San Juan Riverwalk

EASY 21 reviews
#2 of 2 trails in

San Juan Riverwalk is a 0.9 mile out and back trail located near Pagosa Springs, Colorado that features a river. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for walking, trail running, and fishing. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
0.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
13 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

fishing

trail running

walking

river

walking
13 days ago

We walked this a few times during our stay, exploring for snakes (that's my son's thing), fishing, and swimming in the river. Shopped at a few places in town also. Mule deer abound in the area. Wonderful memories!

28 days ago

Nice views of the river, but I would describe this as a city walking/jogging trail that's fully paved.

Good trail to take little ones on no problems at all.

5 months ago

There’s hot springs you can get into. In town. Pretty cool. Check out the hippy dip pool.

walking
8 months ago

Great for the Littles in the group.

10 months ago

Easy but pretty walk

walking
Saturday, August 05, 2017

Love this trail through town. Walk it daily with my dogs.

walking
Thursday, May 25, 2017

fishing
Sunday, June 26, 2016

Went fly fishing. Wife read a book on a nearby bench. Water was great. Nice place to swim. Lots of other people around.

fishing
Wednesday, April 15, 2015

This is the kind of you place if your passing thru Pagosa, CO on Hwy 160 you will want to pull off the road and hike up to Treasure Falls. The hike is steep but only a 1/4 of a mile but you won't be disappointed with the view. There's also places to go fishing. Very Beautiful

hiking
13 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

3 months ago

3 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, August 09, 2017

trail running
Sunday, June 25, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 28, 2017

walking
Monday, May 15, 2017

walking
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Sunday, April 10, 2016