Vente du Cyber Monday! Obtenez un an d'AllTrails Pro pour seulement $14.99
Commencez par le début

Weekiwachee Gardens Trails

FACILE 52 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Weekiwachee Gardens Trails est un sentier en boucle de 5.6 miles peu fréquenté situé près de Spring Hill, Floride. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités.

Distance: 5.6 miles Dénivelé: 42 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

course à pied

lac

pas d’ombre

chiens interdits

randonnée
pas d'ombre
25 days ago

Belle promenade. Il est pavé et tondu sentiers de gazon / calcaire. Directions / stationnement ... venant du 19, tournez vers l'ouest sur le boulevard Osowaw après le feu clignotant: entrée du parc et stationnement gratuit. Nous avons vu un lynx roux sur le sentier à la fin.

insectes
26 days ago

Je viens ici tout le temps pour courir. J'adore cet endroit.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
4 months ago

Belle piste. Plat et idéal pour les vélos. J'ai oublié d'éteindre l'application à la fin de ma randonnée pour indiquer le trajet. Pas beaucoup d'ombre à moins de descendre sur un sentier secondaire. Bien qu'il y ait une vraie table de pique-nique pour les toilettes et les stores une fois que vous arrivez aux lacs.

balade
pas d'ombre
6 months ago

Belle promenade, eaux bleues et petites personnes autour. Trop chaud pour moi. A besoin de beaucoup d'eau, de chapeaux, de lunettes de soleil et de produits protecteurs pour la peau.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
7 months ago

Marche facile pour les enfants, une poussette avec des roues en plastique de 6 "permet de passer facilement sur la surface difficile du sentier. Ce serait une excellente randonnée en vélo de montagne ou hybride. jours chauds.

randonnée
pas d'ombre
8 months ago

Absolument magnifique! Mais il est difficile de trouver une place pour se garer.

randonnée
9 months ago

Surtout du gravier et du sable. Pas beaucoup de couverture alors ne recommande pas par une chaude journée. De nombreuses options de boucle autour des anciens lacs de carrière.

randonnée
9 months ago

Cette immense réserve est un parc passif exploité par Swiftmd, une agence de gestion des eaux de la Floride. Ils ont utilisé beaucoup de frais de permis pour acheter des terrains vacants afin de préserver les ressources en eau. Il y a des parcs passifs sans terrains de baseball ou de football et fermés à la circulation automobile. Ce parc est une carrière de pierre à chaux fermée. Par conséquent, avec ses nombreux lacs d’eau douce et ses montagnes de débris, il est intéressant de faire de la randonnée et du vélo. Il y a probablement 20 miles de sentiers ici et la plupart de ces sentiers sont des boucles avec de larges vues panoramiques ouvertes. La pêche est populaire ici un jour par mois pendant lequel la réserve est ouverte à la circulation automobile. En semaine, vous pouvez faire de la randonnée ou du vélo ici et ne jamais voir une autre personne.

randonnée
9 months ago

Bonne promenade. L'eau dans les carrières bleu magnifique.

randonnée
10 months ago

Trouvé ces sentiers pour la première fois il y a environ une semaine. C'était une bonne petite randonnée. Belles vues. Recommandez le stationnement sur le boulevard Osawa (environ un quart de mile après la décharge du comté de Hernando) du côté droit. Je ne peux pas le manquer!

11 months ago

Je souhaite vraiment que l'application changerait l'emplacement à l'adresse où vous pouvez vous garer. Très heureux, j'ai lu l'avis d'une autre personne qui disait où se garer ou j'aurais été très frustré! Les sentiers étaient constitués essentiellement de cailloux et de vieux gravier, et ont trouvé quelques sentiers de sable. Bien marqué et beau paysage.

vtt
Fri Oct 26 2018

Génial

Tue Jul 31 2018

Très agréable.

