Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Black Island Trail

FACILE 48 avis
N°1 sur 2 randonnées à

Black Island Trail est un sentier en boucle de 2,7 km modérément fréquenté situé près de Bonita Springs, en Floride, qui présente une rivière et convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de janvier à janvier. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
2.7 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
16 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

vélo de route

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

plage

forêt

rivière

vue panoramique

faune

insectes

boueux

C'est un sentier de 2,6 km dans le parc d'état de Lover's Key. L'entrée coûte 8 $ par véhicule ou 2 $ par piéton. Le sentier suit les canaux et comporte trois raccourcis. Le raccourci 1 raccourcira le sentier à 1,2 km, le raccourci 2 à 1,8 km et le raccourci trois à 2,2 km. La natation n'est pas autorisée dans les canaux.

randonnée
19 days ago

excellent sentier pour une belle promenade, idéal pour les chiens, une vue magnifique sur l'eau, vous pouvez voir le hibou, les poissons. lamantin, dauphins, gators, ponson, tortues,

2 months ago

Belle piste. Entré à l'extrémité nord du parc et empruntant la voie de service pour se rapprocher d'une randonnée de 4 milles Belle vue sur l'eau. J'ai vu une belle tortue de gopher le long du chemin. Ça vaut le coup d'essayer.

balade
4 months ago

Il s’agit d’une petite «randonnée» en Floride, ce qui signifie qu’elle est plutôt plate et offre une vue imprenable sur l’eau. Des tonnes de plantes et d'animaux de Floride le long du sentier. Planifiez l'itinéraire le plus long car certains des «raccourcis» n'ont pas été maintenus et une partie du sentier a été inondée. Mon groupe et moi avons donc dû marcher le long du côté dans une zone arborée ou en broussailles.

balade
5 months ago

Grand chemin. Super calme. Lovers Key est magnifique.

6 months ago

Belle région mais nous avons essayé de prendre nos chiens et il y a de nombreux alligators à proximité du sentier. Pas la peine de marcher, après la deuxième observation, nous avons fait demi-tour.

balade
7 months ago

Mon petit ami et moi étions à Fort Myers et n'avions pas beaucoup à faire pour la journée. Avant de frapper la plage, nous avons décidé de nous rendre sur cette application et de rechercher un sentier à proximité. Trouvé celui-ci. C'était génial et exactement ce que nous recherchions. Court. Facile. Et super pour nous 2 juste pour marcher et parler. Parcouru le sentier en entier, pas de raccourcis. Nous a pris environ 2 heures. Excellentes opportunités de photos aussi. Pas beaucoup, mais les quelques-uns que nous avons pris sont bien.

balade
8 months ago

Très mal balisé le long des sentiers moi-même et trois autres couples aucun d'entre nous qui s'est réuni Les panneaux extrêmement perdus sont trop éloignés entre les endroits très difficiles à trouver une fois que vous êtes sur le sentier très en colère aussi femme à l'entrée était impoli et a agi très Inattendu et quand j'ai amené mes chiens même m'a dit de faire demi-tour et de les emmener à la plage de chien sur la route

randonnée
10 months ago

Nous avons vu beaucoup d'animaux sauvages, y compris la tortue des gopher, l'alligator et de nombreux oiseaux, prendre beaucoup d'eau, il faisait chaud!

course de trail
Saturday, March 17, 2018

Les sentiers ici sont faciles, doux et sablonneux. Certaines parties sont très jolies au bord de l'eau. Je courais dans l'après-midi et il faisait chaud, j'irais le matin la prochaine fois.

balade
Friday, November 24, 2017

Une belle piste de Floride, facile mais nous avons vu quelques lamantins. C'était calme et serein. Exactement comme prévu en Floride.

randonnée
Thursday, February 02, 2017

Belle promenade avec de nombreuses possibilités d'observation de la faune

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Bel endroit pour une promenade, l'observation des oiseaux et beaucoup de geckos. 8 $ entrée pour une voiture.

Sunday, July 10, 2016

c'était agréable ... près de la plage. n'a rien vu ... peut-être un oiseau. si déjà à la plage des clés amoureux ... c'est une belle petite promenade à l'ombre. Je n'y retournerai probablement pas. l'a-t-il fait ... joli mais m'ennuyait un peu. très facile de marcher. quelques points d'accès différents.

