Tyler Mill Run Trail

EASY 26 reviews

Tyler Mill Run Trail is a 2.5 mile loop trail located near Wallingford, Connecticut. The trail is good for all skill levels offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
206 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

walking

Tyler Mill Run is a 4 mile loop trail located near Wallingford, Connecticut. The trail is primarily used for mountain biking.

28 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

Hunting is allowed in the Wallingford Town Owned area on Monday, Wednesday, and Saturday from the third Sat in October until the end of February.

1 month ago

Good hike overall. The trail is relatively easy but some of the other trails connect make it confusing at some points. There at lots of squirrels on this trail. I seen at least 20-30.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

mountain biking
5 months ago

Good easy mountain bike ride. Great for people that are just getting into the sport to get used to riding. Very well marked trails and doesn't every get too crowded.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, September 13, 2016

hiking
Sunday, September 11, 2016

it was very nice . I got a good workout!

Sunday, September 11, 2016

Beautiful walk.

Sunday, August 28, 2016

hiking
Friday, July 08, 2016

mountain biking
Sunday, May 22, 2016

Well maintained

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

good hiking area

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Beautiful trail! Great hike!

mountain biking
Monday, April 11, 2016

hiking
Saturday, March 26, 2016

trail running
Saturday, December 12, 2015

I added a trail map in the photos section because I can never seem to find it online. There are trail maps at the main entrance off of Northford Rd in Wallingford and at the Memorial Park. I have only been to these entrances and in the trails around that but there could be more map locations. Happy hiking/biking/running/walking!

hiking
Thursday, July 23, 2015

hiking
Monday, October 13, 2014

We found Tyler Mill Run when we were looking for local geocaching. The geocaches were fine, but we were much happier finding the park and its wealth of trails! We've revisited many times since then- in all season, sometimes with our beagle buddy wriggley. There are some great views and wonderful wildlife all around because its a preserve as well. The trails are decently marked- for the most part but we wish that we could find a printed (or online!) trail map! Anyone know where we could find one?