River Highlands State Park

EASY 38 reviews

River Highlands State Park is a 2.1 mile loop trail located near Cromwell, Connecticut. The trail is good for all skill levels offers a number of activity options. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
200 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

walking

hiking
2 months ago

We went in the winter with about 4-6 inches of snow. It was a nice, short hike, with views of the river. Dodging kids on dirt bikes made it a little challenging though.

11 months ago

meh, mosquitoes galore in the warm weather and VERY muddy anytime it rains.

hiking
Thursday, May 25, 2017

Some river views. Lots of flies and mosquitos you would expect from wetlands...so deet, rough it or move fast!!

hiking
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

One of our stand by favorites. Great view from the top. Multiple trails. Most of the trails easy enough that you could do a few of them at one visit.
The waterfront is equipped with port o potties , picnic tables and in-ground grills for those that may want to hang out and fish.

hiking
Sunday, August 14, 2016

Great trail, my whole family enjoyed it!

trail running
Friday, July 08, 2016

Not marked well, and could use some grooming. But a nice easy trail overall.

snowshoeing
Saturday, February 06, 2016

Great day, trails were great except the mile that was quad blazed.
No eagle sitingd

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

And awesome, easy hike, and a great place to relax with friends by the water!

hiking
Wednesday, November 18, 2015

A fantastic, beautiful place to hike, hang out with friends by the water and enjoy nature!

hiking
21 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

2 months ago

3 months ago

trail running
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
Saturday, August 12, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

hiking
Monday, April 10, 2017

hiking
Sunday, March 26, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Monday, February 06, 2017

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Load More