Chicopee Woods Mountain Bike Trail

MODERATE 30 reviews
#2 of 5 trails in

Chicopee Woods Mountain Bike Trail is a 12.1 mile loop trail located near Gainesville, Georgia and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
12.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1476 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

2 months ago

6 months ago

beautiful spot

hiking
6 months ago

Very easy hike to that you can walk at a good pace.

7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

mountain biking
8 months ago

Awesome place to try different levels of mountain biking

hiking
9 months ago

11 months ago

It was a pretty cool little hike, clears the mind for sure

Sunday, July 17, 2016

mountain biking
Saturday, July 16, 2016

mountain biking
Friday, July 08, 2016

trail running
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Great trails, well maintained, and lots of miles. It is listed at 12 miles but I think that leaves out some trails like Outer loop, Red Tail, and Coyote; all told 20+ miles of fun. Hard to beat having these as your local trails. There are roots and rocks but overall pretty smooth; for a more rugged run try Elachee - less miles but more natural trail feel.

mountain biking
Saturday, June 25, 2016

Sunday, May 01, 2016

Monday, April 04, 2016

Very fun, well maintained 70% flat

Sunday, March 13, 2016

hiking
Saturday, March 12, 2016

walking
Monday, January 25, 2016

hiking
Saturday, June 20, 2015

trail running
Friday, March 06, 2015

Great runnable trails that are close to home. Keep in mind They are managed and maintained by and for mountain bikers so I always step of the trail and let them by. I also try to pick any thing dropped by the bikers like gu wrappers, water bottles, etc. I even found a bike multi tool once. This is my thanks for letting me run on their trails. Lots of white tail (hence the name of the longest trail) to run in to and if you put all the trails together you can easily stretch it to 12 miles. Also, only .25 mile to the Elachee Nature Center trail head across the bridge. Both trails back to back can give you a runnable 15-20 miles. Elachee has a few more hill climbs than the chicopee trails so you get some small hill work in. Don't forget your $1 for parking donation.