Pennsylvania Creek is a 6.4 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Breckenridge, Colorado that offers scenic views and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from December until February. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1,456 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

cross country skiing

hiking

snowshoeing

trail running

views

snow

As of September 2018, users have reported that the trail is closed 2/3 of the way in.

hiking
4 months ago

The trail is closed 2/3 of the way in along the river, so you can keep walking up the road to the top. Ok hike. Scenery is ok.

trail running
Sunday, August 20, 2017

This hike was such a pleasant surprise and the views at the top are amazing!!!!

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Great trail.

hiking
Saturday, June 17, 2017

A quiet hike, nobody else was on the trail. It's a easy walk along a 4X4 road. The map shows the trail branching off and we were unable to find the trail after going past the gate closing part of the road to vehicles. Overgrown brush along a large stream meant we could not see or find a trail crossing or on the other side of the river. We continued along the road which crossed the stream, we found a log and hoped the summit at another location. However the snow hampered our progress. However, great views and would do it again.

hiking
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

This was a fun hike with some friends who were visiting from out of town. Offered some great views for pictures, which was what we were looking for! We were the only ones there on a Saturday morning. Lots of snow- could have used snowshoes.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Great views!

off road driving
5 months ago

cross country skiing
10 months ago

trail running
11 months ago

hiking
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 02, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 14, 2017

Sunday, June 04, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 14, 2016