Murphey Candler Park Trail

EASY 30 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Murphey Candler Park Trail is a 1.5 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Atlanta, Georgia that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
62 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

beach

forest

lake

views

wildlife

Beautiful well established trail through the woods around the lake. This trail is very well established and easy to traverse. There are a few small sections that include rocks and roots, but typically it is hard packed dirt or sidewalk. Any streams, water or troublesome areas are easily traversed by way of sturdily built bridges. 1.6 mile trail loop. 2 loops is 5K (3.1 Mi) and 4 loops is 10k (6.2 mi)

trail running
3 days ago

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
5 days ago

4 months ago

4 months ago

4 months ago

5 months ago

8 months ago

11 months ago

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

trail running
Tuesday, April 19, 2016

walking
Friday, March 25, 2016

Nice place to walk. Blue heron sits along the west side of the lake. Lots of picnic areas and bridges.

trail running
Friday, March 04, 2016

hiking
Saturday, December 12, 2015

Saturday, December 05, 2015

Great for a few loops on a morning run.

Friday, October 16, 2015

walking
Sunday, August 09, 2015

Monday, August 03, 2015

hiking
Sunday, October 26, 2014

Easy local hike. Parking can be a beast if there is sports practice/games. The lake can be a bit "aromatic" at times. Ducks and turtles and really big koi can be seen. Some creepy lurkers can be around during the day, but there is a good amount of traffic throughout most days.