Appalachian Trail: Cooper Gap to Woody Gap

MODERATE 21 reviews

Appalachian Trail: Cooper Gap to Woody Gap is a 8.3 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Suches, Georgia that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 8.3 miles Elevation Gain: 1,748 feet Route Type: Point to Point

dogs on leash

kid friendly

backpacking

camping

hiking

nature trips

bird watching

ohv / off road driving

running

forest

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

muddy

hiking
9 days ago

Great trail to push your limits. Starting in Woody Gap with a rocky 1 mile climb to a great view at Ram Rock Mt.. Then mild hiking to Gooch and Cooper Gap on well manicured trail (thanks ATC Ga.) This aloud me to up-my-pace for a out-and-back 16 miles. (not bad for 67)

hiking
rocky
1 month ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, October 02, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

hiking
Sunday, September 23, 2018

backpacking
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

hiking
Saturday, December 02, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 17, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, August 08, 2017

hiking
Saturday, March 11, 2017

backpacking
Friday, June 03, 2016

hiking
Saturday, April 16, 2016

Saturday, April 09, 2016

Load More

Featured Trails