Tunxis Trail

MODERATE 24 reviews
#2 of 2 trails in

Tunxis Trail is a 1.6 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Southington, Connecticut that features a waterfall and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
367 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

walking

waterfall

rocky

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

4 months ago

Overgrown and not well maintained

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

Sunday, December 04, 2016

hiking
Sunday, November 27, 2016

nice, typical new england trail.

Thursday, November 03, 2016

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Easiest way to get to white rock is drive to end of Ciccio rd and there is a trail to white rock. I grew up in that area, have not been up there in such a long time. The rock is just above that area, so if you were coming from roaring brook and the falls, you can just walk pass the reservoir and try to find it. It may be tough though, its kindof hidden as i remember. And its pretty far. It is such a great place though!

Monday, October 17, 2016

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

How exactly do you get to the ridge? More specifically "white rock"?

Saturday, September 10, 2016

hiking
Thursday, August 04, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Saturday, July 16, 2016

This was a great trail with lots of options and trails to take. Although it doesn't look like it on the app, This did loop around. Great incline, not extreme but just enough to get a really good workout. There are some sections with lots of rocks. Would def do again

hiking
Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Did a good quick 12 miles today. I enjoyed the trail, it was well marked, gave me some nice views, and a couple little challenging up and downs. Look forward to some more time on the Tunxis trail.

hiking
Sunday, July 03, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 24, 2016

hiking
Sunday, February 21, 2016