Jekyll Island Bike Trail

FACILE 58 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

La piste cyclable de Jekyll Island est une piste cyclable modérément fréquentée de 14,8 kilomètres située près de Jekyll Island, en Géorgie, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à octobre. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 14.8 miles Dénivelé: 147 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

vélo de route

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

plage

forêt

voie partiellement aménagée

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

insectes

site historique

randonnée
2 months ago

Cycle facile et amusant. Ça vaut le coup.

randonnée
2 months ago

Un excellent sentier pour faire du vélo, marcher ou courir. La promenade a une bonne vue, et il est ombragé sur la plupart des parties. J'aime ce sentier.

vélo de route
3 months ago

Super sentier autour de l'île. A un peu de tout. Plage, marais, "jungle". Plus de 16 miles si vous faites toute l'île.

vélo de route
4 months ago

Ma femme et moi avons passé la matinée à Jekyll Island à faire du vélo tandem. Donc, je n’appellerais pas cela le vélo de route. Nous avons passé un bon moment. Mon Fitbit était à 16h.8. Nous nous sommes arrêtés plusieurs fois car c’était la première fois que nous roulions aussi loin. Tous les sentiers étaient acceptables, les pistes cyclables étaient plutôt lisses, un peu rugueuses et étroites à quelques endroits seulement. Grande sortie pour la fête des pères

vélo de route
6 months ago

Super fun ride avec la famille et les enfants. Totalement facile depuis complètement plat. Nous avons tous adoré!

vélo de route
9 months ago

belle journée de janvier sans couronne! parcouru environ 14 km pour voir la belle île de Jekyll! il suffit d'utiliser la carte à la boutique de cadeaux (avant l'entrée du parc)

vélo de route
Monday, July 23, 2018

Peut être apprécié en vélo ou à pied. Beaucoup de différents types de paysages. Le mieux est d'aller en semaine

vélo de route
Friday, June 01, 2018

vélo de route
Monday, May 07, 2018

C'était un sentier pavé autour de l'île, amusant et facile. Certaines sections auraient pu être mieux signées, mais la plupart du temps, il était facile de suivre les instructions. si vous ne restez que sur les sentiers, il vaut mieux rouler sur un vélo de montagne, un croiseur de plage ou un vélo hybride. Cependant, si vous vouliez apporter un vélo de route et rester sur la route, ce serait également bien. évidemment, pas de changement d'élévation à proprement parler, donc un bon choix de novice à expert, si l'expert est disposé à être là pour ne profiter que du paysage!

vélo de route
Friday, July 21, 2017

beau vélo facile. peut être bondé alors allez en hiver, il fait encore chaud mais presque personne autour.

vélo de route
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Grands sentiers bien entretenus, vous voyagerez à travers plusieurs types d’environnements: plage de l’océan, marais, marais, bois, édifices historiques

vélo de route
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Je ne me suis vraiment pas préparé comme je l'aurais dû et j'ai eu quelques problèmes en conséquence. Quoi qu'il en soit, le dernier jour de novembre, le temp. était dans les années 80 et je suis parti. D'abord, je ne savais pas s'il y avait une aire de stationnement désignée pour la piste cyclable. N'ayant pas été à Jekyll pendant des décennies, je ne savais rien à ce sujet. S'il y avait un parking pour les motards, je ne l'ai pas vu. J'ai donc conduit jusqu'à l'extrémité nord de l'île afin de pouvoir affronter le vent du sud de 12 à 15 mph. Les premiers kilomètres étaient de grands trottoirs larges qui ne posaient aucun problème pour la circulation dans les deux sens. Plus tard, ils ont cédé la place à des sections de 3 à 4 pieds de large sur lesquelles il fallait rester vigilant. À un moment donné, j’ai été dirigé vers un sentier de sable non asphalté, où j’ai rapidement quitté mon vélo et marché pendant un certain temps. Des pneus de 1 "de large avec 100 psi d’air vous feront atterrir sur le sol sans avertissement sur ce type de surface. La balade était magnifique et panoramique, tant dans les zones naturelles que dans les zones artificielles. Cette balade était amusante et beaucoup de monde dans l’île Jekyll zone de lancer pour le rendre possible.

camping
Monday, October 10, 2016

Je ne suis pas trop pour les vélos, mais c'était vraiment amusant. Beaucoup de choses à voir en cours de route. Je vous suggère de vous arrêter près de la plage de Driftwood. L'un des meilleurs endroits que vous verrez jamais. Vous pouvez également faire une randonnée de l’entrée de la plage à la jetée, à quelques kilomètres de la jetée, je pense.

