Big Trees Preserve Trail

EASY 27 reviews
#2 of 2 trails in

Big Trees Preserve Trail is a 0.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Atlanta, Georgia that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
0.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
147 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

bugs

muddy

over grown

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
18 days ago

hiking
26 days ago

My getaway on the weekends. A beautiful place to hike. Moderate to strenuous.

hiking
2 months ago

3 months ago

6 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

hiking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

Great place for a quick walk with the dog.

hiking
Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Good to take dogs for a short hike

hiking
Friday, January 01, 2016

hiking
Saturday, December 12, 2015

Saturday, October 24, 2015

hiking
Sunday, October 18, 2015

hiking
Sunday, October 04, 2015

walking
Saturday, June 13, 2015

birding
Wednesday, June 03, 2015

A lovely urban gem. There is a loop along Powers Branch Creek, a back country trail and a wildflower meadow near the entrance of the park. It is very family, dog friendly with several seating areas to picnic. A great place to take a "time-out" from city life and watch the birds flit in and out of the forest.

hiking
Sunday, March 15, 2015

walking
Monday, April 21, 2014