Sunday, June 26, 2016

jolie mais chaude cette période de l'année ...

Sunday, April 03, 2016

Nous avons adoré la piste! Nous avons pu prendre notre chien en laisse et faire une belle promenade au vent. C'était un paysage différent de ce que les autres pistes de la SWFL ont à offrir. Le parking coûtait 8 dollars pour mon mari et moi d'entrer dans le parc, mais je dirais que l'argent est bien dépensé. On reviendra certainement! La prochaine fois, nous préparerons un pique-nique!

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Génial. Belle vue sur l'eau et les pagayeurs. Vu des animaux sauvages et des alligators aussi.

randonnée
Saturday, May 23, 2015

Black Island Trail et Eagle Trail sont situés dans le parc d'État de Lovers Key. Le point de départ du sentier est situé à environ 0,25 km à l'est de Lovers Key Beach - il est régulièrement classé parmi les meilleures plages des États-Unis. La boucle complète du réseau de sentiers de Black Island est de 4,5 miles, mais 3 raccourcis distincts sont disponibles pour réduire ce total. Eagle Trail se connecte à Black Island à l'extrémité nord et ajoute 1,5 km de piste supplémentaire à ceux qui souhaitent une distance supplémentaire. Assurez-vous de surveiller les alligators occasionnels le long du réseau de sentiers. Plus fréquents tôt le matin car ils ont tendance à sortir du soleil pour se mettre au soleil eux-mêmes dans les zones découvertes. En outre, des tonnes de bluejays et de cardinaux se trouvent à l'extrémité sud du sentier de Black Island.

randonnée
Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Très chaud! Si vous faites de la randonnée en été, partez tôt ou commencez le soir. Nous avons pu voir une tortue, un couple de coureurs noirs et un requin. C'est vraiment une bonne randonnée.

randonnée
6 days ago

randonnée
12 days ago

randonnée
14 days ago

randonnée
16 days ago

randonnée
16 days ago

a enregistré Lovers Key State Park FL

randonnée
19 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

2 months ago

Charger plus

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Black Island Trail is a 2.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Bonita Springs, Florida that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.7 miles Elevation Gain: 16 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

beach

forest

river

views

wildlife

bugs

muddy

fee

This is a 2.6 mile trail in Lover's Key State Park. There is an entrance fee of $8 per vehicle or $2 per pedestrian. The trail follows the canals and has three shortcuts along it. Shortcut 1 will cut the trail to 1.2 miles, shortcut 2 to 1.8 miles, and shortcut three to 2.2 miles. Swimming is not allowed in the canals.

29 days ago

trail is OPEN

hiking
4 months ago

Loved going to this trail for the first time! Brought the dogs with and they loved it too. Plenty of rest stops, plenty of areas to splash in the water if needed. Would definitely go back again!

hiking
4 months ago

Go to second parking lot and that’ll bring you straight to the trail head. Some shaded parts some full sun exposure. Dog friendly, but no trash cans on the trail so be ready to carry it if needed. Some sandy parts so wear proper shoes.

hiking
4 months ago

Great Trail, it is a short walk to the beach. Great Manatee watching during the winter down here! Awesome for kids, lots of shade! Pick up after your dogs and keep them leashed please.

hiking
5 months ago

Nice trail. Fairly easy walk. Well maintained. Shady.

hiking
blowdown
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

I recommend this trail. It was nice to get the pup out for exercise. And much of the trail is shady so it helps if you’re not an early riser. I definitely recommend taking the bug spray.

Sat May 18 2019

Serene, lovely park, then go to the ocean.

hiking
Sun Apr 28 2019

This is a very well marked trail the runs along the water. Mostly exposed to sun but there are patches of shade. Places to sit and snack or just chill. Short cuts are provided along the way as well.

hiking
Wed Apr 17 2019

Its an OK trail at best. Was hoping to see more wildlife or at least a gopher tortoise but guess they were on vacation as well cause there were none around. Its a flat fairly wide wide trail so is an easy hike but you do spend a fair amount of time in the sun and even in early April it was HOT so plan accordingly. Not one I would do again considering the $8 park entrance fee.

