Der Lover's Leap Trail ist ein 1,2 km langer, stark begehbarer Wanderweg in der Nähe von New Milford, Connecticut, der über einen See verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von April bis November genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Distance: 1.2 miles Höhenunterschied: 196 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Angeln

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

running

Wald

See

Aussicht

schlammig

historischer Ort

Wanderwege durch den Park führen den Wanderer durch Jahrhunderte Landnutzungsgeschichte. Vom Parkplatz in Richtung Nordosten führt der Weg über die Berliner Eisenbrücke von 1895, eine von fünf verbliebenen in Connecticut, um den Housatonic River zu überqueren. Über die Brücke führt der Lovers Leap Trail 1.200 Fuß nach Südosten zu der Felsformation, die dem Park seinen Namen gibt. Von hier aus ist es Tradition, dass die Pootatuck Indian Chief Waramaugs Tochter, Prinzessin Lillinonah, und ihr Liebhaber in den Tod stürzten. Der Chief selbst starb 1735. Der Blick nach Süden überblickt eine jetzt untergetauchte Goodyear-Insel, die nach einem frühen Pelzhändler aus Derby benannt wurde, der hierher kam, um mit der etablierten indischen Gemeinschaft Handel zu treiben. In der Nähe des Wassers befinden sich im nordwestlichen Teil des Parks noch immer Ruinen der Industriezeit. Andere Ruinen befinden sich auf der beiliegenden Karte.

wandern
käfer
28 days ago

Achten Sie auf Glasscherben auf dem ganzen Weg.

wandern
käfer
1 month ago

wandern
käfer
überwachsen
2 months ago

Dieser Weg ist leicht zu verlängern. Es gibt eine obere Schleife beim Parkplatz. Und noch eine unter der Straßenbrücke.

wandern
3 months ago

Sehr einfach, super einfach, unkompliziert, schnellere Wanderung / Spaziergang, um zu sehen -

wandern
4 months ago

Toll für eine kurze Wanderung. Etwa anderthalb Stunden bringen Sie zu einigen interessanten Orten. Guter Weg für Hunde.

wandern
schnee
steinig
6 months ago

Sehr sauberer Park, ideal für Hunde. Eisige Trails im Februar. Trage Mikro-Spikes.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Ich bin nicht sicher, warum es gut bewertet wird, vielleicht sind die anderen Trails vielleicht besser. Wir gingen zu dem Sprungpfad des Geliebten, der nicht faszinierend war :( Es gibt nur einen Aussichtspunkt und nicht allzu großartig. Das Wasser ist immer noch so viele Mücken und ehrlich, wenn der Candelwood Lake so schön ist, ist es nur Zeitverschwendung im Liebessprung.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Keine schlechte Wanderung. Wird von Benutzern mit wenig Hilfe vom Staat verwaltet. Blick auf den Fluss sehr schön.

wandern
Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Es lohnt sich für die Brücke und den Blick auch vom Sprungpunkt aus. Ja, der Hauptwanderweg ist ziemlich kurz, aber im Park gibt es noch eine Reihe anderer Wanderwege.

gehen
Thursday, June 07, 2018

Eine Vielzahl von einfachen Wegen mit mehreren Aussichten. Die Stahlbrücke macht diesen Ort noch besser. Lesen Sie unbedingt die Informationstafeln zu Beginn, denn sie bereichern die Erfahrung und die historische Bedeutung dieses wunderschönen Nationalparks.

gehen
Tuesday, June 05, 2018

Der Weg zum eigentlichen Lovers Leap ist lächerlich kurz. Es gibt jedoch einige andere Wege, die sich für einen längeren Spaziergang schlängeln und es gibt einige schöne Aussichten.

Monday, May 21, 2018

Das ist vom Parkplatz aus auf den ersten Blick "einfach". Ich machte diese Wanderung mehr als drei Kilometer "mäßiger", indem ich die roten und blauen Pfade erkundete und beide Seiten des Flusses unternahm. In der Nähe muss es jedoch einen Schießstand geben, weil es immer wieder Schüsse gab, die mich dazu veranlasst haben, auf dem Roten Weg umzukehren, weil die Schüsse immer näher kamen und mich nervös machten. Blue Trail ist viel schöner als der Rote Trail. Schöne Aussichten ... passen Sie auf!

wandern
Sunday, April 29, 2018

Es gibt viel mehr als nur eine kurze Wanderung zur felsigen Übersicht. Oberhalb des Hauptwegs gibt es ein Netz von blauen, roten und gelben Wegen, die an den Ruinen des Anwesens von Catherine Judson Hurd vorbeifahren. Der blaue Weg führt zu einem tollen Blick auf den Fluss. Wieder näher am Parkplatz befindet sich eine schöne blaue Loipe, die der Küste folgt, bevor sie durch den Wald zurück zum Parkplatz führt. Iron Bridge ist auch super cool.

