Parc national commémoratif Desoto

INTERMÉDIAIRE 25 avis

Desoto National Memorial Park Trail est un sentier en boucle de 1 km situé près de Bradenton, en Floride, qui présente de belles fleurs sauvages et qui est classé comme étant modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
1.0 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
13 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

pêche

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

sports de pagaie

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

plage

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

randonnée
6 days ago

Un sentier avec des parties de promenade en bois, du sable blanc et un chemin de terre constitue cette boucle sur le monument national De Soto. Une agréable promenade le long de la plage suivie d'une promenade à travers des mangroves denses (complétées par des découpes de l'armée de De Soto) ont rendu cette boucle toujours intéressante.

2 months ago

Belle piste. Courte promenade mais très pittoresque.

balade
7 months ago

Sentier de promenade plat pour chien. Je ne vois pas pourquoi cela serait considéré comme modéré. une partie est dans un parking. C'est la Floride donc ça peut être chaud et buggy. Ce n'est que 1 mile avec une option pour le réduire de moitié à un demi mile.

8 months ago

Grande randonnée en famille. Facile. Au bord de l'eau avec de superbes vues. Nous avons vu plusieurs dauphins jouer juste au large des côtes. Sera à refaire

9 months ago

Belle vue sur l'eau .. bien entretenu ... endroit idéal pour promener les chiens .. bonnes zones ombragées et beaucoup d'endroits pour se reposer. Adoré

9 months ago

grand parc beaucoup d'histoire. La plupart du temps, le sentier longe l’eau avec de superbes vues et un endroit partiellement couvert propice à la promenade et à la détente. Il ya beaucoup d’endroits où s’asseoir et admirer la vue, beaucoup d’oiseaux et de bouquins. était un super les enfants ont adoré.

10 months ago

randonnée facile, beaucoup trop de bugs

randonnée
Wednesday, March 07, 2018

Belle brise pendant l'été, beaucoup d'ombre et jolie vue sur la rivière, idéal pour s'arrêter et patauger dans la rivière quand il fait trop chaud. Très chien amical.

Saturday, March 03, 2018

Desoto est un lieu de randonnée idéal, qui propose également une leçon d’histoire guidée. Le sentier de randonnée est à la fois une coquille et une promenade et est principalement ombragé avec des mangroves et autres arbres. Il n'y a généralement pas trop de monde à moins qu'un événement spécial ne se déroule. Desoto accepte les chiens et possède également des endroits pour nager et pêcher.

randonnée
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Sentier facile, si facile, car j'avais oublié mes chaussures de randonnée. Portait mon croco !!!! Vous serez sur la plage dans certaines parties du sentier, vous aurez lancé le crocodile et du sable entre les orteils. À proximité du centre des visiteurs, utilisez votre téléphone pour entendre des informations interactives par écran. Chien amical

Sunday, July 09, 2017

Bel endroit pour promener votre chien, beaucoup de choses merveilleuses à voir et à apprendre sur ce lieu historique. Les plages sont jolies avec des aires de repos propres. Tables de pique-nique et bancs de parc pour faire une pause. Totalement recommandé pour ceux qui veulent voir une partie de l'histoire et de la beauté de Floridas.

balade
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Nice facile, sentier panoramique. Recommande fortement! :-)

randonnée
Saturday, February 04, 2017

Grande promenade dans la nature. Bon centre d'accueil avec musée d'histoire et boutique de souvenirs.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Était amusant.

randonnée
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Agréable. Facile.

randonnée
6 days ago

3 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

9 months ago

randonnée
Tuesday, March 06, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Charger plus

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Desoto National Memorial Park Trail

MODERATE 29 reviews

Desoto National Memorial Park Trail is a 1 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Bradenton, Florida that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
13 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

fishing

hiking

nature trips

paddle sports

trail running

walking

bird watching

beach

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

1 month ago

love this trail, like how the terrain changing from area to area.

Dog friendly trail and handicap accessible. Wear proper shoes, most of the walk is over little sea shells.

hiking
2 months ago

A trail with parts boardwalk, white sand, and dirt path make up this loop on the De Soto National Monument. A pleasant walk along the beach followed by a walk through dense mangroves (complete with cutouts of De Soto's army) made this loop consistantly interesting.

4 months ago

Beautiful trail. Short walk but very scenic.

walking
9 months ago

Flat dog walking trail. I can't see why this would be rated moderate. some of it is in a parking lot. It's Florida so it can be hot and buggy. It's only 1 mile with an option to cut it in half to a half mile.

11 months ago

Great hike with the family. Easy. Along the water with great views. We saw several dolphins playing just off the shore. Will be doing again.

11 months ago

Nice view of the water.. well maintained... great place to walk dogs.. good shaded areas and plenty of places to rest. Loved it

Monday, May 21, 2018

great park lots of history. most the trail goes along the water with great views and partly covered great place to walk and relax lots of places to sit and take in the views lots of birds and fush. was a great the kids loved it.

Saturday, May 05, 2018

easy hike, just way too many bugs

hiking
Wednesday, March 07, 2018

Nice breeze during the summer, lots of shade and pretty river views, great to stop and wade in the river when it gets too hot. Very dog friendly.

Saturday, March 03, 2018

Desoto is a great hiking spot, which also has a guided history lesson. The hiking path is both shell and boardwalk and is mostly shaded with mangroves and other trees. It usually is not too crowded unless they have a special event going on. Desoto is dog-friendly and also has places to swim and fish.

hiking
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Easy trail, so easy, as I had forgot my hiking shoes. Wore my croc's!!!! You will be on the beach in parts of the trail, kicked croc's off and got sand between the toes. Close to visitor center use your phone to hear interactive info per display. DOG friendly

Sunday, July 09, 2017

Beautiful place to walk your dog, lots of wonderful things to see and learn about this historical place. Beaches are pretty with clean rest areas. Picnic tables and park benches to take a break as well. Totally recommended for anyone wanting to see some of Floridas history & beauty.

walking
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Nice easy, scenic trail. Highly recommend! :-)

hiking
Saturday, February 04, 2017

Great nature walk. Nice welcome center with history museum and gift shop.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Was fun.

hiking
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Nice. Easy.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

5 months ago

11 months ago

Load More

Featured Trails