Monday, September 05, 2016

Belle piste facile avec des tonnes de paysages. Ma famille et moi aimons Jekyll !! Apportez un insectifuge. Faites un point pour voir Driftwood Beach.

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Grand sentier, principalement pavé, pittoresque, historique. Idéal pour les vélos et à pied. Les vues comprennent des paysages de terres humides, des piliers, des plages, des bâtiments historiques, un musée des tortues, et bien plus

vtt
Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Tour génial. Même vu des cerfs avec des faons sur la piste

vtt
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Grand tour. le temps était parfait et il n'y avait pas trop de circulation sur le sentier. Vu beaucoup d'oiseaux, des écureuils et des lapins le long du chemin. Nous nous sommes arrêtés en cours de route pour visiter certains sites.

vélo de route
Sunday, January 24, 2016

Balade relaxante facile à vélo. Arrêtez-vous à la place mexicaine (côté plage) pour margaritas.

vélo de route
Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Ma famille fait du vélo chaque année sur la côte jusqu'à Driftwood Beach.

randonnée
Sunday, June 09, 2013

Mon mari et moi avons pris l'avion pour l'île de Jekyll. Nous avons loué une voiture électrique pendant notre séjour. Amusement! Nous avons conduit autour de l'île. Belle île. Ferait une grande première ou deuxième maison. J'ai marché sur le sentier pédestre derrière le camping de l'île. A pris environ une heure. Belle randonnée! Il y a aussi un sanctuaire d'oiseaux sur l'île. De loin dans les deux premières des cinq îles que j'ai visitées !!!

vélo de route
Friday, June 29, 2012

Une belle promenade facile et relaxante. Peut également faire un détour sur la plage par endroits pour une belle croisière sur la plage. La plage est la meilleure quand la marée descend car elle disparaît à marée haute.

randonnée
28 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

vélo de route
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

vtt
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Jekyll Island Bike Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(88)
Jekyll Island

Jekyll Island Bike Trail is a 14.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Jekyll Island, Georgia that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 14.8 miles Elevation Gain: 147 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

beach

forest

partially paved

views

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

historic site

road biking
5 days ago

Great ride for everyone. You get a little bit of everything, wood bridges, ocean, beautiful tree covered path.

road biking
5 days ago

worth it!

walking
24 days ago

Lonnnnng

mountain biking
26 days ago

The east side of the trail is sunny while the west side is shady.

bike touring
30 days ago

Wonderful trail! You have to go on road for a bit but there are very few cars so no biggie.

bike touring
1 month ago

Wonderful biking!!

road biking
2 months ago

Well marked Lots to do and see Busy lots of people on foot and rental bikes Plenty of places to stop eat learn watch and enjoy the scenery. Perfect on a breezy day Lots of shade Not for people who want to go fast

hiking
2 months ago

I hit this trail (or select portions of it) at least a few times a year. Like others have said- it weaves you through a lot that Jekyll has to offer, both historically and ecologically. There are an abundance of geocaches in the area which I enjoy. There is an entrance fee ($8/day/car) to get onto Jekyll Island because it is a state park.

hiking
6 months ago

Great biking or running trail! This beautiful loop takes you through marsh, historical sites and beaches. It’s an easy bike but can be several miles between stores so bring water. The well maintained trail is mostly paved or boardwalks, with an occasional sandy spot. Our 12 year old biked it with no problems as it’s very flat. No elevation changes.

road biking
7 months ago

Great trails to bike a bit! Peaceful and very scenic!

hiking
9 months ago

Easy and fun cycle. Worth it.

hiking
9 months ago

A great trail to bike, walk, or run. The boardwalk has a good view, and it is shaded on most parts. I love this trail.

