Hop Brook Dam Loop is a 2.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Naugatuck, Connecticut that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
180 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

fishing

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

paddle sports

trail running

walking

bird watching

beach

forest

lake

river

views

wild flowers

Very easy, kid friendly hike around Hop Brook Lake. Trail maps available at park entrance and trail head at top of dam/ranger station.

6 months ago

The disc golf baskets are a plus

hiking
7 months ago

First time here. Easy walking but no maps anywhere. Noise from the road traffic was bothersome. Be aware of lots of dead trees. Trails are not well marked so we didn't venture too far off the road itself. Might try it again in the spring.

hiking
11 months ago

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Great trail for beginners.

hiking
Saturday, August 05, 2017

Great place for a quick easy hike/walk. I like to go in the morning before the beach crowd arrives! There's many side trails that branch off too for exploring. Great for family hikes!

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Amazing

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
5 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, May 02, 2018

hiking
Wednesday, May 02, 2018

hiking
Saturday, April 28, 2018

hiking
Saturday, June 17, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017

hiking
Friday, January 13, 2017

hiking
Friday, November 11, 2016

hiking
Saturday, August 20, 2016

hiking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 24, 2016

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Load More

Featured Trails