gehen
Sunday, April 22, 2018

Kurzer Spaziergang und schöne Aussicht

wandern
Monday, March 05, 2018

Einfache Wanderung und schöne Aussicht

wandern
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Kurze Wanderung mit leichtem Zugang zu wunderschönen Ausblicken auf den Lake Lillinonah. Sie können die Brücke überqueren und den breiten Schotterweg geradeaus bis zur größten Klippe nehmen, aber es gibt weitere großartige Aussichtspunkte, wenn Sie die steileren Wege nicht stören. Viele interessante Gebäudereste und historische Stätten für diejenigen, die sich für die Geschichte der Region interessieren!

gehen
Sunday, September 10, 2017

Tolles kleines Stück. Der Anfang ist einzigartig, wenn Sie eine der 4 Eisenbrücken überqueren, die in Connecticut noch existieren. Es gibt auch andere Wandermöglichkeiten im Park mit mehreren anderen Wanderwegen

Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Sie sind verrückt, so einfach zu bewerten. Der Hügel, den man in beide Richtungen besteigen muss, ist alles andere als.

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Der blaue Weg bot eine großartige Aussicht, dies war jedoch eine extrem leichte Wanderung - nicht für begeisterte Wanderer.

gehen
Saturday, June 03, 2017

Friday, May 19, 2017

Tolle Aussicht mit einfachem Zugang zum Aussichtspunkt.

wandern
Monday, April 24, 2017

Relativ kurzes und leichtes Gelände. Die Geschichte hinter diesem Standort ist auch ein Plus. Es gibt einen schönen Parkplatz, so dass Sie kein Problem haben sollten, einen Parkplatz zu finden. Es gibt auch ein Badezimmer, was praktisch ist, nicht das sauberste, als ich dort war, aber es wird ausreichen. Während ich dort war, nahmen wir den blauen Pfad, von dem aus man einen wunderschönen Blick auf das Wasser hatte. Kinder- und tierfreundlich. Sie können auch angeln gehen.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Nehmen Sie den Blauen Pfad den Hügel hinauf, Sie werden mit einer tollen Aussicht belohnt.

gehen
Monday, September 05, 2016

Es hat eine schöne Aussicht und einen erholsamen Spaziergang. Ich konnte die Abfahrten nicht nehmen, was die Wanderung sehr kurz machte.

wandern
Thursday, June 30, 2016

Toller hübscher Weg. Ich liebte die Aussicht und mein Hund genoss ein wenig im See an einem der Wege. Kann ein Training sein, wenn Sie sich für den richtigen Weg entscheiden.

wandern
Thursday, June 16, 2016

Dies ist ein sehr cooler Ort! Wir sind auf dem blauen Pfad gelaufen, der zwar einfach war, aber eine tolle Aussicht hatte! Ich sah ein Reh auf dem Pfad, der cool war. Kinder werden es lieben, allerdings sehr steile Böschungen!

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Okay für Anfänger. Einfach

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Diese Wanderung ist keine Wanderung für Fortgeschrittene. Es ist für Familien und nette Verabredungen gedacht. Schöner Ort, aber für begeisterte Wanderer keine Zeit verlieren

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Lover's Leap Trail

EASY 96 reviews
#1 of 3 trails in

Lover's Leap Trail is a 1.2 mile heavily trafficked out and back trail located near New Milford, Connecticut that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 1.2 miles Elevation Gain: 196 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

fishing

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

lake

views

muddy

historic site

Trails through the park will lead the walker through centuries of land-use history. Heading northeast from the parking lot the trail utilizes the 1895 Berlin Iron Bridge, one of five remaining in Connecticut, to cross the Housatonic River. Across the bridge the Lovers Leap Trail heads southeast 1,200 feet to the rock formation that gives the park its name. From here, tradition has it, that the Pootatuck Indian Chief Waramaugs daughter, Princess Lillinonah, and her lover plunged to their deaths. The Chief himself died in 1735. The view to the south overlooks a now submerged Goodyear Island named for an early fur trader from Derby who came there to trade with the established Indian Community. Industrial era ruins still exist near the water on the northwest section of the park. Other ruins have been located on the accompanying map.

hiking
12 days ago

Easy trail. Little to see once you're off the bridge. Interesting signage with related history.

