Treeline Loop

EASY 27 reviews
#86 of 147 trails in

Treeline Loop is a 2.6 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Red Cliff, Colorado that features a great forest setting. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking and cross country skiing. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.6 miles Elevation Gain: 328 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

cross country skiing

hiking

forest

snow

hiking
snow
8 hours ago

hiking
3 months ago

This map needs redone. It is not even close to accurate. It's a nice hike if you ignore this map.

hiking
6 months ago

easy hike

snowshoeing
snow
9 months ago

Great trail. Fairly easy even on snowshoes.

Mon Oct 01 2018

Like Valerie we lost the trail. We followed it about halfway around and came to a sign for the Treeline trail. We followed the blue diamond trail markers, but after a while when I looked at the map I saw we were in the middle of the loop. Anyway it was an enjoyable hike, with an easy trail.

hiking
Sun Jul 15 2018

Easy hike. Off the beaten path. Very pretty. My 9 year old Granddaughter led the way. was a great ending to the day.

walking
Sat May 26 2018

Nice trail, easy to lose your way I thought. Lost the trail markers when we came up on the huts/cabins and I’m pretty sure I cut out a chunk of the hike by accident. Oops!

hiking
Thu Aug 31 2017

Beautiful walk with the kids (5 & 6). It took us a little over 2 hours to hike the loop.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Sat Aug 25 2018

hiking
Sat Aug 18 2018

hiking
Fri Aug 17 2018

hiking
Tue Aug 14 2018

hiking
Wed Jul 25 2018

hiking
Wed Jul 11 2018

recorded powderhorn loop

hiking
Tue Jun 26 2018

hiking
Sun May 27 2018

hiking
Sun Oct 08 2017

Sun May 28 2017

hiking
Thu Jul 05 2012