Der Wapiti Trail ist ein 5,3 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Boulder, Colorado, der die Möglichkeit bietet, Wildtiere zu sehen. Der Wanderweg bietet verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von März bis Oktober genutzt.

Entfernung: 5.3 miles Höhenunterschied: 810 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Trailrunning

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

Aussicht

Wildtiere

keine Hunde

Mountainbiking
7 days ago

Ordentlicher Trail, viel Schatten. Trail ist sehr steinig, habe meinen Hintern auf einem Mountainbike getreten. Führen Sie auf jeden Fall die Ponderosa-Schleife aus, um die süßen Ansichten zu erhalten.

Mountainbiking
1 month ago

Schwieriger Aufstieg, aber es lohnt sich!

wandern
2 months ago

In der Nähe der U-Bahn. Schlechte Parkmöglichkeiten, seien Sie also früh da! Viele Biker. KEINE HUNDE, was großartig ist. Insgesamt war es eine schöne kleine Wanderung. Mäßig nicht schwer

wandern
3 months ago

4/27 Schöne Gegend mit schönem Trail und Steigung so weit wie wir es geschafft haben. Es gab wilde Truthähne und Rehe am Wegesrand. Viele Mountainbikes sollten also bereit sein, zur Seite zu treten. Ich muss es versuchen und zurückkommen, damit ich die Spitze ein anderes Mal sehen kann.

wandern
steinig
4 months ago

Lustige Wanderung, eine Menge Biker

wandern
steinig
4 months ago

Atemberaubende Aussicht auf Meile 4 in Ponderosa Loop. gut in Stand gehalten.

Trailrunning
7 months ago

Siehe meine Rezension von "Heil Valley Ranch Trail" für Informationen. Dies ist, was andere gesagt haben, kein "einfacher" Weg zum Wandern / Trailrunning. Ich würde sagen, es ist mäßig bis schwierig für Trailrunning.

10 months ago

Keine Hunde

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Ich ging zu diesem Wanderplatz und wählte den mit dem meisten Höhenunterschied (der derzeit nicht geschlossen ist), es ist ein großartiger Weg.

Sunday, February 25, 2018

KEINE HUNDE ERLAUBT :(

wandern
Sunday, July 23, 2017

Schöner Trail, aber die Anzahl der Mountainbiker, die den Hügel hinunter fliegen, ohne zu verlangsamen, machen es zu einer unangenehmen Übung, die den Wanderer überrascht. Die meisten von ihnen warnen nicht davor, dass sie auf Sie zukommen und Sie haben keine Zeit, sich aus dem Weg zu räumen; Normalerweise ist es eine Frage des Sprungs, wenn Sie hören, dass sie 10 Meter hinter Ihnen 15 Meilen pro Stunde gehen. Sie sollen eigentlich langsam um Sie herumgehen, aber die Geschwindigkeit, mit der sie gehen, schien nicht möglich zu sein. Nicht zum Wandern empfehlen.

wandern
Wednesday, July 05, 2017

Wir machten eine Runde um den Flechten Trail und machten Verbindung mit Wapiti. Unsere Gesamtdistanz betrug nur 6,9 km, als wir am Picture Rock 9 Meilen am Vortag gewandert sind. Die letzte Meile, die ich gelaufen bin, ist sehr gut gepflegt ohne loses Gestein usw.

wandern
Sunday, February 26, 2017

Wanderte diesen Weg am 26.2. Zwei Tage nach etwa 4 Zoll Schnee. Der Trail war eine Mischung aus Schnee, Eis, Schlamm und Dreck, mit vielen Steinen und Serpentinen entlang des Weges, die Ihnen helfen, sich zu erheben. Wir gingen zum Gipfel, wo er auf den Ponderosa-Rundweg trifft, stoppten dort und stiegen dann zum Ausgangspunkt zurück. Inzwischen war es viel wärmer geworden, und auf dem Weg hatte sich der Weg zu einem meist schlammigen Sumpf entwickelt. Wenn Sie diesen Pfad in den Wintermonaten befahren, empfiehlt es sich dringend, sehr früh zu beginnen und das Ziel zu beenden, bevor es warm wird, da es eine viel bessere Wanderung ist, wenn der Boden festgefroren ist. Was die Aussicht und Erfahrung angeht, ist es ein cooler Weg. Viele bewaldete Waldgebiete, wenn das Ihr Ding ist, aber nicht viele Panoramaaussichten. Die besten Aussichten liegen nach Süden, näher am Anfang des Pfades. In der Gegend gibt es jedoch zahlreiche Hinweise auf Wildtiere, darunter Rehe- und Berglöwen-Spuren. Was sie an Ansichten vermisst, kann sie jedoch in der gesamten Erfahrung wettmachen. Halten Sie Ausschau nach Mountainbikern und Trailrunnern, denn dies scheint ein beliebter Ort zu sein. Ich bin auch nicht zu 100% sicher, dass ich diesen Trail als "Easy" bewerten würde. Sogar Boulder County listet den Weg als moderat auf. Wir machten viele Pausen und genossen die Wildnis, aber ich würde nicht davon träumen, meinen 70-jährigen Vater mitzunehmen.

wandern
Monday, February 16, 2015

Schöner Weg, wenn Sie in der Nähe sind. Fahren Sie in Richtung Boulder und machen Sie eine davon

wandern
1 day ago

aufgezeichnet Wapiti Trail

wandern
8 days ago

wandern
22 days ago

aufgezeichnet Recording - Jul 14, 12:23 PM

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
1 month ago

aufgezeichnet Wapiti Trail

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

Mountainbiking
3 months ago

aufgezeichnet Recording - Apr 14, 03:01 PM

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

aufgezeichnet Wapiti Trail

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
6 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Wapiti Trail [CLOSED]

MODERATE 70 reviews
#9 of 9 trails in

Wapiti Trail is a 5.3 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Boulder, Colorado that offers the chance to see wildlife and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October.

