Waikiki Beach Walk

EASY 47 reviews

Waikiki Beach Walk is a 4.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Honolulu, Hawaii that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and trail running and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
462 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

trail running

walking

beach

views

city walk

22 days ago

Beautiful, of course. Good people watching. Can be a challenge to run because you're constantly dodging tourists.

walking
5 months ago

Wonderful walk. A must do while on Oahu.

trail running
6 months ago

Completed in May 2016...great jogging location, beautiful scenery.

6 months ago

Nice walk, good for people watching.

7 months ago

nice walk, like Nichole mentions: "people watch" , one of my favorite activities

walking
Sunday, November 06, 2016

If you want to people watch this is where you go.

walking
Wednesday, September 28, 2016

it's a great walk to people watch!

Saturday, August 06, 2016

So relaxing!

Thursday, July 07, 2016

great for walking and tanning same time

walking
Saturday, June 11, 2016

Leisure walk at the famous Waikiki Beach. Wearing sandals because part of the beach was cover by sea water.

snowshoeing
Saturday, June 04, 2016

Hi to all

walking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

Nice walk from one end to the other beautiful beaches but a lot of people traffic

trail running
Saturday, May 07, 2016

Easy run. Beautiful scenery

Saturday, February 06, 2016

Easy but beautiful ....

walking
Saturday, January 30, 2016

Too crowded but it's the tourist spot. Nice night life! It's Hawaii tho!

Friday, January 22, 2016

Nice at night

Friday, January 22, 2016

Really nice to walk it at night.

walking
Wednesday, January 20, 2016

A good morning stroll. Be there before 7 to avoid most of the crowds.

walking
Thursday, August 13, 2015

When I visited Hawaii in Oct. 2014, I stayed off of Kalakawa Avenue which would equate to Rodeo Drive in terms of the shopping options. I really enjoyed Waikiki Beach and the design of the neighborhood around Waikiki. I did a lot of walking on that trip.

hiking
Thursday, March 12, 2015

Not really a hike, more like a mix of urban walking and beach combing, but worth doing if you on your first stay in Honolulu to explore the Waikiki area

Load More