Allatoona Lake Via Cooper's Furnace Trail

EASY 24 reviews

Allatoona Lake Via Cooper's Furnace Trail is a 1.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Cartersville, Georgia that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, fishing, and sea kayaking and is best used from February until December. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

1.6 miles
265 feet

dogs on leash

kid friendly



paddle sports

trail running



8 months ago

Pretty trail, interesting history with the furnace.

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Great morning hike with my wife. Met some awesome hikers. Second time on this trail, hiked in from the Spur 20 side. Liked it much better from this side. We traveled to the furnace and back to 20. Was hoping the visitors center was open but it wasn't. Still a great day.

Wednesday, November 09, 2016

Great hiking trail, not well marked and has some inclines which are rocky and has many roots. Overall a great hike.

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Hung out on the beach. Wasn't very crowded

Saturday, November 01, 2014

Swimming, hiking, Cliff jumping, and climbing a tree on cliff and jumping. Fun times with friends!

nature trips
Tuesday, May 13, 2014

We went to the Iron Cove Hill trail that wraps around the lake. It's a 3.5 mile trail, very well maintained and flat the entire route. There are several picnic benches along the trail, and plenty of spots for swimming. The trail runs next to the lake the entire way. This lake was truly gorgeous for a Georgia lake! The water was crystal clear and turqouise. There were several boats, jetskis, and paddle boarders on the water. Great trail for families or a casual stroll if you're looking to take it easy. We did see some tents across the lake but no camping sites along this specific trail. We definitely plan to go back for a relaxing weekend of camping.

1 month ago

6 months ago

Saturday, December 10, 2016

recorded new walk

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Friday, January 08, 2016

recorded 82514

paddle sports
Monday, August 25, 2014

recorded 7/13/2014 etowah

Sunday, July 13, 2014

recorded Independence Day Run.

Friday, July 04, 2014