24 Gun Trail

EASY 33 reviews

24 Gun Trail is a 2.8 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Kennesaw, Georgia that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
187 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
2 months ago

Nice, easy walk. Mostly shaded but there another of locations with numerous rocks so watch your step.

hiking
4 months ago

The traffic noise is a little annoying sometimes but the trail itself is great! I run it frequently!

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Easy, meandering, well-groomed, great for kids and dogs. The canons at the end are kind of cool. This is the trail 50% of the folks who are struggling up the mountain ought to do a few times before they tackle the difficult one across the parking lot, but it’s definitely not obvious it’s there.

hiking
Friday, October 14, 2016

Flat and boring.. great if you want a few minuets of exercise or have children with you.

hiking
20 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

10 months ago

trail running
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Monday, October 09, 2017

hiking
Thursday, October 05, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, October 04, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, October 03, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 24, 2017

hiking
Monday, September 18, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 10, 2017

trail running
Sunday, August 27, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Load More