hiking
1 month ago

Great for families that would like to get out hiking. Easy to navigate trails before the bridge and after bridge to the right. There is a cute little surprise in the woods that kids will love. The bridge is absolutely beautiful and there is a story within its history hence the name Lovers Leap. Be careful the cliffs are pretty steep and sometimes slippery. I will be back to explore more

hiking
bugs
2 months ago

Watch out for broken glass all along the trail.

hiking
bugs
3 months ago

hiking
bugs
over grown
4 months ago

this Trail is easily extended. There is an upper Loop by the parking lot. And another under the road bridge.

hiking
5 months ago

Very easy, super simple, straight forward, quicker hike / walk, to view -

hiking
6 months ago

Great for a short hike. About an hour and a half can get you around to a few different interesting spots. Good trail for dogs.

Sun Sep 16 2018

Am not sure why it's rated well, maybe the other trails might be better. We went to the lover's leap trail which didn't have any fascinating :( there is just 1 viewing point and not all that great. The water is still so lot of mosquitos around and honestly when candlewood lake is so beautiful it's just waste of time in lovers leap.

Thu Aug 16 2018

Not a bad hike. Maintained by users with little help from state. River views very nice.

hiking
Tue Aug 07 2018

Worth it for the bridge and view from the “leap” point as well. Yes the main trail is pretty short but there are a bunch of other trails to explore in the park.

walking
Thu Jun 07 2018

A wide variety of easy trails with multiple overlooks. The steel bridge makes this place even better. Make sure to read the information plaques at the beginning as they enrich the experience and historical significance of this beautiful state park.

walking
Tue Jun 05 2018

The walk to the actual Lovers Leap is laughably short. But there are some other trails that snake around for a longer walk and there are some pretty views.

Mon May 21 2018

This is "easy" from the parking lot to the first view. I made this a 3+ mile more "moderate" hike by exploring the red and blue trails and doing both sides of the river. There must be a shooting range close by though because there were gunshots over and over and over leading me to turn around on the Red Trail because the shots kept getting closer, making me nervous. Blue Trail is much prettier a trail than the Red Trail. Beautiful views...watch your footing!

hiking
Sun Apr 29 2018

There's a lot more than the short hike to the rocky overview to do. Up above the main trail there is a network of blue, red and yellow trails that pass by the ruins of the estate of Catherine Judson Hurd. The blue trail leads to a great view of the river below. Back closer to the parking area there is also a nice blue trail loop that follows the shoreline before cutting back through the woods to the parking area. Iron bridge is super cool too.

walking
Sun Apr 22 2018

Short walk and sweet views

hiking
Mon Mar 05 2018

Easy Hike and beautiful views

hiking
Thu Oct 19 2017

Short hike with easy access to beautiful views of Lake Lillinonah. You can cross the bridge and take the wide gravel path straight up to the largest cliff, but there are other awesome viewing spots farther up the mountain if you don't mind steeper trails. Lots of interesting building remains and historic sites too, for those who are into the history of the region!

walking
Sun Sep 10 2017

Great little trail..beginning is unique by crossing over one of 4 iron bridges that still exist in Connecticut. There are also other hiking options in the park with several other trails

Tue Aug 08 2017

They are crazy rating this easy. The hill you have to climb both directions is anything but.

Sun Jul 16 2017

Blue trail offered great views however, this was a extremely easy hike- not for avid hikers.

walking
Sat Jun 03 2017

Fri May 19 2017

Great view with easy access to the overlook.

hiking
Mon Apr 24 2017

Relatively short and easy terrain. The history behind this location is also a plus. There is a nice parking lot so you should have no problem finding a place to park. There's also one bathroom which is convenient, not the cleanest when I was there but it will suffice. While I was there we took the blue trail which had a beautiful view overlooking the water at the top. Kid and pet friendly. You can go fishing as well.

Wed Oct 19 2016

Take the Blue Trail up the Hill, you will be rewarded with a terrific view.

walking
Mon Sep 05 2016

It has pretty views and relaxing stroll. I wasn't able to take the off trails, which made the hike very short.

hiking
Thu Jun 30 2016

Great pretty trail. I loved the views and my dog enjoyed a little swim in the lake off one of the trails. Can be a workout if you choose the right trail to follow.

hiking
Thu Jun 16 2016

This is a very cool place! Walked the blue trail which was easy but had awesome views! Saw some deer on the path which was cool. Kids will love it however very steep embankments!

Sun Jun 12 2016

Okay for beginners. Easy

Tue May 17 2016

This hike is not a hike for advanced hikers. It is meant for family's and cute dates. Nice place, but for avid hikers don't waste your time

Load More

Featured Trails