Chicopee Woods Mountain Bike Trail

MODERATE 32 reviews
#2 of 5 trails in

Chicopee Woods Mountain Bike Trail is a 12.1 mile loop trail located near Gainesville, Georgia and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
12.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1476 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

hiking
16 days ago

ever felt like you were in the way? bikes everywhere. description should say trails mostly used for mountain bikes not hiking. great walk. not hard at all last long as you can dodge the bicyclists. not much to see, though I found a sewer cave our something. if I had my light with me I would've followed it further for the fun it might've offered. fortunately, I was just testing some gear today, so the focus wasn't distracted by views. the bikers are actually quite nice.

A mountain bike trail no views on tortoise.

3 months ago

7 months ago

beautiful spot

hiking
7 months ago

Very easy hike to that you can walk at a good pace.

8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

mountain biking
9 months ago

Awesome place to try different levels of mountain biking

hiking
10 months ago

Saturday, July 23, 2016

It was a pretty cool little hike, clears the mind for sure

Sunday, July 17, 2016

mountain biking
Saturday, July 16, 2016

mountain biking
Friday, July 08, 2016

trail running
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Great trails, well maintained, and lots of miles. It is listed at 12 miles but I think that leaves out some trails like Outer loop, Red Tail, and Coyote; all told 20+ miles of fun. Hard to beat having these as your local trails. There are roots and rocks but overall pretty smooth; for a more rugged run try Elachee - less miles but more natural trail feel.

mountain biking
Saturday, June 25, 2016

Sunday, May 01, 2016

Monday, April 04, 2016

Very fun, well maintained 70% flat

Sunday, March 13, 2016

hiking
Saturday, March 12, 2016

walking
Monday, January 25, 2016