Chastain Park Trail

EASY 15 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Chastain Park Trail is a 2.5 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Atlanta, Georgia that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

2.5 miles
209 feet

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly



nature trips

trail running




wild flowers

3 mile loop around Atlantas largest Park

5 months ago

Make this a 4.2 mile! Start at King Rd NW/Northside Drive walking to the park, then complete the loop and return.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

I was surprised about the steep hills on this loop. Nice running path.

Friday, October 14, 2016

Great place for Soccer moms to gossip on flat ground.. not much else to it.. other than crowds of people.

Saturday, September 17, 2016

Nice place to run with friends, but crowded.

trail running
Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Loved this trail! Great place for a scenic morning run.

Sunday, July 31, 2016

sidewalk was narrow only in about 5% of the trail. the rest of the trail had at least 7ft wide sidewalks. nice trail. We enjoyed the scenery. great for a morning jog.

Monday, January 18, 2016

This is a Golf Course and Football and Baseball and Tennis Courts. not much else of Park. 90 percent of green is space is wasted on Golf. Sidewalks are there to offer a trail, but its Way too narrow. and with all the people it just not a trail to go on if you just want the hike. However the best park of this Trail is the Yoga Pants.

Sunday, December 13, 2015

Amazing! This park and Piedmont are now my two favorites. Chastain being number 1! Once you get the direction of the trail under control, it's so beautiful and relaxing to run. The hills got me, I won't lie. But, it's well worth it. 5 stars

Monday, June 01, 2015


1 month ago

3 months ago

6 months ago

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Friday, January 08, 2016

road biking
Tuesday, July 14, 2015