Quillinan Reservoir is a 4.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Seymour, Connecticut that features a great forest setting and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until September. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.7 miles Elevation Gain: 390 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

views

hiking
1 month ago

The trail is good, so many trails to explore on the property, state and water companies if permits are purchased. I enjoy the whole property overall easy and fun trails

hiking
10 months ago

Nice and easy hike. The sounds of the nearby shooting range are a constant companion which I could do without though.

hiking
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

A nice walk in the woods. Usually a good amount of mountain biking going on so be on the lookout as they appear quickly out of nowhere.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

nice easy hike, well marked trails, great for kids and dogs

hiking
Saturday, March 24, 2018

Great hike, well marked trail, not crowded.

hiking
Thursday, January 25, 2018

Great hike in the woods. Scenery was nice and the trails were easy to track.

hiking
Monday, September 18, 2017

good trail. I would rate it easy vs moderate. enjoyed the hike.

hiking
3 days ago

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
27 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Saturday, April 14, 2018

recorded part 2

hiking
Sunday, February 04, 2018

hiking
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 13, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 23, 2017

hiking
Sunday, April 02, 2017

Featured Trails