Hammock Trail at Fort Caroline

EASY 30 reviews

Hammock Trail at Fort Caroline is a 2.3 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Jacksonville, Florida that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
78 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

fishing

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

bird watching

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

3 months ago

Nice trail but the mileage isn’t accurate. It’s only a 1.2 mile loop.

6 months ago

easy for kids, Fort is about a quarter of the way through, some other exhibits along the way

hiking
8 months ago

Friday, January 19, 2018

Very nice little hike.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Loved it. Took my dogs for a morning hike. Came across one staff, very friendly. Went on a Monday morning, i was the only person on the trail. Definitely will return in the future.

hiking
Monday, September 04, 2017

Great workout and quiet. Came across two park staff and they showed me an eagle's nest. Will definitely be back

Friday, February 17, 2017

Enjoyed the trail and the history to the fort but I tracked it and it was only a mile not 2.4 miles. Relaxing with great views and history though!!

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Lots of people and dogs on a Saturday.

trail running
2 months ago

6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

7 months ago

7 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

hiking
Sunday, December 24, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, November 07, 2017

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

hiking
Monday, May 29, 2017

Load More