Memorial Day Verkauf! Holen Sie sich ein Jahr AllTrails Pro für nur $14.99
Erste Schritte

Peak-to-Peak Scenic Byway

MITTELSCHWER 13 Bewertungen

Bei Peak-to-Peak Scenic Byway handelt es sich um einen 60,3 Meilen langen, mäßig befahrenen Wanderweg in der Nähe von Central City, Colorado, der eine großartige Waldlage aufweist und als moderat eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich für Ausflüge in die Natur und für landschaftlich reizvolles Fahren verwendet und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

ENTFERNUNG
60.3 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
7,608 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Direkte Route

angeleinte hunde

Naturausflüge

Fahren mit Aussicht

Wald

Aussicht

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tolle landschaftliche Fahrt. Ich würde wärmstens empfehlen, in Nederland anzuhalten, es ist eine coole kleine Stadt!

fahren mit aussicht
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Eine meiner Lieblingslandschaften in Colorado. Halt in Estes und Nederland.

fahren mit aussicht
Saturday, July 01, 2017

Wir haben diese Fahrt im Rahmen unserer einwöchigen Rundreise im September 2016 unternommen. Als wir kurz vor Idaho Springs von der I-70 abfuhren, fuhren wir durch die Innenstadt und dann zum Ostportal des Moffat-Tunnels in Rollinsville als Zug war durchgekommen. Wir haben die ersten 2 Nächte in Nederland verbracht. Dann fuhren wir von dort einige Tage lang zum Estes Park. Tolle Fahrt mit vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten entlang des Weges. Die Espen fingen gerade an, sich farbig zu färben. Ein weiterer großartiger Abschnitt der malerischen Autobahn in Colorado !!

fahren mit aussicht
Thursday, December 08, 2016

Wir haben das auch im September gemacht und die Fahrt war wunderschön. Beginnend in Estes beginnt der Blick von Longs und Meeker Peaks auf Wälder, die mit der Herbstfarbe von Espen gefüllt sind. Nederland ist ein schrulliger kleiner Ort, der es sich lohnt, sich zu wundern. Später kommen Sie in das Casino von Black Hawk. Über Black Hawk (119 und 6) hinaus gehen Sie durch einige Canyon-Gebiete bis nach Denver.

fahren mit aussicht
Friday, May 13, 2016

Schöner Antrieb. Schauen Sie sich den Stanley unbedingt an, wenn Sie sich im Estes Park befinden.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Wenn Sie eine Sonntagsfahrt um den 15. September suchen, ist es das !! Schönes Herbstlaub, vergiss deine Kamera nicht. Es gibt einige Stellen, an denen man sich über die Landschaft ziehen kann.

fahren mit aussicht
Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Hatte diese Fahrt während des Besuchs von RMNP. Wir waren im Estes Park und fuhren an einem Tag in die Innenstadt und wieder zurück. Eine sehr landschaftlich reizvolle Fahrt, und in den Casinos haben wir etwas Geld verloren.

fahren mit aussicht
Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Die gesamte Fahrt ist großartig, durch Nederland, Central City, Rollinsville und Estes.

fahren mit aussicht
10 months ago

fahren mit aussicht
Thursday, October 26, 2017

fahren mit aussicht
Friday, May 12, 2017

Saturday, April 01, 2017

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Empfohlene Wege

Peak-to-Peak Scenic Byway is a 60.3 mile moderately trafficked point-to-point trail located near Central City, Colorado that features a great forest setting and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for nature trips and scenic driving and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 60.3 miles Elevation Gain: 7,608 feet Route Type: Point to Point

dogs on leash

nature trips

scenic driving

forest

views

scenic driving
8 months ago

Beautiful drive seeing the fall colors. Highly recommend this trip when the leaves are changing. Beautiful views of the mountains as well. A must for sure!

scenic driving
9 months ago

This is an awesome drive to take in the summer. The weather was mild are there are a lot of short hiking options off the highway. You go through several national forest with a scattering of pine and aspen trees. This would be a great trip to see Colorado’s fall colors.

scenic driving
11 months ago

The starting point was in the middle of Central City(Casino town). I didn't started until 8:30pm so it ended up a night drive. Gave up at 41 mile point at the spread of Estes Park and Lyons, took Lyons to go back to Denver from there. If you're a tourist(s), you should definitely do this but not so much for locals like me who live in Denver for 20 years. Have fun! 06/15/2019 #24

Thu Apr 12 2018

Great scenic drive. Would highly recommend stopping in Nederland, it’s such a cool little town!

scenic driving
Sun Aug 13 2017

One of my favorite Colorado scenic drives. Stop in Estes and Nederland.

scenic driving
Sat Jul 01 2017

Did this drive as part of our week long loop trip in Sept. of 2016. Getting off I-70 just before Idaho Springs, we drove up thru Central City, and then out to see the east portal of the Moffat tunnel in Rollinsville, just as a train had come thru. We spent the first 2 nights in Nederland. Then we drove from there up to Estes Park for a few days. Great drive with lots of places to see along the way. Aspens were just starting to turn color. Another great stretch of scenic highway in Colorado!!

scenic driving
Thu Dec 08 2016

We, too, did this in September and the drive was beautiful. Starting in Estes, the view of Longs and Meeker Peaks to forests filled with the fall color of aspens. Nederland is a quirky little place worth wondering around. Later, you come to the casino area of Black Hawk. Going beyond Black Hawk on 119 and 6 will lead you through some canyon areas and on to Denver.

scenic driving
Fri May 13 2016

Beautiful drive. Be sure to check out the Stanley when in Estes Park.

Wed Jul 17 2013

If you're looking for a Sunday drive around September 15th this is it!! Beautiful fall foliage, don't forget your camera. There are quite a few spots to pull over and enjoy the scenery.

scenic driving
Wed Mar 27 2013

Did this drive while visiting RMNP. We were staying in Estes Park, and drove down to Central City and back in one day. A very scenic drive, and we managed to lose a little money in the casinos.

scenic driving
Tue Sep 18 2012

The whole drive is great, Through Nederland, Central City, Rollinsville, and Estes.

scenic driving
Thu Jun 24 2004

We went north from hwy 7 into Estes Park. Stopped by the Lily Lake VC.and hiked a couple of miles. Nice drive through the forest.

hiking
4 months ago

scenic driving
7 months ago

scenic driving
8 months ago

ohv/off road driving
10 months ago

scenic driving
11 months ago

scenic driving
Sun Jul 08 2018

scenic driving
Thu Oct 26 2017

scenic driving
Fri May 12 2017

Sat Apr 01 2017

Thu Aug 18 2016