Airport Lakes Trail

FACILE 20 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Airport Lakes Trail est un sentier en boucle modérément fréquenté situé à proximité d’Orlando, en Floride, avec un lac et qui convient à tous les niveaux de compétence. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 0.8 miles Dénivelé: 6 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

pêche

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

vélo de route

balade

ornithologie

running

forêt

lac

voie partiellement aménagée

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Airport Lakes comprend un parc de 56,37 offrant des équipements de loisirs actifs et passifs. Heures d'ouverture du parc: de 6 h à 23 h. Airport Lakes comprend un parc de 56,37 offrant des installations de loisirs actives et passives. Mis au point grâce à une subvention de 500 000 dollars du Florida Communities Trust, les utilisateurs du parc peuvent profiter du plein air en marchant sur le sentier de découverte et la promenade, en pêchant, en pique-nique, en soccer et sur le terrain de jeux. Un parking public, des supports à vélos, des toilettes et des fontaines à boire sont disponibles. Juste à côté de la SR436 près de l'aéroport international d'Orlando. Les animaux de compagnie en laisse sont autorisés dans tous les parcs de la ville, mais pas dans les terrains de jeux ni sur les terrains de sport. S'il vous plaît nettoyer après votre animal de compagnie.

balade
26 days ago

Belle petite promenade sur un trottoir de bois jusqu'à une jetée couverte surplombant le lac Warren près de l'aéroport. Beaux chênes vivants suspendus avec de la mousse espagnole. Il y a aussi un parcours de disc golf, une aire de jeux et des terrains de football. Parfait pour les poussettes ou les petits enfants. Vols fréquents (forts) d’avions.

balade
1 month ago

Un sentier court et basique. C’est bien qu’il se trouve à proximité de l’aéroport et que c’est un excellent moyen de passer du temps au lieu d’attendre dans le terminal.

randonnée
3 months ago

J'ai essayé de pêcher aujourd'hui ... Rien de mordant.

randonnée
4 months ago

Les sentiers sont agréables! La promenade est agréable avec une jetée couverte. A pêché des Bluegills. Park est agréable pour être un parc urbain. Super endroit pour regarder les avions décoller et atterrir de l'aéroport international d'Orlando. Nous n'avons pas apporté de cannes.

randonnée
8 months ago

Commence au milieu d'un parcours de disc golf, faites attention. Beau lac. C'est plus un parc de la ville.

randonnée
9 months ago

Le sentier lui-même est un sentier sinueux mal balisé qui chevauche souvent le parcours de disc golf. Il y a un quai qui s'étend vers l'extérieur et surplombe un petit lac avec une vue panoramique et il y a beaucoup d'arbres ombragés pour enfiler un hamac et se détendre. Ce n'est pas fatiguant ni même difficile et il est doté d'installations, donc c'est un avantage. L'inconvénient est la poubelle dans l'eau et sur la piste. Si vous pouvez ignorer le bruit constant des avions, vous apprécierez cette sortie lumineuse.

9 months ago

Courte boucle avec terrasse donnant sur le lac. Toilettes publiques et un endroit pour se garer.

course de trail
10 months ago

activités en pleine nature
11 months ago

Terrain de jeux pour enfants, balançoires, accessible aux personnes handicapées, toilettes, grand parking, sentier pédestre, tables de pique-nique, 2 terrains de football, terrain de frisbee. Le feuillage le long des sentiers est inchangé et plusieurs personnes s’étaient éparpillées. Je ne m'aventurerais pas du sentier loin à cause de la faune. Le couloir en béton depuis le parking a rendu ce lieu idéal pour les personnes à mobilité réduite. Beaucoup de bancs le long du chemin pour les pauses. Le sentier en bois menant au lac était douteux. Plusieurs planches étaient desserrées, fissurées et inclinées, nous ne nous sommes donc pas aventurés complètement. Le lac serait idéal pour la nature et l'observation des oiseaux. Super endroit pour jouer avec les enfants, déjeuner et regarder les avions atterrir et quitter l'aéroport national d'Orlando.

randonnée
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Très facile - adapté aux enfants mais chacun pour les serpents

randonnée
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Il est difficile de trouver quoi que ce soit au-dessus d’un 3 étoiles à Fl mais celui-ci est adapté aux enfants et vous pourrez peut-être apercevoir des animaux sauvages (dindes et serpents). Très facile à faire et beaucoup de feuillage.

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Frisby Good allait bien, mais le parcours était non tenu et j'ai brossé une plante qui m'a fait tinter les jambes. J'ai vu un serpent en route pour prendre un disque.

balade
Friday, June 02, 2017

La courte randonnée vers le lac et le retour est un moyen agréable de tuer quelques minutes. Le parc environnant est correct, mais un peu sur le côté graveleux. Il y a un grand parking et des toilettes.

balade
Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Tenez-vous en au disque de golf et au sentier principal pour une courte mais agréable promenade. Ne prenez aucun des petits sentiers qui mènent dans la brousse, car vous ne voudriez pas déranger des activités discutables entre hommes. Cela ne veut pas dire qu'il y a quelque chose qui cloche, mais techniquement, c'est un lieu public.