Distance: 5.3 miles Elevation Gain: 810 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wildlife

closed

no dogs

This trail is closed from February 3 to February 28 2020.

hiking
10 days ago

warning. this trail is closed from February 3 to February 28 2020.

hiking
icy
muddy
1 month ago

Sat, Jan 4th lottttts of mtn hikers. All friendly, just busy. Muddy from melted snow. Easy, beautiful. Nothing mind blowing

hiking
snow
1 month ago

What a stunning day for a hike! 20 degrees and 2 inches of powder everywhere. The trail was well maintained, no extra traction needed other than your poles.

hiking
4 months ago

Great trail but very rocky in some places. The views are okay. Loads and loads of bikers but they were all courteous.

hiking
5 months ago

A really nice trail. I hiked it on a weekday afternoon, and ran into just two hikers and quite a few bikers, all of whom were super friendly and courteous. Much of the hike is in shaded pine groves, so it was not especially hot, despite the time of day. There's no spectacular vista at the end, but plenty of beautiful, peaceful scenery along the way. The parking was wide open at 1 PM on a weekday.

mountain biking
6 months ago

Decent trail, lots of shade. Trail is very rocky, kicked my butt on a mountain bike. Def do the ponderosa loop to get the sweet views.

mountain biking
7 months ago

Tough climb but well worth it!

hiking
8 months ago

Close to the metro area. Bad parking so make sure you are there early! Lots of bikers. NO DOGS which is great. Overall it was a beautiful little hike. Moderate not hard.

hiking
9 months ago

4/27 Nice area with a nice trail and incline as far as we made it. There were wild Turkeys and deer on the side of the trail. a lot of mountain bikes so be prepared to be stepping to the side. I'll have to try and come back so I can see the top another time.

hiking
rocky
10 months ago

Fun hike, a ton of bikers

hiking
rocky
10 months ago

Stunning scenic overlook at mile 4 on Ponderosa loop. well maintained.

running
Sun Jan 06 2019

See my review of "Heil Valley Ranch Trail" for info. Adding to what others have said, this is NOT an "easy" trail for hiking/trail running. I'd say it is moderate-to-difficult for trail running.

Sat Oct 13 2018

No dogs

Tue May 22 2018

I went to this hiking spot and chose the one with the most elevation gain ( that’s not currently closed) it’s a great trail.

Sun Feb 25 2018

NO DOGS ALLOWED :(

hiking
Sun Jul 23 2017

Beautiful trail but the number of mountain bikers flying down the hill without slowing at all make it an unpleasant exercise in surprise for a hiker. Most of them don't warn you they're coming up on you and you have no time to get out of their way; usually its a matter of jumping when you hear them 10 yards behind you going 15 mph. They're technically supposed to slow to go around you but the speed they are going didn't seem that it would be possible. Don't recommend for hiking anyway.

hiking
Wed Jul 05 2017

We did a loop around Lichen Trail and connected to Wapiti. Our total distance was only 3.7 miles as we hiked 9 miles the day before at Picture Rock....Great gentle inclines throughout and beautiful views and wildlife along the way. The last mile I jogged and the trail is very well maintained without any loose rocks etc...

hiking
Sun Feb 26 2017

Hiked this trail on 2/26, two days after about 4 inches of snow. Trail was a mixture of snow, ice, mud and dirt, with lots of rocks and switchbacks along the way to help you gain elevation. We went up to the top where it meets Ponderosa Loop trail, stopped there and then descended back down to the trailhead. It had gotten much warmer by then, and on the way down the trail had turned to a mostly muddy quagmire. I highly recommend that if you do this trail during winter months, that you get started very early and aim to finish before it warms up, as it is a much better hike when the ground is frozen solid. As far as views and experience, it is a cool trail. Lots of wooded forest areas if that is your thing, but not a whole lot of panoramic views. The best views are looking south, closer to the beginning of the trail. But, there was a lot of evidence of wildlife in the area including deer and mountain lion tracks, so what it lacks in views it can make up for in overall experience. Watch out for mountain bikers and trail runners, as this seems like a semi-popular spot. Also, I'm not 100% sure I'd rate this trail as "Easy". Even Boulder County lists the trail as a Moderate. We took a lot of breaks and enjoyed the wilderness, but I wouldn't dream of taking my 70 year old father on this one.

hiking
Mon Feb 16 2015

Nice trail if you are close otherwise make the drive towards Boulder and do one of those

hiking
21 days ago

hiking
21 days ago

24 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

Load More