Star K Ranch Open Space Loop

EASY 25 reviews
#2 of 2 trails in

Star K Ranch Open Space Loop is a 0.8 mile loop trail located near Aurora, Colorado that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and birding and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
0.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
16 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

trail running

walking

wildlife

hiking
2 months ago

This is a great short walk right by the airport. The landscape is beautiful.

3 months ago

It’s a great place to walk the dogs ! Just a reminder though that snakes are active. I mistakenly let my dog off the leash and as we got closer to the high line canal trail a huge rattle snake was just sitting there in the sun. Luckily I had enough time to tell to my dog and she was not bitten. Just beware!

Monday, February 20, 2017

Nice open area to explore- easy walk and great for dogs!

walking
Monday, February 20, 2017

Nice and open. Ran into some deer, that was fun.

walking
Monday, October 24, 2016

beautiful place to walk

walking
Sunday, September 18, 2016

I visit this open space at least a couple of times a month. It's pretty neat to see what's going on down in the wetlands area, and there's a trail that branches off of the sand creek trail and leads down to the creek itself. My kids love exploring aling the creek.

Friday, July 22, 2016

It is a very nice place. Lots of deer, dogs really enjoy it. Not many hikers which makes it nice to have your dog off leash.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Turn in (off Smith Road) at the Morrison Nature Center, follow the road and park by what looks like a house. It's the Nature Center and is open every day, I think, with Rangers and real rest rooms. It's a loop trail with a pond in the middle and connects to the Sand Creek Trail.

Thursday, July 07, 2016

Can't find trail. Just parking lot & concrete buildings.

Friday, April 22, 2016

can't find any trails all private property and industrial buildings.

Monday, March 28, 2016

That didn't look right and safe at all, I was freaked out and we drive away.

Saturday, January 04, 2014

good place to let the dog off the leash. tons of deer

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

trail running
6 months ago

Sunday, August 27, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 19, 2017

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

hiking
Saturday, April 08, 2017

Thursday, April 06, 2017

Saturday, February 25, 2017