road biking
10 months ago

Awesome trail around the island. Has a little bit of everything. Beach, marsh, “jungle “. Over 16 miles if doing the entire island.

road biking
11 months ago

My wife and I spent the morning on Jekyll Island riding the Tandem bike. So I wouldn’t call it road biking. A great time was had. It was 16.8 by my Fitbit.... we stopped a couple times as it was our first time riding that far. All the trails were acceptable, the bike paths mostly smooth, a little rough and narrow in very few spots. Great Father’s Day outing

road biking
Thu Apr 11 2019

Super fun ride with family and kids. Totally easy since completely flat. We all loved it!

road biking
Sun Jan 06 2019

lovely uncrowned January day! rode 14 or so miles to see beautiful Jekyll Island! just use the map at the gift shop ( before the park entrance)

road biking
Mon Jul 23 2018

Can be enjoyed by biking or walking. Many different types of scenery. Best to go on a weekday

road biking
Fri Jun 01 2018

road biking
Mon May 07 2018

It was a fun and easy mostly paved trail around the island. Some sections could have been better signed, but for the most part it was easy to follow the directions. if staying on the trails only, it would be best ridden on a mountain bike, beach cruiser, or hybrid bike. however, if you wanted to bring a road bike and stay on the road, that would be good as well. obviously, not any elevation changes to speak of, so a good selection from novice to expert, if the expert is willing to be there to only enjoy the scenery!

road biking
Fri Jul 21 2017

nice easy bike. can be crowded so go in the winter, its still warm but hardly anyone around.

road biking
Wed May 31 2017

Great well maintained trails, you will travel through several types of environments from Ocean beach, swamp, marsh, woods, historic buildings mansions,

road biking
Wed Nov 30 2016

I really didn't prepare like I should have and had a few problems as a result. Anyway on the last day of November the temp. was in the 80's and off I went. First I did not know if there was a designated parking area for the Bike Trail. Having not been to Jekyll for decades, I knew nothing about it. If there was any parking for bikers, I didn't see it. So I drove to the North end of the Island so I could get riding into the 12 - 15 mph south wind over with. The first couple of miles were big, wide sidewalks that were no problems for traffic in both directions. Later they gave way to sections of 3' to 4' wide which you had to stay alert on. I was directed to an unpaved, sandy trail at one point where I promptly got off my bike and walked awhile. 1" wide tires with 100 psi of air will put you on the ground with no warning on that kind of surface. The ride was scenic and beautiful in both natural and man made areas. This ride was fun and lots of people in the Jekyll Island area pitching in to make it possible.

camping
Mon Oct 10 2016

I'm not much for riding bikes, but this was really fun. A lot of things to see along the way. I suggest stopping by the Driftwood Beach as you ride by. One of the best places you will ever see. You can also hike from entrance to beach down to pier couple of miles I think.

Mon Sep 05 2016

Beautiful, easy trail with tons of scenery. My family and I love Jekyll!! Bring bug spray. Make a point to see Driftwood Beach.

Sun May 22 2016

Great trail, mostly paved, scenic, historic. Great for bikes and on foot. Views include wetland scenery, piers, beach, historic buildings, turtle museum, and much more.

mountain biking
Tue May 10 2016

Awesome ride. Even saw some deer with fawns on the trail

mountain biking
Wed Apr 27 2016

Great ride. the weather was perfect and there wasn't too much traffic on the trail. Seen lots of birds, Squirrels and rabbits along the way. Stopped along the way to take in some of the sites.

road biking
Sun Jan 24 2016

Easy relaxing bike ride. Stop by the Mexican place (beach side) for margaritas.

road biking
Wed Oct 21 2015

My family bikes the coast side to Driftwood Beach every year.

hiking
Sun Jun 09 2013

My husband and I flew into Jekyll Island. We rented an electric car while there. Fun! We drove around the island. Beautiful island. Would make a great first or second home. I walked on the walking trail behind the island campground. Took about one hour. Lovely hike! There is a bird sanctuary on the island also. By far in the top two of the five islands that I have visited!!!

Showing results 1 - 30 of 88