Shakerag Nature Trail

EINFACH 45 Bewertungen
#1 von 1 Wegen in

Der Shakerag Nature Trail ist ein 1,4 km langer, leicht befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Suwanee, Georgia, der über einen See verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 1.4 miles Höhenunterschied: 65 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte Hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Laufen

Wald

See

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Gut gepflegter und breiter weicher Weg, der meistens über geflochtene Bäche und Sumpf führt. Der Weg führt auch durch das Embry-Anwesen, einen privaten Bauernhof, und dann durch Heritage Overlook, einen Strang aus altem Hartholz am Südhang eines Sporns.

wandern
ausgewaschen
brücke geschlossen
schlammig
8 months ago

Erfordert eine kleine Wartung und eine der Brücken beginnt zusammenzubrechen. Das einzig Erholsame an dem Weg ist der schöne Bauernhof, an dem Sie vorbeikommen.

Sat Apr 21 2018

Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit, diesen Pfad zu wandern! Unser einziger Nachteil ist, dass wir, anstatt am Eingang links zu bleiben, nach rechts gegangen sind. Was wir dachten, wäre ein oder zwei einfache Meilen, die in 3,5 ziemlich harte Meilen umgewandelt wurden! Trotzdem ein toller Tag! Herrliche Aussicht!

wandern
Sat Sep 23 2017

Es war ok. Eine ziemlich kurze Wanderung. Direkt neben einigen Fußballfeldern. Ich konnte die Straße während eines Teils der Wanderung sehen. Ziemlich flach für 90% davon.

wandern
Sun Apr 02 2017

Schöner Spaziergang, nichts Besonderes, aber gut abwechslungsreiche 3 Meilen. Benötigt ein paar zusätzliche Plätze, um auf den Hügeln zu sitzen

gehen
Fri Feb 10 2017

Shakerag Park besteht aus 66 Hektar und liegt in einem gehobenen Viertel von Johns Creek. Es verfügt über einen 3,8 Hektar großen See und 2 Naturpfade: eine 0,2 Meilen lange Waldschleife neben einem See und die andere 1,1 Meilen lange Schleife entlang eines Bachbettes. Beide eignen sich hervorragend für einen Nachmittagsspaziergang, einen Hundespaziergang oder einen Ausflug mit Kindern. Der längere Weg ist der ruhigere Weg der beiden und führt außerdem über geflochtene Bäche, grenzt an einen privaten Bauernhof und durchquert einen Sporn mit 200 Jahre alten Harthölzern.

wandern
11 hours ago

wandern
29 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

Camping
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Shakerag Nature Trail [CLOSED]

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(61)
Shakerag Park

Shakerag Nature Trail [CLOSED] is a 1.4 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Suwanee, Georgia that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 1.4 miles Elevation Gain: 65 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

closed

As of May 2020, users have reported this trail still has a temporary closure due to COVID-19. Please see the park's website for up to date information. Well maintained and wide soft trail which traverses mostly over braided streams and marsh. Trail also passes by the Embry estate, a private working farm, and then through Heritage Overlook, a strand of aged hardwoods on the southern slope of a spur.

1 month ago

Nice trail

walking
6 months ago

Nice little trail. Shaded.

walking
7 months ago

Decent enough for a nice stroll close to home. Not something I would necessarily drive an hour to (like a mountain trail). Previous one star reviews come from one person with no comment. Scam profile.

hiking
bridge out
muddy
washed out
Sun Mar 10 2019

Needs a little upkeep and one of the bridges is starting to collapse. Only redeeming thing about the trail is the beautiful farm you walk by.

Sat Apr 21 2018

We had an awesome time hiking this trail! Our only drawback is that instead of keeping left at the entrance, we went right. What we thought would be an easy mile or two turned into 3.5 pretty hard miles! Still, a great day! Gorgeous views!

hiking
Sat Sep 23 2017

It was ok. A fairly short hike. Right next to some soccer fields. I could see the road during parts of the hike. Pretty flat for 90% of it.

hiking
Sun Apr 02 2017

Nice walk, nothing special but a good varied 3 miles. Needs a few extra places to sit on the hills

walking
Fri Feb 10 2017

Shakerag Park consists of 66 acres and is located in an upscale neighborhood of Johns Creek. It boasts a 3.8 acre lake and 2 nature trails: one which is a 0.2 mile woodland loop beside a lake and the other which is 1.1 mile loop along a stream bed. Both are great for an afternoon stroll, walking the dog, or as an outing with children. The longer trail is the more secluded trail of the two and additionally, crosses braided streams, borders a private working farm, and traverses a spur with 200 year old hardwoods.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

camping
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Showing results 1 - 28 of 61