randonnée
insectes
rocheux
Mon Jul 23 2018

Ce parc est un joyau peu connu pour de nombreuses raisons. Tout d’abord, personne ne sait où se garer pour arriver ici. Deuxièmement, les sentiers sont situés autour de carrières artificielles contenant une eau douce limpide, sans alligator ni algues. C'est une anomalie en Floride. Il y a des pancartes qui disent non-baignade. Les balançoires dans les arbres et les sentiers menant au saut en falaise racontent une histoire différente. Il n'y a pas d'installations. Apportez beaucoup d'eau, de nourriture, un insectifuge et un écran solaire. J'ai parcouru ces sentiers sur des tongs, mais je suis nettement plus à l'aise dans les vraies chaussures pour gravir les collines et partir en randonnée depuis le parking jusqu'aux principaux sentiers. Tuck retourne (et souliers d'eau) dans votre sac à dos. Nous aimons entrer de la station-service ou de la Garde côtière américaine Auxillary à l'extrémité nord de la réserve, à Petit Avenue et à Shoal Avenue. Vous devez traverser la rue. Vous verrez une clôture qui bloque les voitures. C'est un long sentier que vous pouvez voir à l'extrémité nord de la carte. Plus belle promenade sur les sentiers que de l'extrémité sud.

Tue Jul 10 2018

Nous avons vu des lamantins, des loutres et des oiseaux ... ont également parlé à de gentils Floridiens qui nous ont raconté que des manarays sortaient de l'eau sur leur bateau à Tampa Bay ... ce serait le jour ...

randonnée
Sun Apr 01 2018

impressionnant!!

Tue Mar 20 2018

Haut la main lieu préféré pour aller en Floride centrale.

randonnée
Sun Jan 14 2018

Cet endroit est génial! Il y a tellement de sentiers différents à emprunter, de lacs à voir et de collines à gravir. Nous n'avons pas été en mesure de suivre le parcours exact car vous ne pouvez pas vous garer là où les instructions vous indiquent de commencer le parcours. Le stationnement est à côté du boul. Osowaw / 595 en face de l'église et vous pouvez accéder à tous les sentiers à partir de là!

randonnée
Sun Dec 24 2017

Hou la la! C'était un sentier incroyable avec de belles vues du début à la fin. Je fais de la randonnée dans tout le centre de la Floride et cela a été l'un de mes sentiers préférés jusqu'à présent. Incroyable!

Mon Dec 04 2017

Randonnée!!!!!

randonnée
20 days ago

randonnée
21 days ago

randonnée
26 days ago

a enregistré Weekiwachee Gardens Trails

sports de pagaie
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

Charger plus

Weekiwachee Gardens Trails

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(72)
Weekiwachee Preserve

Weekiwachee Gardens Trails is a 5.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Spring Hill, Florida that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, running, and nature trips.

Distance: 5.6 miles Elevation Gain: 42 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

running

lake

no shade

no dogs

hiking
no shade
rocky
4 months ago

trails are old quarry maintenance roads, full sun. the habitiat is being restored and doing great. lots of wiregrass and open vistas. saw gopher tortoise and deer, lots of cool birds. Got a 4 mile hike in made my own path on the existing trails

hiking
4 months ago

Every second and third Saturday the gates are open to drive down the trail.

hiking
no shade
4 months ago

running
5 months ago

No parking at the northwest trailhead (Shoal line blvd & Agar Ave)....in fact it looks like the county spent a lot of money on packing in as many no parking signs as they could around the trail and streets so....just head over to the Osowaw Blvd entrance. The road is gated about 50 yards in, but plenty of free parking in front of the gate. Most of the area is fully exposed to sun.

hiking
no shade
6 months ago

Nice walk. It is paved and mowed grass/lime rock trails. Directions/parking... coming from 19 turn west on Osowaw Blvd after the blinking light there is a park entrance and free parking. We did see a bobcat run across the trail right at the end.

bugs
6 months ago

I come here all the time to run. I love this place.

