Kuliouou Valley Trail

EASY 28 reviews
#3 of 7 trails in

Kuliouou Valley Trail is a 1.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Honolulu, Hawaii that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
511 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

views

wild flowers

hiking
8 days ago

It was great but lots of mosquitoes and gnats.

1 month ago

Easy, but It’s a long hike!
Once you reach the top, you will really enjoy the breathtaking view!

3 months ago

Easy!
Bring bug spray
Great for my dogs

6 months ago

Nice, easy and very quiet hike. Kid friendly. We enjoyed going off the trail down to the little waterfall towards the top of the trail.

10 months ago

One of my favorites!

11 months ago

Fun but bring snacks and water!

hiking
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Nice easy trail with the young kids. At the end was a river bed where we took a break and kept the mosquitos company.

hiking
Wednesday, July 05, 2017

A simple trail in the woods with lush flora and lots of songbirds that eventually leads to a trail along what could be a rushing creek given the right rainy day conditions. I envision that there could be quite a few waterfalls along this trail on a rainy day but that could also mean fording creeks, lots of mud, and potential flash flood situations. Trail is blazed with pink, orange & yellow blazes on trees once you reach about 0.75 miles in and seems to continue up toward the ridge but I wouldn't recommend attempting that with young children or without appropriate equipment/supplies for more difficult treks.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

With so many different trails to try, this one seems lackluster. It did not offer much to see. The ridge part of this hike may be different, but the valley was a "we came, we saw, let's go."

Thursday, March 02, 2017

Easy, lush, beautiful trail. Great for the family.

Thursday, November 03, 2016

Nothing inspiring for me to see my opinion, just a walk in the woods. However, if your looking for quiet this it it.

Monday, July 11, 2016

Great hike

hiking
5 months ago

recorded Kuil’ou’ou Valley Trail

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Saturday, September 16, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

hiking
Monday, May 29, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Monday, December 26, 2016

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Sunday, November 27, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Thursday, April 02, 2015