West Orange Trail via Killarney Station

EASY 31 reviews

West Orange Trail via Killarney Station is a 21.4 mile heavily trafficked point-to-point trail located near Winter Garden, Florida that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
21.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
278 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Point to Point

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

mountain biking

rails trails

road biking

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

The West Orange Trail is a multi-use rail trail owned by Orange County Parks and Recreation in Orange County, Florida. It passes through downtown Oakland, Winter Garden, and Apopka. Most of it is built on old railroad alignments.

2 months ago

road biking
6 months ago

7 months ago

Awesome trail. Great for the family

10 months ago

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Saturday, October 29, 2016

road biking
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Wonderful out and back bike trip. Stop at crooked can brewery in winter garden.

road biking
Monday, May 30, 2016

Monday, May 16, 2016

I used to walk this trail years ago and enjoyed it.

Saturday, January 02, 2016

walking
Thursday, October 01, 2015

This is a great paved bike trail, but also a great "walking" or jogging trail. I walk from Winter Garden to Oakland and back virtually every Saturday and Sunday. Downtown Winter Garden is quaint with an excellent bike shop and great little mom and pop restaurants, for after the walk. There is also an excellent farmer's market to pick up fruits and vegetables, along with many small vendors, open on Saturday only.

mountain biking
Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Nice and will be back when the extension is completed

Sunday, July 26, 2015

Great !!

Sunday, July 05, 2015

road biking
Sunday, July 05, 2015

Great!

mountain biking
Friday, July 03, 2015

road biking
Thursday, July 02, 2015

It was so nice

road biking
Friday, April 17, 2015

road biking
Monday, September 01, 2014