Big Laurel Falls is a 1.1 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Clayton, Georgia that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is best used from March until October.

Distance: 1.1 miles Elevation Gain: 118 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

no dogs

19 days ago

Beautiful waterfall! Hike isn't too bad at all. A couple of wet spots along the trail but you can easily hop over them. Will do this one again. Kids loved it!

2 months ago

Nice scenic and easy hike. However, can be muddy and slippery. Watch your step!

hiking
closed
Tue Mar 19 2019

Roads from both directions are closed until April 1st- . Drove a lot today to find that out! No formal notices posted as to why, one showed a detour which was still closed, one was just a closed gate.

hiking
Sat Oct 20 2018

Short hike and pretty waterfall. Me and my husband was only ones on the trail. Must watch out for the roots when hiking.

Wed Jun 27 2018

hiking
Fri Jun 23 2017

This is a great trial for anyone with smaller kids. Out 4 1/2 yr old loved the trial and much of it he was able to do on his own. There were a few spots where we had to hold his hand due to the path being alongside a high cliff. The water fall is spectacular and the water is VERY cold. We really enjoyed it

hiking
Wed May 03 2017

Most pristine stream I've been able to find without bushwhacking for a few hours. Worth the trip.

Fri Mar 24 2017

Great waterfall. Just up the road a bit is Mooney Falls...which bit of a steep hike in places but well worth it.

hiking
3 days ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sun May 26 2019

hiking
Sat May 25 2019

hiking
Thu May 16 2019

hiking
Sun Nov 25 2018

hiking
Fri Sep 14 2018

recorded Track - Sep 02 01:29 PM

hiking
Sun Sep 02 2018

hiking
Sun Jul 08 2018

hiking
Thu Apr 19 2018

hiking
Thu Apr 05 2018

Showing results 1 - 30 of 36