Hop Brook Dam Loop

EASY 18 reviews

Hop Brook Dam Loop is a 2.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Naugatuck, Connecticut that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
180 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

paddle sports

trail running

walking

beach

forest

lake

river

views

wild flowers

Very easy, kid friendly hike around Hop Brook Lake. Trail maps available at park entrance and trail head at top of dam/ranger station.

hiking
1 month ago

9 months ago

Great trail for beginners.

hiking
11 months ago

Great place for a quick easy hike/walk. I like to go in the morning before the beach crowd arrives! There's many side trails that branch off too for exploring. Great for family hikes!

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Amazing

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
Saturday, June 17, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017

hiking
Friday, January 13, 2017

hiking
Friday, November 11, 2016

hiking
Saturday, August 20, 2016

hiking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 24, 2016

Sunday, April 17, 2016

recorded Hop Brook Dam Loop

mountain biking
Saturday, April 09, 2016

Sunday, March 13, 2016