Sat Mar 23 2019

Fun trails for both hiking and biking which takes you thru some shady sections of the trails, some benches with overhead shelters right along the intercoastal waterways.

hiking
Sat Mar 02 2019

great trail for a nice walk , great for dogs, a great water views, you can see owl , fish. manatee, dolphins, gators, ponson, turtles ,

Wed Jan 02 2019

Nice trail. Entered on North end of the park and took service road to make it closer to a 4 mile hike. Nice water views. Saw a beautiful gopher tortoise along the way. Worth a try.

walking
Mon Nov 19 2018

This is a cool little “Florida hike” meaning that it’s mostly flat, and has tons of views of water. Tons of Florida plant life and animals along the trail. Plan for the longest route because some of the “short cuts” weren’t maintained at all, and one part of the trail was flooded so my group and I had to walk along the side in some tree/brush area.

walking
Sat Oct 06 2018

Great path. Super quiet. Lovers Key is beautiful.

Fri Aug 31 2018

Beautiful area but we tried to take our dogs and there are numerous alligators close to the trail. Not worth walking the whole thing, after the second sighting we turned back.

walking
Mon Aug 20 2018

My boyfriend and I were in Fort Myers and didn’t have much to do for the day. Prior to hitting the beach we decided to get on this app and look a for nearby trail. Found this one. It was great and exactly what we were looking for. Short. Easy. And great for us 2 to just walk and talk. Walked the entire trail, no shortcuts. Took us about 2 hours. Great photo opportunities as well. Not a lot, but the few we took are nice.

walking
Fri Jun 22 2018

Very poorly marked along the trails myself and three other couples none of us which came together Got extremely lost signs are too far in between very hard to find parking lot once you’re on trail got lost and run out of water with my dogs I was very upset also woman at the front entrance was rude and acted very Unwelcome and when I brought my dogs even told me to turn around and take them to the dog beach down the road

hiking
Tue Apr 24 2018

We saw lots of wildlife including gopher tortoise, alligator and many birds, take lots of water, it was hot!

running
Sat Mar 17 2018

The trails here are easy, soft, and sandy. Some parts are very pretty by the water. I ran in the afternoon and it was hot, I’d go in the morning next time.

walking
Fri Nov 24 2017

A nice Florida trail, easy but we saw a few manatees. It was quiet and serene. Exactly as expected in Florida.

hiking
Thu Feb 02 2017

Nice walk with plenty of wildlife viewing opportunities

Tue Jan 10 2017

Nice place for a walk, some bird watching and lots of geckos. $8 entrance for a car.

Sun Jul 10 2016

it was nice...near the beach. didn't see any thing... maybe a bird. if already at lovers key beach...it's a nice little walk with shade. i probably won't go back. did it done it... pretty but was a little bored. very easy to walk. a few different access points.

Sun Jun 26 2016

pretty but hot this time of year...

Sun Apr 03 2016

We loved the trail! We were able to take our dog on the leash, and go for a nice breezy walk. It was a different scenery than what other SWFL trails have to offer. Parking was $8 for my husband and I to enter the park, but I'd say money well spent. We will definitely be back! Next time we will pack a picnic lunch!

Tue Nov 10 2015

Great. Nice views of the water and paddlers. Saw some wildlife and alligators also.

hiking
Sat May 23 2015

Black Island Trail and Eagle Trail are located within Lovers Key State Park. The trailhead is located approximately .25 mile east of Lovers Key Beach --- consistently rated as one of the best beaches in the United States. The full loop of the Black Island trail system is 4.5 miles, but 3 separate shortcuts are available that will cut some distance off this total. Eagle Trail connects to Black Island on the north end and adds an additional 1.5 miles of trail for those wanting extra distance. Be sure to keep a watchful eye out for the occasional alligator along the trail system. More common early in the morning as they have a tendency to come out of the brush to sun themselves in the open areas. Also, tons of bluejays and cardinals can be found on the southern end of Black Island trail.

hiking
Wed Jun 12 2013

Very hot! If hiking in the summer, go early or start in the evening. We were able to see a tortoise, a couple black racers, and a shark. Definitely a good hike.

Showing results 1 - 30 of 111