hiking
10 months ago

Nice trail. Flat and great for bikes. Forgot to turn off app when I finished my hike so it shows the drive away. Not much shade unless you get off on a side trail. Nice that there is a real restroom and shades picnic table once you get to the lakes.

walking
no shade
Fri May 31 2019

Nice walk, blue waters and little people around. Toooo hot for me. Needs plenty water, hats, sunglasses and skin protectant.

hiking
no shade
Sat Apr 20 2019

Easy walk for kids, stroller with 6" plastic wheels made it semi easily over the hard trail surface. would be a great mountain or hybrid bike ride. says no dogs on the sign but I saw a bunch of them. NO SHADE so prepare on hot days.

hiking
no shade
Wed Apr 03 2019

Absolutely beautiful! But it is hard to find a place to park.

hiking
Fri Feb 15 2019

Mostly packed gravel and some sand. Not much cover so don’t recommend on a real hot day. Many loop options around the old quarry lakes.

hiking
Mon Feb 11 2019

This huge Preserve is a passive park operated by Swiftmd a Florida water management agency. They have used a lot of permitting fees to buy up vacant land to preserve water resources. There parks are all passive parks with no baseball or soccer fields and closed to vehicle traffic. This park is a closed limestone quarry so with lots of freshwater lakes and debris mountains it makes for interesting hiking and biking. There are probably 20 miles of trails here and most of these trails are loops with wide open scenic views. Fishing is popular here on the one day per month that the preserve is open to vehicular traffic. On weekdays you can hike or bike here and never see another person.

hiking
Fri Feb 08 2019

Good walk. Water in quarries beautiful blue.

hiking
Sun Jan 06 2019

Found these trails for the first time about a week ago. It was a great little hike. Beautiful views. Recommend parking off of Osawa blvd (just about a quarter mile past the Hernando county dump) on the right hand side. Can’t miss it!

Sun Dec 09 2018

I really wish the app would change the location to the address where you can park. Very happy I read another person's review that said where to park or I would have been very very frustrated! Trails were rocky and old gravel underneath for most of it, found a few sugar sand trails. Well marked and beautiful scenery.

mountain biking
Fri Oct 26 2018

Great

Tue Jul 31 2018

Very enjoyable.

hiking
bugs
rocky
Mon Jul 23 2018

This park is a little known gem for so many reasons. First off, no one knows where to park to get here. Secondly, the trails are around man made quarries that contain crystal clear, alligator and seaweed-free fresh water. This is an anomaly in Florida. There are signs posted that say NO SWIMMING. The tree swing ropes and trails to cliff jumping tell a different story. There are no facilities. Bring plenty of water, food, bug spray and sunscreen. I have hiked these trails on flip flops but definitely more comfortable in real shoes to climb the hills and hike from the parking lot to the main trails. Tuck flips (and water shoes) into your back pack. We like to enter from the gas station or the US Coast Guard Auxillary on the north end of the preserve at Petit Avenue and Shoal Avenue. You have to cross the street. You'll see a fence that blocks cars. It is a long, trail that you can see on the north end of the map. Nicer walk to the trails than from the south end.

Tue Jul 10 2018

saw manatees, otters, and birds...spoke with nice Floridians too who told us about manarays bolting out of the water on to their boat down in Tampa Bay....that'd be the day.....

hiking
Sun Apr 01 2018

awesome!!

Tue Mar 20 2018

Hands down favorite place to go in Central Florida.

hiking
Sun Jan 14 2018

This place is awesome! There are so many different trails to take, lakes to see, and hills to climb. We weren't able to do the exact trail that's posted because you can't park where the directions tell you to start the trail. Parking is off of Osowaw blvd/595 across from the church and you can access any of the trails from there!

hiking
Sun Dec 24 2017

Wow! This was an incredible trail with beautiful views from start to finish. I hike all over central Florida and this has been one of my absolute favorite trails so far. Incredible!

Mon Dec 04 2017

Hiking!!!!!

walking
10 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

Showing results 1 - 28 of 72