Saugatuck Trail

INTERMÉDIAIRE 70 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Saugatuck Trail est un sentier de point à point légèrement emprunté, situé près de Weston, dans le Connecticut, qui présente un lac et est classé comme modéré. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à octobre.

Distance: 10.5 miles Dénivelé: 1,486 feet Type d'itinéraire: Point A à point B

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

raquettes

balade

course à pied

forêt

lac

rivière

vue panoramique

rocheux

chiens interdits

Weston / Redding, CT Belle randonnée le long du réservoir avec quelques pics et promenades en forêt. AVERTISSEMENT: le sentier allant du chemin Tudor au nord de la route 53 est fermé de février à juillet. Pendant ce temps, il y a des autours du nord qui nichent dans la région. Ils ont des griffes très pointues et attaqueront les randonneurs. N'ignore pas. La carte des sentiers doit être autorisée - vous pouvez imprimer à partir du site Web ou utiliser la carte de CT Walk Book.

randonnée
6 days ago

assez bon dans l'ensemble

randonnée
rocheux
1 month ago

25 août 2019 Très rocheux. Le sentier n'est pas clairement indiqué alors je ne sais pas si nous avons suivi le bon chemin Pas d'eau à la cascade. La région était jolie mais triste de voir la litière.

randonnée
insectes
4 months ago

Belle randonnée tranquille! Je n'ai pas vu d'autres personnes. Vu un peu de la faune, y compris un renard!

randonnée
boueux
6 months ago

course de trail
8 months ago

Fin janvier 19 Seulement eu le temps de courir un peu de deux milles aller et retour de la tête du sentier, mais vraiment apprécié. Quelques flux gelés et semi-congelés pour naviguer, mais cela rendait le jeu encore plus amusant. Comme d'autres l'ont noté, le seul problème était qu'il semblait y avoir une fourchette cible non loin. La frange constante était un peu déconcertante.

course de trail
9 months ago

La majeure partie est très exécutable. .

course de trail
11 months ago

C'est un endroit merveilleux en termes de terrain et de vues, etc. Il y a quelques endroits difficiles. J'ai couru depuis la route 58 aujourd'hui (7 novembre en milieu d'après-midi) jusqu'à l'intersection des sentiers avec 53 et retour. Malheureusement, l'expérience n'a pas été aussi agréable que cela aurait pu être dû au bruit constant des tirs de fusils qui semblait provenir d'une cible tirant un peu au sud de la piste. Alors que la région est ouverte à la chasse et qu’il s’agit de l’automne, j’ai supposé que c’était la chasse à l’arc. Et bien, ce n'était certainement pas la chasse de toute façon. Je me demandais s'il y avait peut-être un champ de tir policier quelque part dans la région ou s'il s'agissait simplement d'un tir à la cible de loisir.

course de trail
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Cela a toujours été l'un de mes sentiers de course préférés. Il fait l'objet d'un trafic léger et les chances de rencontrer quelqu'un sont minces. Le parcours n’est pas excessivement technique, mais vous devez surveiller votre position à de nombreux endroits. Je ne peux pas parler des points de vue parce que je suis généralement de retour dans les bois, mais vous pouvez toujours monter dans votre voiture après et trouver de beaux paysages. La chasse à l'arc est une chose à connaître de près. Le sentier traverse plusieurs zones ouvertes à la chasse à l'arc (juste à l'automne). Hier encore, j'ai gravi une colline et j'ai vu quelque chose à ma droite (je pensais que c'était Bigfoot!) Et il s'est avéré que c'était un chasseur à l'arc en tenue de camouflage se dirigeant vers sa voiture. Nous avons renoncé et avons continué à avancer. Je porterais une sorte de chemise et / ou un chapeau blaze orange / high-vis pour que vous soyez plus visible. De loin, un chasseur n'entend que vos pas!

randonnée
Saturday, July 08, 2017

bel endroit

randonnée
Saturday, July 08, 2017

Ce fut une belle piste avec un trafic léger, mais incroyablement buggy

randonnée
Friday, June 02, 2017

Friday, December 02, 2016

Grande randonnée.

