Platte River Greenway Trail: Adams County

EASY 33 reviews

Platte River Greenway Trail: Adams County is a 2.1 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Henderson, Colorado that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
75 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

trail running

walking

river

hiking
28 days ago

2 months ago

2 months ago

walking
4 months ago

Fast & easy. & close

walking
4 months ago

It's ok. Good access from main road but I think closer to 1.75 miles or less, than over 2 listed here.

5 months ago

walking
5 months ago

6 months ago

Nice beginners trail.

trail running
10 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, June 22, 2016

There is a locked gate with construction roads on what would be some nice scenic walks. Nowhere nearby was there parking. It's a dud.

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Dog friendly

walking
Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Tuesday, May 03, 2016

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Nice trail - maintained well. Lots of small trails that are generally connected.

walking
Tuesday, March 15, 2016

The trail is well maintained. I enjoyed to scenery and the distance of the trail. Only down side was the smell when I was windy.

hiking
Saturday, July 25, 2015

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

walking
Sunday, March 29, 2015

road biking
Tuesday, December 02, 2014

walking
Saturday, November 29, 2014