Kipuka Puaulu Trail is a 1.1 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Hawaii National Park, Hawaii that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
1.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
160 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

Directions from Park Entrance: Pass the park entrance on Highway 11 and continue driving to Mauna Loa Road. Turn right on Mauna Loa Road and look for the trailhead on the right side of the road.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Beautiful and quiet.

walking
Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Very pretty and well maintained. Placards provide info on the flora. Saw pheasants up close that weren't spooked by our presence at all. Great for a low key stroll.

2 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

birding
10 months ago

hiking
Friday, September 29, 2017

Saturday, August 26, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 31, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 22, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 08, 2017

mountain biking
Wednesday, February 05, 2014