randonnée
Monday, July 11, 2016

J'ai fait un court trajet aller / retour de Davis Hill Dr à la route 53. Excellente randonnée courte avec le juste équilibre entre défi et détente. Il y a eu quelques changements d'élévation assez raides, mais courts, et quelques sections de terrain rocheux / accidenté. La rive du Saugautuck Resevior est un endroit idéal pour s'arrêter et reprendre son souffle.

randonnée
Friday, December 05, 2014

Ma femme et moi avons parcouru une distance de 7 milles, qui comprenait la nouvelle section la plus au sud du sentier Aspetuck et la section la plus à l’est du Saugatuck qui mène au point de vue panoramique à mi-chemin de la rive est du réservoir Saugatuck. Le stationnement et les cartes sont en abondance au parking Aspetuck de Rock House Road à Easton. Vous ne pouvez pas le manquer car il y a des panneaux d'informations sur les sentiers, des porte-cartes et un grand panneau "CT State Forest" dans la région. Je n'ai jamais vu autant de voitures garées là-bas qu'il y a de places, alors ne vous inquiétez pas là. Vous voudrez prendre une carte ou en imprimer une avant de partir car il s'agit de votre permis de randonnée. Les chiens ne sont pas autorisés non plus, car il s'agit d'un espace vert du bassin versant du réservoir. Le premier kilomètre est le nouveau tronçon Aspetuck (qui se dirige vers le sud et l’ouest du parking de Rock House Road) qui vient d’être inauguré à l’automne 2014. Il comprend une zone de chutes spectaculaires qui rend le voyage intéressant (je télécharge une photo). Lorsque le sentier atteint Black Rock Turnpike, où il y a également un grand parking, il rejoint le sentier Saugatuck. Il est bien marqué et comporte plusieurs passerelles nouvellement construites (reconstruites?). Quand nous étions là-bas, les ponts étaient si neufs qu'ils avaient encore les étiquettes de prix sur le bois. C'est nouveau! La promenade de Black Rock Turnpike au belvédère vous fera battre le cœur, mais ce n’est pas difficile. Vous saurez quand vous serez arrivé au belvédère car il y a des banquettes rustiques sculptées dans des rondins. Faites une pause, admirez la vue et appréciez ce sentier agréable qui est proche de chez vous pour beaucoup.

a enregistré Saugatuck Trail

randonnée
4 days ago

a enregistré Saugatuck Trail

randonnée
10 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

a enregistré saugatuck trail

randonnée
10 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

randonnée
Sunday, October 14, 2018

randonnée
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, June 16, 2018

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Saugatuck Trail is a 10.5 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Weston, Connecticut that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October.

Distance: 10.5 miles Elevation Gain: 1,486 feet Route Type: Point to Point

hiking

nature trips

snowshoeing

walking

running

forest

lake

river

views

rocky

no dogs

Beautiful hike along the reservoir with a few peaks and forested areas. WARNING: The trail from Tudor Rd north to Route 53 is closed from February to July. During this time, there are Northern Goshawks that are nesting in the area. They have very sharp claws and are known to approach hikers. Must have trail map as permit - can print out from website or use map from CT Walk Book.

hiking
22 days ago

Awesome trail! Well marked, peaceful and def moderate. I will hike there again and highly recommend it.

hiking
1 month ago

Nice, easy hike with only moderate hills. A little buggy, but not bad at this point of spring. Moderately busy due to quarantine visitors. Parking areas are full, so be patient and expect to hunt for a spot. Lots of fiddlehead ferns coming out now. Wonderful stretches along the reservoir!

hiking
1 month ago

As hikes go, this is a good stand-by if you live in the local area. You get a mix of up, down, and flat, so in your off-seasons (winter for me) if you get a stretch of good weather it’s nice to throw on the pack and do a bit of conditioning outside of the gym. And with plenty of parking spots for cars all along the route, you can really customize what length of hike you’re looking to do. My only gripe is it can get really crowded when the warm weather comes, but with the views of the reservoir and nicely maintained trails I can’t really blame people for wanting to experience it!

hiking
1 month ago

Quarantine hike with the girls. Views of water in distance. Several areas near hike to park. Fairly flat with a few steep parts. About 20min from home

1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Great trail, well marked- took our three kids and had a good time. Beautiful views.