randonnée
Monday, November 25, 2013

C'est un joli parc à quelques kilomètres de chez moi. Pas un grand sentier mais si vous êtes un noob comme moi, c'est génial. Malheureusement, mon téléphone a un problème ou j'aurais des photos. Vous ne faites que marcher autour d’un parcours de frisbee. Ce n'est pas grand ouvert et certains des sentiers sont apparemment faits par des enfants qui boivent.

course de trail
5 months ago

randonnée
Monday, September 03, 2018

randonnée
Friday, March 16, 2018

randonnée
Thursday, January 25, 2018

balade
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Randonnées populaires

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Airport Lakes Trail is a 0.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Orlando, Florida that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 0.8 miles Elevation Gain: 6 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

fishing

hiking

nature trips

road biking

walking

bird watching

running

forest

lake

partially paved

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Airport Lakes includes a 56.37 park that provides both active and passive recreational amenities. Park Hours: 6 a.m. - 11 p.m. Airport Lakes includes a 56.37 park that provides both active and passive recreational amenities. Developed with the help of a $500,000 Florida Communities Trust grant, park users can enjoy the outdoors by hiking on the nature trail and boardwalk, fishing, picnicking, soccer and the playground. Public parking, bike racks, restrooms and drinking fountains are available. Just off of the SR436 near the Orlando International Airport. Leashed pets are allowed at all City parks, but not in playgrounds or athletic fields. Please clean up after your pet.

hiking
bugs
17 days ago

Nothing to see. Too short.

hiking
28 days ago

Too many men hanging out on benches in the parking lot. Suspicious activity...

walking
over grown
1 month ago

Good place for disc golf. Sadly the place needs some attention from the City.

walking
4 months ago

Certainly better than the cell phone lot. A lot of line men sitting on benches. Less Nervous when I’m out in middle of nowhere

hiking
5 months ago

Best part is the Lake section

walking
8 months ago

Nice little walk on a wooden boardwalk to a covered pier overlooking Lake Warren by the airport. Beautiful live oaks hanging with Spanish moss. There is also a disc golf course, playground, and soccer fields. Perfect for those with strollers or small children. Frequent (loud) plane flyovers.

walking
9 months ago

A short and basic trail. It is nice that it was close to the airport and it is a great way to spend some time instead of waiting in the terminal.

hiking
11 months ago

Tried some fishing today...Nothing biting.

hiking
Sat May 18 2019

Trails are nice! Boardwalk is nice with covered pier. Did some fishing for Bluegills. Park is nice for being a urban park. Great place to watch airplanes taking off and landing from Orlando International Airport. We did not bring walking sticks.

hiking
Wed Jan 30 2019

Starts in the middle of a disc golf course, watch out. Nice lake. It’s more of a city park.

hiking
Sat Jan 12 2019

The trail itself is a meandering one that’s poorly marked and often overlaps with the disc golf course. There’s a dock that extends out and overlooks a small lake with scenic views and there are plenty of shaded trees to string up a hammock and relax. It’s not strenuous or even remotely difficult and has facilities so that’s a plus. The downside is the trash in the water and on the trail. If you can ignore the constant sound of airplanes overhead, you’ll enjoy this light outing.

Wed Dec 19 2018

Short loop with decking out to lake view. Public restrooms and a place to park.

running
Sun Dec 02 2018

nature trips
Fri Oct 19 2018

Playground for children, swings, handicap accessible, restroom facilities, ample parking, walking trail, picnic tables, 2 soccer fields, frisbee golf course. The foliage along trails is unkept and several folks had littered. I wouldn’t venture from the pathway far due to wildlife. Concrete pathway from parking lot made this ideal for wheelchair accessibility. Plenty of benches along path for breaks. Wooden trail to lake was questionable..several boards were loose, cracked and bowed so we didn’t venture out entirely. Lake would be ideal for nature and birdwatching. Great place to play with children, have lunch, and watch planes land and depart Orlando National Airport.

hiking
Sat Jul 28 2018

Very easy - kid friendly but each out for snakes

hiking
Thu Jul 26 2018

It’s hard to find anything above a 3 Star in Fl but this one is kid friendly and you may get to see some wildlife ( turkeys and snakes). Very easy to do and plenty of foliage.

Sat Feb 24 2018

Frisby Good was ok, but course was unkept and I brushed a plant that caused me welts on my legs. Saw a snake on my way to pick up a disc.

walking
Fri Jun 02 2017

The short hike to the lake and back is a pleasant way to kill a few minutes. The surrounding park is alright, but a little on the gritty side. There is ample parking, and a restroom facility.

walking
Tue Jan 10 2017

Stick to disc golf course and main trail for a short but sweet walk. Don't take any of the little trails that head into the bush as you wouldn't want to disturb some questionable activities between men. Not that there's anything wrong with that but this is technically a public place.

hiking
Mon Nov 25 2013

This is a nice park only a few miles from my home. Not a large trail but if your a noob like me it's great. Sadly my phone has an issue or I'd have pictures. Your mostly just walking around a frisbee golf course. It's not wide open and some of the trails are apparently made by kids out there drinking.

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
11 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

running
Wed Apr 17 2019

hiking
Mon Sep 03 2018

hiking
Fri Mar 16 2018

hiking
Thu Jan 25 2018

Showing results 1 - 30 of 31