
1 month ago

Perfect for off leash hiking with “Fido!”

hiking
9 months ago

Fabulous hike in the snow!!! Saw tons of animal tracks!! Beautiful views. Loved this hike!!!

Sunday, July 24, 2016

I found it easy. There was plenty of shady areas and the creek running through the trail so plenty of water for my dog.

hiking
Monday, August 03, 2015

No shade and no creek or water features. (At least on the shady,and and 316 route. Shady lane doesn't have any shade!!)

hiking
6 days ago

hiking
22 days ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Dylan hike

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Saturday, July 15, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, July 05, 2017

mountain biking
Saturday, June 24, 2017

walking
Monday, May 08, 2017

hiking
Saturday, October 01, 2016

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

trail running
Friday, June 10, 2016