hiking
1 month ago

trail from rte 58 to newtown tpk (4.2 miles) impeccably maintained, new signage on all 4 bridges. Healthy looking forest, variety with rocky scrambles, vernal ponds and reservoir views. This side of the trail is far more secluded and natural than the heavily used west side. 1 1/2 hrs.

hiking
icy
3 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

pretty good overall

hiking
rocky
9 months ago

Aug 25, 2019 Very rocky. Trail not clearly marked so not sure if we went the correct way. No water at waterfall. Area was pretty but sad to see the litter.

hiking
bugs
Tue May 28 2019

Beautiful, quiet hike! Didn’t see any other people at all. Saw quite a bit of wildlife, including a fox!

hiking
muddy
Sat Apr 06 2019

running
Mon Jan 28 2019

Ran late Jan ‘19. Only had time to run a short two mile out and back from the trail head but thoroughly enjoyed it. Quite a few frozen and semi-frozen streams to navigate but that made it all the more fun. The only issue was, as others have noted, there appeared to be a target range not far away. The constant bangs were a little disconcerting.

running
Sun Jan 06 2019

Most of it is very runnable. .

running
Thu Nov 08 2018

It’s a wonderful place in terms of terrain and views etc. and there are a few challenging spots. I ran in from route 58 today (Nov 7th mid afternoon) up to the trails intersection with 53 and back. Unfortunately the experience wasn’t quite as pleasant as it could have been due to the constant sound of rifle fire that seemed to be coming from someone target shooting a little south of the trail. While the area is open to hunting and it is fall, I assumed only bow hunting. And well, this was definitely not hunting anyway. I wondered if perhaps there is a police shooting range somewhere in the area or if this was simply recreational target shooting.

running
Tue Oct 23 2018

This has always been one of my favorite running trails. It is lightly trafficked and the chances of running into someone are slim. The trail is not overly technical, but you have to watch your footing in many spots. I can’t speak to the views because I am usually back in the woods, but you can always get in your car afterwards and find some nice scenery. Bow hunting is something to be keenly aware of. There are several areas the trail goes through that are open to bow hunting (just in the fall). Just yesterday I crested a hill and saw something to my right (I thought it was Bigfoot!) and it turned out to be a bow hunter in full camouflage heading to his car. We waived and kept moving. I would wear some type of blaze orange/high-vis shirt and/or hat so you are more visible. From a distance a hunter will only hear your footsteps!

hiking
Sat Jul 08 2017

great place

hiking
Sat Jul 08 2017

This was a nice trail and lightly trafficked, but incredibly buggy

hiking
Fri Jun 02 2017

Fri Dec 02 2016

Great hike.

hiking
Mon Jul 11 2016

I did a short out/back from Davis Hill Dr to Rt 53. Excellent short hike with just the right balance of challenge and relaxation. There were a few changes of elevation that were fairly steep, but short, and a few sections of rocky/uneven terrain. The shore of the Saugautuck Resevior makes a great place to stop and catch your breath.

hiking
Fri Dec 05 2014

My wife and I did a 7-mile walk that included the new southernmost section of the Aspetuck trail and the easternmost section of the Saugatuck that leads to the scenic overlook at the midpoint of the eastern shore of the Saugatuck reservoir. Parking and maps are in ample supply at the Aspetuck parking area on Rock House Road in Easton. You can't miss it as there are trail info boards, map holders, and a large "CT State Forest" sign at the area. I have never seen anywhere near as many cars parked there as there are spaces, so no worries there. You'll want to grab a map or print one before you go as it is your hiking permit. No dogs are allowed, either, as this is reservoir watershed green space. The first mile is the new Aspetuck section (heading south and west from the Rock House Road parking) that was just opened in fall 2014. It includes a spectacular falls area that makes the trip worthwhile (I am uploading a picture). When the trail reaches Black Rock Turnpike, where there is also ample parking, it connects to and becomes the Saugatuck Trail. It is well marked and has several newly built (rebuilt?) footbridges. When we were there, the bridges were so new, they still had the price tags on the lumber. That's new! The walk from Black Rock Turnpike to the scenic overlook will get your heart beating, but it is not difficult. You will know when you have arrived at the overlook as there are rustic bench seats carved into logs. Take a break, enjoy the view, and treasure this enjoyable trail that is close to home for so many.

running
2 days ago

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
6 days ago

running
6 days ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 130