Soap Creek via Powers Ferry Trail

EASY 21 reviews

Soap Creek via Powers Ferry Trail is a 5.6 mile loop trail located near Marietta, Georgia. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking, walking, road biking, and mountain biking.

DISTANCE
5.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
600 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

walking

hiking
18 days ago

$3 to park, just fyi because we didn't realize before we went. It also seems to be a popular spot especially for swimming. The main walkway is a wide gravel road which is good for everyone, then there are a few side trails that are nice but that can also get pretty steep, a good workout and nice view, would do again.

1 month ago

1 month ago

5 months ago

6 months ago

mountain biking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Very shady. Not flat, which is a plus. You will encounter tons of deers at night, and this trail route can be altered easily to make it longer or shorter.

hiking
10 months ago

Nice place to hike in the shade. Lots of side trails, hasn't been crowdedthe times I've been there and easy to read trail signs along the main path.

11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, April 24, 2016

hiking
Saturday, April 23, 2016

Monday, April 18, 2016

walking
Monday, March 21, 2016

Very nice path loved the river

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Great for a day hike anytime of the year
Multiple trails
Nice pond

hiking
Saturday, February 06, 2016

hiking
Monday, December 21, 2015

mountain biking
Thursday, July 17, 2014

mountain biking
Friday, June 13, 2014

mountain biking
Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Sunday, February 09, 2014